Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved the ambulance at the country club.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We enjoyed the nice pool sauna steam room and Jacuzzi. We had massages and the staff is excellent. The beauty at the country club was really wonderful giving us a tranquil day in our journey Linda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agua Dulce, CA

Outstanding on Golf Course

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Hotel, surroundings and staff
Location: A bit away from the "City", but exactly what I wanted. Need to drive to see sights.
In the countryside with excellent amenities and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Research trip on Irish Heritage.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Grand style facility, great service and golf course out the front door,
Cons: Everything was fine !!
Location: Golf course on property, Waterford close by and lots of walking trails.
Good location to do research in southern part on Ireland / Waterford area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Wonderful experience!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Character and charm of the entire hotel, friendly staff, sumptuous breakfast, close proximity to several walking trails.
Location: Passage East is a quaint town with easy ferry access if traveling to the east coast.
Came for a wedding, our stay was outstanding in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

quiet countryside

Posted Sep 29, 2014
the hotel is in a location to get away from the busy cities. Very quiet and relaxing environment, but if you want to go out to eat, there is no place close by to drive too. Food was good, but expensive. Did not get the chance to golf, but the course looked very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Gloucestershire

Golf break

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Comfort and friendliness.
Cons: Only stayed one night, but thought the staff at breakfast were a bit over worked, as the dining room was very busy with lots of visitors.
Location: We only stayed for one night but Waterford town looked very interesting so will explore more the next time we go.
We visited this hotel in order to play golf which is part of the hotel complex. The hotel was very comfortable. We enjoyed dinner in the bar and had breakfast the next morning. All very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from Hayward,CA

Beautiful location

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: The setting is great and the public areas are fantantic.
Cons: The room is very ordinary for the price.
This is a beautiful hotel but the room you get for the lowest rate is just very ordinary and nothing special. We were expecting much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ran dy from NC

Unexpected surprise in Waterford Area.

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, quite, a great change from the regular hotels.
Cons: A bit more advise on the location relative to Waterford.
Location: Out in the country. Golf may be the primary driver of selecting this hotel although great for non-golfers as well. Local restaurants nearby.
First time at this hotel. A bit of a ways out from Waterford well worth the drive. Pleasant countryside hotel with all the amenities that one could require. Very helpful and pleasant staff. So glad that I chose this hotel. Sorry that it was only for one night. Meals available if you don't want to drive or other restaurants close b if you chose to leave the property. Definitely would recommend this hotel and will stay there again if the opportunity arises, even as a non-golfer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Newent

Beautiful House.

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: House. Breakfast.
Cons: None
Location: Fatastic
Beautiful House & grounds. Lovely rooms. Good food. Friendly staff. Fatastic choice for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from Natchitoches, LA, USA

A+ hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Beautiful hotel and grounds. Delicious breakfast. Loved the towel warmer and the washcloths. Free WiFi was a great plus. Wish it was closer to the city of Waterford. By far one of our favorite hotels we stayed in on our vacation to Ireland.