Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Lovely, quiet location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: I wish I could think of something, but I can't.
Location: Just passing through from a graduation ceremony.
Most comfortable bed (we hate duvets, so the blanket was perfect). Best pillows ever. Great breakfast included. We travel abroad at more expensive hotels, but this beat them all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel was very nice with a beautiful view of the mountains. Loved the pool, hot tub and game room. Everything was clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean friendly hotel in Waterbury,Vt

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The fire place and comfortable furnishings in the media room makes you feel like you are at home.
Cons: The water temperature in the pool could have been a little warmer.
Location: Ben and Jerry's 1281 Waterbury-Stowe Route 100, Lake Champlain Chocolate and Tiny Acorn 70 Main St
I was really impress with the beautiful view overseeing the mountains. The staff was professional friendly and made us feel welcome and comfortable. They really went out of their way to make sure we had a positive experience.We requested a crib for our baby and without hesitation it was deliver to our room within minutes. The rooms were comfortable and extremely clean. Beds were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was immaculate and well stock. I can't say enough about the complementary breakfast. Everything was well prepared and there was something for everyone. Scramble egg,bacon, fresh fruits,yogurts,toast,bagels,three kinds of juices,and the family favorite the waffle maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel in the mountains

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Some of the front desk staff and the breakfast room staff need to learn to be more cordial, helpful and polite to people. They fid not look welcoming or happy to be there. Tge staff in the dinning room was absolutly awesome, provided to us great service and very informative and helpful. The hotel location provide you with the most beautiful views and the hotel surroundings are breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Dry clean and updated rooms. Friendly staff and was presently surprised by all the amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Melissa Moore GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. Glad you had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Good hotel. A little pricey for what you get and distance from activities.
4 out of 5
by Ed

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Location is perfect for skiing several mountains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ed for your kind words. We appreciate you taking notice on how hard our housekeeping staff work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for ski trip !

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location for a 2 days ski trip ! Only 30 minutes drive from sugarbush and Stowe ski resort !!! We loved our stay and would recommend to anyone, room was clean, nice amenities with pool, good breakfast, near good restaurants! Will surely come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomaston , Ct

Great hotel near the ski mountains

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We had a great stay at The Best Western, from check in to check out. Plenty of space , nice common room for super bowl and really nice pool area. They have a decent gym , restaurant has yummy food and staff was all amazing !