Featured Image

Reviews of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

5 out of 5
Rosewood Hotel Georgia801 W Georgia St, Vancouver, BC

4.8/5 Exceptional

10001,000 verified reviews
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Cleanliness 98%
Staff & service
4.8/5
Staff & service 96%
Amenities
4.7/5
Amenities 94%
Property conditions & facilities
4.8/5
Property conditions & facilities 96%

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Excellent
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Soaker tub in the room was nice, but I wish there was a hot tub or a sauna.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Luxury and Boutique

This was my second stay at Hotel Georgia. Everything about it was just perfect. All staff were wonderful, comfort of the room was excellent, and the lovely ambience of the hotel is truly a treat in this luxury hotel. And all of this right in the middle of downtown!
Stayed 10 nights in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Everything was amazing - one of the best hotel stays in awhile!!!
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0
Hotel Manager
Thank you for your great feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed an amazing stay and that you consider Rosewood Hotel Georgia to be one of the best hotels. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Warm Regards, Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0
Hotel Manager
Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate your posting and hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Hotel Georgia very soon. Warm Regards, Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great hotel, great service, very comfortable. 100% recommended!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0
Hotel Manager
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope to be able to provide a 5-out-of-5 service level on your next stay at Rosewood Hotel Georgia. Yours Sincerely, Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager

1/5 Terrible

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness
Sad face IconDisliked: Room comfort

The lights in the room inexplicably started coming on every ten minutes from 1:30 am to 6 am and the hotel could not fix it. Then for some reason a $200 charge was out on my parents credit card with no explanation despite the fact that the room was fully paid for in advance by me. I have left messages for the hotel but have not had the courtesy of a response.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Fantastic

I loved the hotel. I stayed there for a long weekend before a ski week in Whistler. Hands down, it was one of the most satisfying hotel experiences I've had. I loved it so much that, upon my return from Whistler, I decided to cancel my reservation with another famed hotel and stay at Rosewood again.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Gorgeous property - clean, friendly, great location
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0
Hotel Manager
Thank you for your positive review and kind comments! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Hotel Georgia very soon. Warm Regards, Ahmed Al Bik Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The hotel offers a truly 5-star experience. The staff was helpful and service was top notched. I was particularly taken by the lobby with its dim lighting, warm fireplace and dark marble floor. The bathroom was incredibly spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. The only thing I wish they had was a smart tv because, cable tv really doesn’t have much to offer.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0
Hotel Manager
Dear Mandy, We are truly grateful to hear that our associates were able to provide helpful and top-notch service. Thank you for your positive feedback and encouraging remarks. We also appreciate your suggestion for Smart TV options and will consider this in our plans for future improvement. Yours sincerely, Ahmed Al Bik Hotel Manager

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service

Cons: Customer service-Upon checking in, there was a big issue with using my credit card since the last name on it was different from my ID(the credit card wasn’t updated with my married name). I didn’t think this would be an issue since everything was fine when I checked in to another 5-star hotel previously at Shangrila(which has exceptional customer service!). I provided them me drivers license, a photocopy of my passport, and even showed them all my credit card info online that shows my address, name, etc. I almost didn’t get to check in and was about to cancel my reservation! The check in lady had to talk to a colleague who was able to finally complete the transaction. Amenities: the pool was gorgeous, however they didn’t have a sauna and a hot tub, which we were really hoping they’d have. There was also only one shower each for men and women. Parking: the only parking space they had was for valet, which was $55/night, otherwise we would’ve had to go to a paid parking somewhere else. At Shangri la, there was pay parking available right below the hotel and ended up paying only $35 for 2 nights. Pros: The interior of the hotel is absolutely stunning. It has a perfect balance of contemporary and old charm. The room itself was nice and spacious, especially the bathroom. The location is excellent as it is in the heart of downtown. This is a must for shopping addicts as it’s literally steps to the mall.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Central location, luxurious amenities and impeccable service.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
0
Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location and amenities of the hotel as well as the service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Rosewood Hotel Georgia in the very near future. Thank you kindly, Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager

4/5 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0
Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager
Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Hotel Georgia very soon. Warm Regards, Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

We have stayed at this hotel four times now - always very enjoyable. Everything is perfect - wonderful staff, many amenities.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
0
Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manage
Dear R, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your fourth stay and have enjoyed our service and amenities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Rosewood Hotel Georgia in the very near future. Thank you kindly, Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0
Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager
Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Hotel Georgia very soon. Warm Regards, Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 11 nights in Jan 2020
0
Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager
Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Hotel Georgia very soon. Warm Regards, Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Great location. Very close to transit and shopping. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2020
0
Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location and that our associates were able to leave you with a memorable experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Rosewood Hotel Georgia in the very near future. Thank you kindly, Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Indoor pool was great. A spa and sauna would be an excellent addition
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2020
0
Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the indoor pool. We welcome you to visit the Sense Spa located next to the indoor pool during your next visit. We we will certainly consider you feedback of adding a sauna in our plans for future improvement. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Rosewood Hotel Georgia in the very near future. Thank you kindly, Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Wonderful experience

Fantastic stay, wonderful staff, the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Terrific location. Great hotel, I would highly recommend this fantastic hotel.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2020
0
Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location and features of the hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Rosewood Hotel Georgia in the very near future. Thank you kindly,

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

No complaints. Everything was great, and thats why we will go back again for our 7th stay
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020
0
Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood Hotel Georgia in the very near future. Thank you kindly, Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Tiny room

I've stayed here before and loved the hotel, but this time my room was tiny. It was late so I didn't have the energy to complain. Other than the ridiculously small room, the hotel is lovely and in a great location.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0
Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager
Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Hotel Georgia very soon. Warm Regards, Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service

Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

friends recommend and everything is so pro and nice. With superb service and fantastic restaurant and bar. Very convenient to shopping around. Love the dog friendly staff and pet bowls and beds prepared for our furiend. Lovely stay and happy.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0
Hotel Manager
Dear Mmm, We are thrilled to hear that we were able to provide superb service during your stay,especially in welcoming your very special furry friend. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Rosewood Hotel Georgia very soon! Thank you kindly, Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0
Hotel Manager
Thank you for your positive review! We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Hotel Georgia very soon. Warm Regards, Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The customer service is only better when I was doing the check in, after that, everything is lost.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
0
Hotel Manager
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you mostly enjoyed your stay overall, especially upon check-in. We are disappointed to hear your experience was not ideal after arrival and would be happy to address any issues you may have encountered. Please feel free to email us directly if you wish to share more details. Yours sincerely, Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

The Georgia has it all

Wonderful location, beautiful hotel, excellent service, delicious restaurants. We love it all. Have stayed here in the past and will stay again in the future.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

This is what great hotels used to be like, not many left, best place I have stayed in years.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020
0

4/5 Good

Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2019
0
Hotel Manager
Thank you for your positive review! We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Hotel Georgia very soon. Warm Regards, Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Cocktail Bar, great cafe attached to property. Nice gym. Pleasant staff. Clean and spacious rooms.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0
Hotel Manager
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the features and service of our hotel, as well as our cocktail bar and cafe. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Rosewood Hotel Georgia very soon! Thank you kindly, Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019
0
Hotel Manager
Thank you for your positive review! We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Hotel Georgia very soon. Warm Regards, Ahmed Al Bik. Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Amazing hotel, one of the best I’ve ever stayed in and I’ve been in many hotels in many different cities.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019
0
Hotel Manager
Thank you for your positive review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed one of the best stays ever, particularly compared to many other hotels in many different cities. We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Hotel Georgia very soon! Ahmed Al Bik Hotel Manager

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2019
0
Hotel Manager
Thank you for your positive review! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Ahmed Al Bik Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Warm, friendly and went out of their way to be of service.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0
Hotel Manager
Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. Ahmed Al Bik Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

From the moment we arrived to when we left, we could not have been looked after better. Great service, lovely rooms and great amenities (pool, gym). A special stay. Thank you Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
0
Hotel Manager
Thank you JamesFNZ for your positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a special stay with great service from arrival to departure. We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Hotel Georgia very soon. Ahmed Al Bik Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
0
Hotel Manager
Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Hotel Georgia very soon. Ahmed Al Bik Hotel Manager

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0