Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

they shut your power off

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: clean and good meals
Cons: never take some ones energy card out very dangerous to some ones health
Location: not much to do but I was going to family things so okay
There is a thing on the left hand side when you walk into the room if you don't have your room key in it the power does not work I had oxygen batteries to charge that I could breathe and we would leave room with card in that my batteries could charge we would put up do not disturb they would leave clean sheets and towels outside the door but they would pull card out that nothing electrical worked so I had a hard time charging my oxygen batteries could have cost me my life otherwise everything was good but this was very dangerous to my health I would never stay there again or recommend to anyone else I thought this was maybe a Ireland thing but no one in Ireland had ever heard of this when you need to charge something and they do this it cost someone like me my life
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Hi I am sorry to hear this about your stay,we had no idea you had any issues during your stay but should management have been informed we would have arranged for your device to be charged. I do oppologise for this and i do hope you understand this is how all hotels in Ireland work with the electrics in the bedrooms
5 out of 5
by Michael

Excellent

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
excellent hotel - thoroughly recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Many thanks for your very kind review,i look forward to welcoming you back again soon to our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly and welcoming staff. Fabulous food,

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful hotel, excellent breakfast with lots of choice and attentive service. Staff were friendly, approachable and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Pleasant stopover

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant stopover. Cleanliness excellent. Food was excellent with a good selection for the evening meal. Would recommend. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017
Many thanks for your very kind review.We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon Kind Regards Siobhan
4 out of 5
by E

Excellent value

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Really friendly and helpful staff. Room very clean, really nice bathroom. Only problem was the mattress on the bed which dipped in the middle. Food really nice in the restaurant and again for breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for your feedback we do take our customer feedback on board
5 out of 5
by WH

Terrific and restful stop

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with easy parking and very helpful staff. Breakfast was terrific, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review.We really appreciate possitive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Ard Ri House Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Management
5 out of 5
by Robina

Top place

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place staff lovely and very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this place to stay it is very clean and well run place. Thanks everyone for your hospitality
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you very much for your very kind review and positive feedback.We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ard Ri House hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Management
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Great atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Everything great except beds not done on second day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport Merseyside

Great stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Visiting family near by
Staff were so happy to make you stay a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Ard Ri House Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the near future Kind regards Management