Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WDC

Has what you need

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Location: Very close to town, but you will want to drive.
Motel experience, more private than a B&B but not nearly as adorable. Great breakfast if you like to make your own waffles (you will gain a pound a day) and very cheerful, unfailingly helpful staff. Indoor pool with pretty good exposure to the outdoors. Weekend packed, but rooms surprising quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Clean and beautiful grounds

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The hotel, playscape and swings for the kids and a great breakfast
Location: Nice location, right near the Ben and Jerry's factory, which was our ultimate goal
We were taking our grandchildren to the Ben and Jerry's factory and wanted a hotel nearby. This one was perfect. Ben and Jerry's was right up the road, the hotel was clean, friendly staff and great breakfast. The grounds were lovely, including a playscape and swings for the kids. Couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

No problems

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: clean room, with a comfortable bed, and a free breakfast
Cons: More choice at breakfast and more space in the eating area because everyone was trying to squeeze past each other to get to the food and coffee
Location: Peaceful area with only a five minute drive to restuarants in Waterbury (we went to the Prohibtion Pig) and the Ben & Jerry’s ice cream factory tour.
We were previously booked into another hotel but we were told our room was haunted and we freaked out and decided to stay somewhere else. So we booked the Best Western at the last minute, the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Our bathroom was a little dated but clean with lots of towels, we slept very well but there was loud drilling at 8am a couple of rooms down from us which i guess they were renovating. My boyfriend managed to connect to the wifi which was pretty slow but i wasnt able to connect at all. Breakfast was good but not amazing, there wasnt any plates when we got there so we had to wait for clean ones to come and there wasnt any waffle batter left so we had to wait for that too. all the available tables were quite dirty too from the previous guests. But we didnt have any big problems with the hotel, so i would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
A very lovely hotel with a beautiful view and great amenities…the staff were very helpful and friendly…the rooms were tidy and clean and the breakfast was fantastic! Keep up the great work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Königstein

Hübsches Hotel mit Innenpool

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Innenpool und unser Zimmer
Cons: Fällt mir spontan nichts dazu ein. Aber wenn ich ein Zimmer für 4 Personen buche, wäre es gut, wenn gleich auch 4 große Handtücher da wären.
Location: Da wir nur für 1 Nacht hier waren, kann ich wenig dazu sagen. In der Nähe gibt es Ben & Jerrys Werksfabrik. Immer ein Besuch wert!!
Dieses Hotel kann ich sehr empfehlen. Wir kamen abends an und konnten da noch im hoteleigenen Restaurant eine Kleinigkeit etwas essen. War sehr angenehm, nicht noch einmal raus zu müssen. Auch den Innenpool haben wir genutzt. War sehr angenehm. Personal beim Ein- und Ausschecken sehr hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Location: This hotel was under 5 miles from our family reunion. Ben & Jerry's tour, Cabot Annex - fun!
We can't say enough good about our stay at this hotel. Our first night, we ate in the bar, and the food was AMAZING! The staff was beyond friendly. The next morning we were going to go out for breakfast, me not being a 'Continental' girl. To my surprise, they had eggs, bacon and hash! Don't believe them when they say it's 'Continental' breakfast. On Sunday it was even better - delicious home fries, bacon, eggs, and everything else that typically is a continental breakfast. Green Mountain Coffee (Vermont blend of course!), what an amazing start to our last day. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel! I can't say enough about it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Good location on route 100 and close to I89

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Clean & spacious room. Good options at breakfast. Right on route 100 & easy access to interstate 89 if you're driving. Lots of rooms but still quiet.
Location: On the same road, just a couple of minutes away from Ben&Jerry's ice cream factory. Right off I89 if you're driving to Burlington or Montpelier.
A last minute stopover on a road trip and had planned to stay right in Montpelier but this proved to be a great location, easily accessible to the main routes. Close to Ben&Jerry's, Cabot Cheese and Lake Champlain chocolate stores in one direction and some great pubs and food options on Main Street in the other direction. As expected from a chain hotel, the room had all the amenities and was very comfortable. Despite a long hallway of rooms, this was surprisingly very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Quick stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Just passing through, close to highway, but can't hear it. Bed too soft in my opinion. Morning coffee too watery, green mountain coffee shop just down the road a must visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Annual beercation

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Location, nice and quiet, free breakfast.
Location: Close to great ski areas, very central for craft beer lovers to go out and hit a bunch of breweries, and Waterbury has great pubs to drink in.
I've stayed here for three years running on an annual beercation in the Northern Vermont area. Great location to every brewery and retail store I visit to load up on great beer and bring back to Long Island. Room is always fine, enjoy the free hot breakfast, and the staff is always accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Short overnight stay. Front desk staff efficient. Food was good.