Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very clean, nice staff, friendly. Breakfast varied daily. Close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Mary Fl

Very comfortable hotel .

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Size of the rooms.
Cons: Pool is a bit small, but we didn't use it, so didn't affect us.
Location: Knowing Venice as we do, we knew it was a straight shot to the town and beach.
This hotel was very nice, and had everything we were looking for.Having the free breakfast was an added benefit for us.When we are in Venice again, we will definitely stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Katherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Clean, great staff, close to town and beach.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great room for a great price. Roomy! Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Katherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Oct 9, 2017
4 time at the location. Top notch! Highly recommend! Great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Katherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your continued business. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Close to freeway but quiet

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed and choice of pillow softness
Cons: Sometimes people at breafast would take too much of an item and then nothing left for others. Maybe that item was replentished soon, I don't know.
Location: Places to eat, shopping and close to the City of Venice.
Friendly staff and quiet rooms. I didn't hear noise in the hall or in close-by rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Katherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We do have a breakfast attendant on duty to replenish all items, and to assist guests. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bag of garbage left in my room by the maids,

Posted Sep 25, 2017
After being gone all day I returned to find that not only was my room not clean but there was a dirty bathtub, a dirty sink, wet washclothes in my bathroom, pillows strewn around and a bag of garbage left in the center of the room. The maid was there because she pulled up the covers on the bed and put in a few fresh towels. You need to correct this and issue me a refund. You need to take responsibility, I complained to the hotel and they told me I had to take it up with Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Katherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I assure you the housekeeping issue you encountered is not a common occurrence. Management has addressed this issue with the housekeeping department to ensure we are always doing our best to provide top notch service. We apologize that we fell short during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel staff are very accommodating and pleasant . Substantial breakfast included. Overall a nice clean hotel with a laundry room. The lobby also includes a living area where you can relax and watch tv
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Katherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Proctorville, OH

Nice overnight stay for a great price

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel itself was clean and tidy. Our room smelled like mildew and that was an unpleasant part of our stay.
4 out of 5
by Jeanette

nice place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
very nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe and quiet.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very comfortable. Clean and the complimentary breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Katherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the feedback.