Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean and overal disappointing

Posted Aug 5, 2017
When i arrive at this hotel i couldn't check in because an issue with de system came up and at that moment guest couldn't check us in. So we was waiting for plus/minus 30 minutes in the car. Hereafter when we enter into our room, it was NOT clean, dirty and smell very bad. We bought lysol and spray all over into the room to kill that smell. Couple day after we put some dirty clothes in a plastic bag and the intention was to wash they the next day. Unfortunately we couldn't find mentioned plastic bag. We leave a request at the front desk to find out what happened with our clothes. The day after i went to the front desk AGAIN to ask about and they told me that the clean personel didn't took it. So I was wondering because if they don't took it, we could't trow it in the trash can, that's mean that someone else was in our room. When we ask who's gone be responsable for our clothes, they answer they DON'T. IT WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING STAYING HERE and I WILL NEVER COME BACK HERE at Super 8 (motel) AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
First let us apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. Be assured we are doing everything we can, to correct this kind of situation. Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The first room was loaded with termites..the wnd room the tv didnt work and way to much police activity
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are working very closely with our pest control company to make sure they handle this kind of situation as soon as possible. We apologize for the inconvenience that you had with the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Perfect for those who only need a place to sleep.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Right off the interstate but scary location. Lots of people hanging around parking lot late at night. Stay alert and safe if staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We really appreciate and thank you for staying at out motel. We will look into, what you described and try to resolve this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not Recommended

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The rates were low and now I know why
Cons: Customer service skills, and everything mentioned above.
Not a good experience. Me and one of my workers stayed here for 5 nights while we worked in the area. We requested extra pillows every night and didn't receive them until the 3rd night. We left early in the morning for work and returned to find our room had not been cleaned. I went up to the front desk to ask why and to get fresh towels. I was told that unless we specifically tell them to clean our rooms they won't clean them. Gave me a hard time when I asked for fresh towels since we had used ours the night before. The comforters on the beds were very thin and we were cold all night. Then one night after a hard day's work, we returned to our room to find our keys didn't work. We had to go to the office to have them reprogrammed. Put money in the machine for laundry soap and it was empty. Went to the office and was told the machines don't belong to them and we couldn't get a refund. Also, the phone in the room didn't work so we couldn't get a wake up call and any time we wanted to contact the front desk we had to walk up there. Will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Minerva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

The room didn't have a microwave in the room

Posted May 9, 2017
Room was ok but nothing fancy. Even though it was a non smoking room the bedding had burn holes in them and the room did not have a microwave in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Nice hotel for the price. Rooms are decent size and not far from 95 which is convenient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Unclean,bug bites

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Got bit up by something in the bed and my arm is so infected. Also next door people in and out all night! !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very old and in a bad area in town. Dirty carpeting, sticky. Would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels