Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garland, Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Large indoor pool/jacuzzi area. Large exercise room. Large breakfast area with plenty of seating.
Cons: Mattresses need to be changed/upgraded.
Location: Location good. Easy access to freeway and shopping. Short commute to downtown Boise.
Pretty good experience at this hotel. Had to switch rooms after several hours as we figured out that the heater was not working properly in our room. They sent Maintenance out but it could not be fixed so they moved us to the room next door. Was not impressed with the layout of the bathroom. Sink and counter was in the room as you walked in the door. Toilet and tub/shower was in a separate room opposite from the sink. Mattresses on the beds were hard as rocks! Very difficult sleeping and woke up stiff as a board. Breakfast was good. Furniture was a bit scratched and scuffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Cody Black , Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed feedback. I am sorry that you had an issue with your heater. We try our best to prevent these issues and when we can't we make sure to accommodate the best we can like switching rooms. If there is anything else I can do for please let me know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great location! Have stayed here many times and love how convenient restaurants and entertainment are!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baker City, OR

Love This Place!

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Great location, easy access, proximity to restaurants and the movie theater. The pool and breakfast are great. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly.
Cons: None
Location: The hotel is just off of I-84 with easy on & off to the freeway. The movie theater complex is a 2 minute walk. Costco is close by.
The Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Spectrum is our go to hotel when staying in Boise. We have an 11 year old son and 9 year old daughter and they love staying here. We find it easier staying here rather than downtown. It is easy to get on and off the freeway or connector and there are plenty of places to eat close to the hotel. The kids like that it is walking distance to the movies and all of the activity at the Spectrum. They also love the swimming pool and the breakfast. The rooms are quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Everyone and everything was perfect, no complains at all. Definitely would to recommend this hotel in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly pa

Xmas visit daughter

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Has 5 star look and feel at budget east coast pricing for us !
Cons: Stumped ? Can't think of anything more ?
Location: Great location to explore n shop !
Great location massive beauty excellent price room breakfast staff coming from philly it's a breath of fresh air nice smiling people ! Everything is around this area and airport down town was easy to get too also !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Great stay! Beautiful hotel and close to all of the activities we had planned. The pool and hot tub were fantastic and our teenage boys spent a ton of time in the pool. My daughter and I also really appreciated the exercise room. Both the pool and fitness center were open 24 hours. The breakfast was great with lots of options. We made our reservation on expedia and ended up with a room too small for our family of six. We received a room upgrade for the same rate and had plenty of space for all. We also really enjoyed being able to walk to the movie theater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great room! Easy access to downtown. Breakfast could have been better. Pretty bland food. But overall a great Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

AHHHHHH...

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Location: Right in the parking lot of Cracker Barrel and a few other restaurants, and next to the theater.
The hotel was perfect; clean, comfy, quiet ac/heater, good food, great checkin/checkout. The only thing we noticed was that the solid doors slammed on the guests rooms...soft close hinges would be great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, Idaho

Hotel gives Comfort and Joy

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location cleanliness comfort Breakfast
Cons: can't think of anything for now
Location: Close to main intersection of interstate and Main streets in Boise. Many restaurants and movie theaters within walking distance.
Staff is friendly and helpful. Everything is clean and well kept. We have stayed several times and have never been disappointed in any aspect. Breakfasts are excellent. We have loved every visit and hope to come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise,ID

Posted Nov 23, 2017
We liked the pool but we didn't like a breakfast bagel.