Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texad

Close to family members and shopping.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I came to Hilksboro to visit my elderly father. This was close to his facility and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location. Very quiet. Breakfast wasn't awesome, but it was fun to be able to grab something before heading out sightseeing for the day. They have a fridge full of juices, yogurt, milk, fruit ...stopped us from having to buy stuff during the day. Snacks also available for purchase at reception. And great cookies at the lobby desk! Room was a bit dated but it was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland,Or

Nice hotel but bed wasn't a kink size

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Room was nice and but hated the bed was too small and not comfortable and sure wasn't a kink size bed. Also hated the fire alarm going off twice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Okay hotel close to Kaiser West Side hospital

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Portland-Hillsboro Airport and Kaiser-Westside hospital.
Cons: Extend breakfast hours to 10:00 AM on weekdays.
We flew in to Hillsboro Airport for a Kaiser appointment. The hotel is easy to get to from the airport and is just a quick drive to Kaiser. We always ask for a top floor, so the room was quiet - no one thumping overhead. The duvet was a bit too short - couldn't pull it up to your chin without untucking it from the bottom of the mattress. The air conditioning didn't really work well - we turned the thermostat down to 66 degrees and set the fan to "always on". The temp never dropped out of the 70's and the fan cycled on and off. We didn't make it down to the breakfast area until a few minutes before 9:00 AM and they were already discontinuing breakfast service. Although this was a weekday, 9:00 seems awfully early...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was comfortable and quiet Clean and tidy Staff very nice and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was nice, it a quite location and the staff was pleasant. We picked the hotel because they had a spa, and they had just closed it, which was the only downside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Overnight IKEA Shopping Trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was clean and well stocked. The iron was missing, but we had no need for one.
Location: There is nothing you can walk to, but plenty of places not far with a car.
Had a problem with the card key. Worked the first time, but not the second time. It is a large hotel so it was a bit of a walk and elevator ride back to the desk. Also, only one desk clerk on duty so we had to wait for a new key to be made. Took a point off for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is one mile away from dining

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was in a very nice area and wasn't far from dining options and the metro line. The room itself was sufficiently upgraded.
Cons: Better breakfast if that is part of the 'sell'. Expanded lobby and dining area and new elevators.
Location: n/a
The hotel advertises they provide breakfast but it barely would be considered 'continental'. The selection was poor. There was one overly green banana and some apples. They were out of butter for toast or pancakes and the area in which to prepare one's bagel and pancake was insufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

Very nice Hotel. Close to were I needed to be

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: It was walking distance from where I needed to go
Cons: making sure bathroom was clean. wash rags were still hanging from shower curtain
Location: within 1.3 miles of a lot of places to eat.
Everyone there was very nice. room was nice and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Staff was excellent. Room was large and clean. Children slept on the sofa bed, which was quite uncomfortable. No roll away beds available. Breakfast was ok.