Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location for CFL games.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location. Location. Location.
Cons: Renovations made things seem disorganized but they were not too bad.
Location: BC Place. Good restaurants.
Quiet room. Good facilities. Nice staff. Undergoing renovations so it's a little unorganized but will be worth the wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, North Carolina

Downtown Convenience

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: The hotel is located on Robson Street and has great access to shopping. There's also easy walking distance to Gastown and the Harbor.
This was our first trip to Vancouver. The Westin is conveniently located on Robson St. with great access to shopping and an easy walk to many attractions around the city. Despite the construction that is currently taking place in the hotel, the staff did an excellent job ensuring that we had a comfortable stay. Lisa, the Concierge, was outstanding. She was personable, knowledgeable, and committed to our having the information we needed for restaurants, attractions, and tours. The room was very comfortable and nicely appointed with a beautiful view of the city. We would definitely return to this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great hotel for repeat stays

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: All the fine details that went into making the stat so great.
Cons: After Expedia charged my credit card for the hotel room, Westin also charged me. I had to go back after checkout and get the charge removed. Big hassle.
Location: Very central location close to all downtown hotspots.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice. Convenient location with a 24 hr Tim Hortons next door (which was necessary since the hotel's restaurant and bar were closed during our entire visit.
Cons: Shower was dirty, our "view suite" that we paid extra for was very small and had no view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under construction

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The hotel was under construction, so most of the building was closed off. The entrance was off the alley and there were only 2 elevators. Check in was in a random room on the 2nd floor. The hotel room was fine, but we had a lot of technical issues. The biggest issue was the heat. The room was HOT. As in 75 with the windows open. They tried to fix it but it didn't work. The AC blew hot Air. We had to turn it off. It was unfortunate. I also am not happy that we were not aware of the construction at the time of booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Renovated Premier Rooms totally worth it!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Cons: More elevators. It's annoying to wait for one of two elevators for 30+ floors.
Location: Lots of shops, cafes, great places to eat in walking distance. The area is amazing
I opted for one of the newly renovated rooms on the higher floors because I like having a separate living room, and it did not disappoint. Spectacular view, great amenities, clean, new and mostly quiet. There was some noise from construction, but it stopped after a couple hours. Staff were lovely and accommodating, and food delivery is available at no extra change while they're fixing up the place. Rooms were well designed, immaculate and thoughtfully prepared for guests. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: great view and location. close to major shopping malls and close to the BC place.
Cons: it was clean. toiletries were soft, less perfumed and tender to the skin
Location: hop on hop off was awesome and sunset dinner cruise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rehoboth Beach, DE

Convenient location, friendly service

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Liked suite because a separate area for sitting and watching tv was great and made it nice when my son stopped by. Felt more like a condo.
Cons: Coffee maker inconsistent and leaked and hair dryer should be upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dade City Florida

Comfortable hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Check in was a breeze .Room is clean and comfortable .Staff was helpful ..The only thing is there is no onsite laundry which would have been helpful especially if staying for a few days especially with children otherwise a nice comfy hotel and a good experience .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel Downtown Near SkyTrain

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The only really disappointing aspect were the elevators. There were only 2 that would service 30 floors. During 'peek' hours, they were insufficient.