Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

a special piece of Verona

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: My room. The size of the hotel made it intimate and quiet
Cons: Can be noisy because it is right in the village. But I had the hotel close the shutters at night and that really helped to block out the noise
Location: Shops , churches, all major sites to be seen are right there and great little tucked away restaurants to try outside of the main cafes that you see
I did not know that my room was going to be so wonderfully located, yet nicely tucked away to give me that intimate special Verona experience, it was very unique and gave you that home away from home feel. Very elegant little getaway space!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Excellent location, walking distance to major attractions. Staff friendly but not particularly accomodating. Room was clean. Breakfast in room was nice, although we had to pay extra for hot items.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Verona

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
First time to Verona, and our first vacation following the graduation of our last child. If there's a more romantic place to stay than across from Juliet's balcony, I've not heard of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Romantic Verona

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We would highly recommend this enchanting place in the heart of Verona .Wonderful staff, spotless clean rooms. If romance is in your heart it will live up to your highest expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful Verona

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Loved the location
Cons: Needed stronger wifi
Great hotel, perfect location, room was clean, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from arizona

My wife just flew in to Venice.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Fictional yet historical.
Cons: Clearly tell people about parking. Most thought they could drive to entrance. No!
Location: Center of old Verona. walk the charming streets.
I wanted to treat my girl right after her like ng flight. Drove to Verona which was on her wish list. Nice place. You have to park a half mile away. Lugged bags through town. Nice room. AC Santa working right. Staff by passed controls and we were cool again. Mob outside didn't bother us. Streets full time f people until 2 am. Still quiet room. Verona old city easy to get around on foot.
5 out of 5
by John from Chichester UK

Verona

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

If you stay in Verona - this place is a must.

Posted May 19, 2016
Beautiful boutique hotel with views over the Gulietta courtyard popular with many tourists. Don't let the crowds put you off as after 7 the gates are closed to allow you private access. The rooms and suites are stunning, with many having balconies over the courtyard. Lovely service with very attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location everything you need

Posted May 5, 2016
Staff were excellent very friendly always willing to help and make our stay as comfortable as possible great location and the added extra of avoiding the busy days of the courtyard by having it exclusively alone at night time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to everything but a tourist stop with noise

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Nice spot in a great city but tourist aspect of the hotel diminishes the value/advantages