Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean friendly hotel in Waterbury,Vt

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The fire place and comfortable furnishings in the media room makes you feel like you are at home.
Cons: The water temperature in the pool could have been a little warmer.
Location: Ben and Jerry's 1281 Waterbury-Stowe Route 100, Lake Champlain Chocolate and Tiny Acorn 70 Main St
I was really impress with the beautiful view overseeing the mountains. The staff was professional friendly and made us feel welcome and comfortable. They really went out of their way to make sure we had a positive experience.We requested a crib for our baby and without hesitation it was deliver to our room within minutes. The rooms were comfortable and extremely clean. Beds were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was immaculate and well stock. I can't say enough about the complementary breakfast. Everything was well prepared and there was something for everyone. Scramble egg,bacon, fresh fruits,yogurts,toast,bagels,three kinds of juices,and the family favorite the waffle maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel in the mountains

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Some of the front desk staff and the breakfast room staff need to learn to be more cordial, helpful and polite to people. They fid not look welcoming or happy to be there. Tge staff in the dinning room was absolutly awesome, provided to us great service and very informative and helpful. The hotel location provide you with the most beautiful views and the hotel surroundings are breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Dry clean and updated rooms. Friendly staff and was presently surprised by all the amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Melissa Moore GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. Glad you had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Good hotel. A little pricey for what you get and distance from activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomaston , Ct

Great hotel near the ski mountains

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We had a great stay at The Best Western, from check in to check out. Plenty of space , nice common room for super bowl and really nice pool area. They have a decent gym , restaurant has yummy food and staff was all amazing !
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Excellent hotel. Great price.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check in, great room, room furnishing looked newer along with bathroom. Everything was very clean. Food from the on site bistro was excellent. Hot tub was nice after a day of skiing. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Mattress had a divet in the middle otherwise all else comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Good Value, Great Experience

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Welcoming and friendly staff. Comfortable beds, and free breakfast.
The Waterbury Best Western Staff are exceptional, welcoming, helpful and friendly. The hotel has a lovely pool, and a decent restaurant, if you do not want to venture out. Rooms are immaculate and have comfortable beds. I am a business traveler and appreciated the room upgrade where I had more space to work and relax after a long day of meetings. The free breakfast has a nice variety and good quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool in a greenhouse setting! beautiful town

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice hotel, great staff. Beautiful area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel close to skiing

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Nice beds. Great location Good breakfast.
Cons: Maintenance issues--tub drain, toilet running, hot and cold reversed.
Location: Skiing heaven.
This was a very nice stay. Rooms were clean. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was good for great energy for a ski day. They even filled my thermos with hot water to go. 30 minutes to Mad River Glen and Sugarbush. I had to give facilities a three because the room was rather cold on arrival and the heater did not seem very quick to warm up the room. Also hot and cold were reversed in the tub so I had to ask for help, thinking there was no hot water. Also toilet ran, wasting water until we remembered to jiggle the handle every time! We didn't use the pool but the place seemed family friendly. All and all a nice stay and good little restaurants close by for dinner.