Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Amazing birthday trip stay down to the details!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The attention to detail, location, and spacious rooms!
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Right across from the art museum, one block from Robson street, and if you're into cycling right around the corner from City Cycling Tours.
From the moment I walked in I was greeted cordially and treated to the best service I've ever had! each day every detail was attended to without request. One day I left a novel Out and came back with a fresh book mark. Another day I returned and had left my glasses out and had a fresh cloth to Clean them with awaiting me. In walking distance of just about everything you could possibly want to see and do including tours. Everyone was helpful in aiding in my navigation through the city and my stay made this trip much more than a vacation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very elegant hotel with updated old world charm

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We stayed three nights at the Rosewood. It is a very elegant hotel with old world charm, but with very updated rooms and amenities. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Very clean in room and out. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotal downtown

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Best place to stay in Vancouver. Love the rooms and the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location close to shopping

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I truly loved this hotel. The only disappointment is that the hotel restaurant only serves expensive meals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel service was excellent and the location was perfect for out first time visit to Vancouver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

First time visiting Vancouver...won't be our last!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly/helpful staff; centralized location to transit/shopping/restaurants
Cons: Perhaps put in thicker or better insulated windows to dampen the street/traffic noise
Location: Pacific Centre Shopping Mall; Stanley Park; Gas Town; Robson Street (great restaurants)
This was our first time vising Vancouver, B.C. and we did not know what to expect. I did my internet research like most people prior to booking this hotel. From the very first interaction upon entering the hotel to checking out...I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is beyond courteous and helpful for my wife and I...afterall...this was our first time in Vancouver. One of the first things that I recall when I arrived downtown to the hotel via the Canada Line was how Hotel Georgia was across the street from the Four Seasons. Let me alleviate your concerns now...the staff (both front desk and housekeeping) were superb and you would have thought that you checked in to a much more expensive hotel. One of the things that stuck with me after our stay was the fact that the housekeeping crew left nice notes during our stay in our room. Also, I have several pairs of sunglasses and housekeeping was kind enough to leave an extra cleaning cloth for me. The room itself is very roomy and upscale, the bathroom for sure is the highlight if you book the Deluxe Room. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking for a centralized location and within walking distances of transit/shopping/restaurants. P.S. To no fault of the hotel itself, I have to warn people that they are doing construction across the street at the Vancouver Art Gallery so there will be some noise in the mornings...no big deal though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Superb Hotel With Truly Dedicated Staff

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Virtually everything.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Perfect downtown location, across the street from both the Vancouver Art Gallery and Pacific Center, a shopping mall with a good food court.
My wife & I spent 5 nights at Rosewood's Hotel Georgia, and we were wowed by the experience. Don't let the sedate, old fashioned exterior fool you. The interior is completely modernized, and richly glamorous. Our executive level room was large and well appointed, the king bed was ultra comfortable, and the bathroom was perhaps the best we've ever experienced outside our own home -- his & hers sinks, robes & slippers supplied, both a shower & a tub. The only negative about the bathroom was that the Taylor digital scale wasn't functioning. But when you're on vacation and eat out every evening, do you really want to know if you've gained weight? The staff -- from the concierge to the front desk to the maid service -- was exceptionally well trained and highly attentive to our needs. Plus, the one dinner we had at the hotel's Hawksworth Restaurant, was to die for. Each course was superb. Yes, the restaurant is very expensive in Canadian dollars, but with the U.S. dollar's strong exchange rate, it was nearly a bargain. We'd gladly stay there again next time we're in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location great staff

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Very elegant
Location: We walked a lot to many of the attractions
We went to Vancouver on vacation and had a great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend retreat

Posted Sep 12, 2016
First class hotel in a perfect location! The restaurants and bars are excellent, the staff is very friendly and attentitive. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 8, 2016
Incredible just really attentive service. Just a really great hotel. Bedrooms well decorated. Swimming pool is great