Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Getaway

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great location, excellent hotel, not a single complaint. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Awesome stay at the Cox Bay Beach Resort

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Don't even get me started... let me tell you this: if you get bored in this most spectacular places of all, then something is wrong with you!
My husband & I stayed in a 1 bedroom appartment, which provided us with everything one could wish for, plus some: super comfy bed, spacious bathroom with infloor heating (!) & decent shower head with excellent water pressure, gas stove, dishwasher, lots of light due to the oversized & plentiful windows! Oh & a washer & dryer, which really comes in handy during storm watching season. We smoke... and while we were not allowed to smoke on our patio (which is fair enough) there is a COVERED beachfront smoking area! Nice feature, especially during the 'wet-season' - we have stayed at places without such convenience before & it was awful. Bad enough we smoke... (I know) but being treated poorly on top of it doesn't help.... obviously, as we still engage in this habit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Beautiful calming space, right on Cox, great access to surf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Great location on Cox beach and right next door to Long Beach Lodge which has a fantastic sitting area to watch the waves and surfers and good restaurant. Note that all the lower level one bedrooms had no views. Request the second floor they all have balconies facing the ocean! The hot tub was out of service while we were there which was to bad as the weather was perfect hot tub weather. Over all good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachside

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly staff
Cons: Remote for TV cable choices was problematic.
Location: Breathtaking views of ocean and rainforest on the many area trails. Great eating - Sobo, Wolf in the Fog, Shelter
Beautiful beach, peaceful, friendly staff, awe inspiring hiking trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful location, comfortable rooms. Back-up generator in case of power outages provides comfort. Nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Vacation

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Amazing location, steps away to the surf. Beautiful clean rooms and friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: clean and comfotable
Cons: no
Location: did not stay long enough
Our only complaint. No food services on the grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family getaway

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Went away for a week with the kids. Location is great with a little peekaboo view if the ocean. Room was new and updated, a couple if small issues like the bath drain plug didn't work, and the wifi didn't work. Also would have like more storage area for our bikes. Staff were great, and had everything we needed, like full kitchen and washer and dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The hotel staff personally ensured that we had a great weekend.