Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Metro. Nice big room

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location, great breakfast, very close to metro
Cons: Breakfast go a little later?
Location: Metro! You can get everywhere from here.
With a last minute sale price this was an excellent deal for a family emergency trip. We arrived at midnight. Night desk attendant was very nice. Room was fine. Breakfast was wonderful! Made a note to stay here with grandson on next family Zoo visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel in the city center

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great hotel near the city center for a reasonable price. Close to all major tourist attractionsions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Average residence inn... Breakfast was good 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Late night, late morning

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Checked in extremely late after a night out. Room was better than I expected. Very comfortable. And a 1pm check out...couldn't have asked for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Dominique, Glad to hear that our rooms were above your expectations. Our hope is that we can "expect" to see you back in our hotel should you return to Washington, DC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Clean and updated! Staff were all very nice and accommodating. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Jill, We appreciate your taking the time to provide a survey response. We are thrilled that you were happy with not only our accommodations, but associate interaction as well. When you return to Washington, DC please stay again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location- noise problematic

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel based on location which was great. Unfortunately on the second night on the third floor there was a horrible generator noise that made sleep impossible. I got moved to the 9th floor and there was a cat crying all night in the next room. It is hard to sleep when you travel but the added noised made it close to impossible. Be aware that this is a pet friendly hotel for better and worse. The silver lining is that the staff was very helpful from top to bottom. they did everything to help improve the situation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Efficient and attentive staff. Wish my stay was longer then 1 night. Would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
1st trip to Washington DC. 6 blocks from Lincoln memorial. Very nice holtel. All the people were 1st class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location and Space

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location and space.
Cons: Control of air conditioner.
Location: Great location to many key DC attractions.
Like staying in a community, the surrounding makes us very comfortable and some key attractions are just in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels