Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, location , parking
Cons: none
Location: food, shopping, caffe, fun
friendly staff and ready to support in all you need, parking
1 out of 5
by Wing Seung from Hong Kong

Don't go !!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a horrible experience and ruined our vacation in Venice. I paid a lot for a quadruple room but got a double bed and two folding beds. I was sleeping on one of the folding bed the bed sheet, blanket and pillow smell awful and look dirty, I've got over ten bites from the bugs and couldn't sleep for the whole night. The toilet was also terrible, everything broken and no hot water. Breakfast only coffe and bread, it was a nightmare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Bargain for a comfy stay and easy train access

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Close to the train station and the staff is very helpful. Clean bed.
Cons: Washroom
Location: Close to the train station but nothing nearby except Venice which is 20 min away by bus.
Very enjoyable except the washroom is small and water in the shower goes down slowly, causing flooding.
3 out of 5
by Micah from Hawaii

Great location and price for bare bones lodging

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Pro: Extremely helpful staff, around the corner from Venezia Mestre train station, close to bus stop for Water town of Venice, fastest Wifi Speed I've ever had from a hotel. Con: no TV, no Fridge, no working safe, if you don't draw too much attention to yourself thenthe nneighborhood is okay.
1 out of 5
by Monica from Rochester, NY

Very Disappointing - Beware of Bed Bugs!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with our stay at Hotel Da Tito. To begin with, the location is almost half an hour away from Venice by bus and we had to take an expensive taxi ride home one night when the buses were on strike. Worst of all though, the hotel was in poor repair and after two nights, my boyfriend and I were covered in bed bug bites! Spend the extra money and stay somewhere else!
1 out of 5
by Monica from Rochester, NY

Disappointing Stay - Beware of Bed Bugs

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Da Tito was a major disappointment. Our first impressions were alright - the staff showed us where to buy tickets and pick up the bus for Venice just down the street from the hotel (about five euro round trip for two and a twenty minute ride each way) and breakfast was nice (croissants and cappuccino) - but our room was in very poor repair and after a couple of nights sleeping there, my boyfriend and I were covered in painful and unsightly bug bites. We told the concierge that we suspected their establishment had bed bugs and they moved us to a new room. This fixed the problem, confirming for us the original issue. The hotel did refund us a small amount for our trouble at my request but I am not confident that they planned on doing anything to rectify the issue for future guests. I cannot in good conscience recommend this establishment to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service with what they've got to work with

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
For the overall quality, it was a bit pricey. But the service was great. Just a 5 minute walk to the Mestre train station. The neighborhood could probably scare the inexperienced traveler. Nice staff. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Would really recommend.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Calm neighborhood and very close to the train station
The hotel is great. Very easy to find and only a few minutes walking from the train station. The room was bigger than I was expecting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Disappointing facilities

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel is in an excellent location, a 10 minute walk from the train and bus station Nice breakfast
Me and my friend made a few unpleasant discoveries after just arriving at the hotel. Although there were signs all over that it is a non-smoking hotel, our room smelled like it has been used as a smoking area for quite some time. The cigarette smell was very harsh and I regret now for not asking for another room - was just really tired, it was late at night. The window wasn't opening properly either, so we struggled for fresh air. Furthermore, the hot water tap in the shower didn't really get hot, the water got lukewarm at the most which isn't the worst thing, I'm not really fussy, you would just expect some warm water in a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A cheap hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
A very cheap and strange hotel with disappointing facilities. No elevator/lift.