Ratings based on 1,290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In city centre

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Very basic hotel, staff very friendly and helpful and very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Convenient hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel had a convenient location with lots of good places to eat nearby. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The price was affordable and the hotel was a good value option downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypress, Texas

Great, cool hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff. Location. Access to bike / gym.
Cons: It had a semi-portable air conditioner for my July visit. It is Vancouver, you probably don't need it much...
Location: Perfect downtown location.
Staff is super friendly. Wifi is great. They offer free bikes and access to a local gym. Location is incredible for downtown Vancouver. Rooms have a nice Nespresso coffee maker and a fridge to use. It is not crazy fancy, but was very nice. Would stay there again on both business or with the family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hipster Hotel in Down Town Vancover

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Large Bathroom,comfortable bed, room safe,iron & ironing board,expresso machine n/c.
Cons: AC unit is very load & not efficient.
Location: Lots of shops / food & Starbucks 2 minutes walk
Very cool 50' vibe hotel. Supper clean & good location Bike for guests @ no charge, nice perk! The hotel has rooms face a very well done court yard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel with links to attractions

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean room, pleasant staff
Cons: More info on local transport facilities
Location: The hotel is half a mile or more up a hill from the seafront. There is a free bus to Callistrano, which is well worth a visit.
We enjoyed two comfortable nights at the Burrard. We found the distances to attractions too far to walk and therefore had to become familiar with local transport facilities which are very good. The hotel was pleasant and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

In Vancouver for a concert

Posted Jul 11, 2016
It was a short trip over from the island. We needed a comfortable clean hotel at a reasonable rate. The Burrard fit the bill. Great coffee shop where we had breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Convenient location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient downtown location with Hop-On-Hop-Off stop at adjacent Wall Center.
Cons: See our comments on experience above
In spite of all for of us being septuagenarians, none of the staff present at time of our check-in offered to help us with our baggage. Same staff were unfriendly and unconcern. Early shift staff members were courteous and friendly, however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Darren S., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay. I sincerely apologize that no staff offered assistance with your luggage where this is not indicative of the service level we want our guests to receive. I appreciate your feedback regarding our level of engagement of staff members and will certainly both share as learning opportunity but also as praise for our respective team members. Thank you again for taking the time and do hope you enjoyed your stay in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Great Hotel, Perfect Location.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
This hotel was perfect. It was very central to everything we wanted to do while we were in Vancouver. The room was great, clean and fully stocked with all basics. The hotel staff was the best I have ever experienced at any hotel, James was great, so helpful and very welcoming. We will definitely be staying there again on our next trip to Vancouver!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Retro

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Staff friendlyness
Cons: Sheets were itchy
Location: Downtown everything
Kind staff with free bike rentals to go view the city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The trees in the hotel are amazing. Staffs are so friendly.