Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schöne umgebung aber veraltetes hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
das hotel ist schon etwas alt und heruntergekommen. der spa bereich ist spärlich und auch schon abgegriffen. es bedarf einer renovierung.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne from Dublin

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 night break ..dinner in hotel one night. Very impressed with everything from arrival to departure. Staff friendly/ courteous/ professional. Beautiful location. Would recommend master bedrooms in main building but newer rooms also full of character.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
. The receptionist was welcoming and very professional and courteous. Nice hotel but the food in the bar was v poor and the break feast adequate.
5 out of 5
by patrick from Wicklow

Recommended

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, great dining/breakfast room. Great food. No complaints at all
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Vero beach Florida

Faithlegg house hotel golf resort

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great golf resort wonderful rooms very nice breakfast. Off the beaten track- a little hard to find-- but beautiful facility. A true manor hotel. Gorgeous grounds. Very nice bar and restaurant wonderful. Bicycles fun too. Very nice helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Was there for a wedding..beautiful hotel and location.Staff very helpful and friendly.Golf course on the doorstep and very nice food!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Agua Dulce, CA

Outstanding on Golf Course

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Hotel, surroundings and staff
Location: A bit away from the "City", but exactly what I wanted. Need to drive to see sights.
In the countryside with excellent amenities and staff.
5 out of 5
by Simon from Southampton

Comfortable, smart hotel with good food

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel slightly further out of Waterford than we expected. Very comfortable king bed and room, quiet, with fluffy dressing gowns, good toiletries and spotless bathroom. Nice bar and staff, where we ate good tasty and reasonably price food. The room price was very good for the quality, facilities and location. Didnt use the gym but the pool was nice and a good size although we were surprised to hear it closed to guests at 9.30am for a school to use. Breakfast was fine; standard buffet style. Just watch out for the speed bumps, especially the second on the drive in across the golf course