Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic facilities good and clean

Posted May 15, 2018
As above. Nice place without frills. Good for Trastevere restaurant/bar crawl
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review, we hope to have you in the future as our valued guest Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Comfortable, helpful and friendly staff. Right in the middle of things
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Marco, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review your opininion is very helpful for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Commack, NY

Great location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The hotel was in a great location. Easy to get to transportation to see all the sights. Great restaurants in the area. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. The down side was that the room was very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review ,we hope to have you as our valued guest in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel in a great area

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Cons: WIFI a bit shaky in places. 1st world problem but planning weather and transport is essential. But a minor complaint.
Location: Trastervere is a great place. World of difference from City Centre.
Very comfortable hotel. One of the best hotels I have stayed. Perfectly located for Tram stops & Trastervere's great atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , thank you for your kind review ,when our guests are satisfied we have reached our most important target, we hope to have you as our valued guest in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we hope to have you as our valued guest in the future. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Sep 5, 2017
the Hotel staff is amazing, they even shared tips on where to eat.
4 out of 5
by Geraldina

Very good hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
A small hotel with spacious, clean and renovated rooms. The receptionist was very friendly and gave us lots of information about the restaurants near the hotel, public transport and a map that helped us a lot when exploring Rome. I defenitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
Dear Madam, thank you for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Trastevere, is our purpose to help our guests to enjoy the beauty of Rome. We hope to have you as our valued guest in a future occasion. Best Regards The Staff of Hotel Trastevere
4 out of 5
by Wilma

Rome Sweet Rome

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is located in a great location in the heart of Trastevere....many restaurants, cafes and shops in the area. Service was very good, people very friendly. Room was decent, bed was comfortable, would have liked 1-2 comfortable armchairs to sit in after walking all day...only had 2 wooden table chairs. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast. We would have liked to have had an in-room safe available. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kiair

The most accomadating front desk people ever!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk people were amazing! We forgot our iPad and beats headphones and they shipped it to us! They were very accomadating. The location was great! Close to some very delicious eatries!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Rome location

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location. n for me to visit friends. Lots of restaurants. Very typically small but perfect for one. Good price. My friend got there before me to wait for me to arrive and deskclerk wouldn't let her access the internet which was sad, but otherwise, everyone else was nice and helpful.