Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros:
Cons:
Location:
Great place to stay in Urbana if you are passing through. The pool is a nice size for doing laps in the morning. It opens at 5a.m. which is great if you are an early riser like me. The complimentary breakfast is also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for visiting U of I

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Fast Checkin, nice size rooms, good free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for stopping by and for the great feedback! We hope to see you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Excellent place to stay, easy to get to. Good good good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel people give local rides every day to wherever you want to go. People are nice and courteous. Room is spacious and AC is stable. Hot breakfast is provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a great place to stay

Posted May 23, 2017
We have 2 daughters at the University of Illinois. For every Moms weekend, Dads weekend, random visit, move ins, move outs, ceremonies, etc, we choose to stay at the Eastland Suites. The staff is always excellent, the rooms always clean, the price always more reasonable than hotels closer to the campus. They are close to Cracker Barrel which my kids love. We are never disappointed. Have reservations already for moms and dads weekend in 17/18 school year!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the price

Posted May 23, 2017
The bathroom was not clean, and the walls were not well insulated (easily could hear conversations in other rooms). I might have expected this kind of room from a hotel on the bottom end of the price range, not the amount I paid (around $100)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

The website is a bit misleading

Posted May 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The website for this hotel makes it look like a beautiful and wonderful place. That isn't necessarily the case. It's an older hotel in kind of a shady part of town that is a little bit further off the highway than we thought. The hallways are really long and we had to drive around the back to go in a door to get to where our room was. Our keys didn't work right away but the staff came and gave us new ones. The room was kind of dark and old and there were only about maybe 10 channels. The nice Restaurant that they advertise I didn't even see. There's a small Lounge Bar with casino machines. The breakfast was not the greatest. When we checked in tools they would add a certain discount to my bill in the morning. In the morning a manager tried to say they weren't going to do that. After realizing her staff had told me they would she was really rude about it, ended up giving me the discount, and walking away. I didn't feel safe at this hotel and I worried about my car being vandalized. We left early the next morning. I will not be using this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by julita

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, spacius, close to university