Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Lynette

Relaxing stay at Tonquani Lodge

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
From our arrival to our departure,we were more than impressed by the friendliness, helpfulness and professionalism of every single staff member ensuring a relaxing ,private and comfortable stay. We stayed in the spacious honeymoon chalet,and the spa bath, heaters,fireplace and electric blanket were perfect for the chilly winter evenings. And no leaving the room on a cold winter morning for breakfast - the option of room service was welcome and well utilised! The breakfasts were delicious and well presented with a daily choice of fresh homebakes.The kettle braai also came in handy while we relaxed on the private deck surrounded by nature.The spa treatment was professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
just beautiful. Staff were so helpful and caring.
4 out of 5
by Rob from Amsterdam

Romantic hide-away

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
lovely serene setting, very friendly staff, secluded, romantic wooden chalets. A pity we only booked a 1-night stopover; we would have liked to stay longer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Hütten!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Die Großzügigkeit der Hütten.
Cons: Ja! Restaurant in Betrieb nehmen.
Location: Außerhalb. Langer Fußweg zur Waterfront.
Wir waren nur eine Nacht dort und können uns kein abschließedes Urteil erlauben.
4 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fredrik from Ystad

Beautiful family cottage and great hospitality

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place hidden in the forest. Great breakfast by the pool every morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle kleine ruhige lodge ..

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Wir hatte einen tollen Aufenthalt. Sehr ruhig.. tolles Holzhaus mit Klimaanlage Tv Wlan terasse.. Tollem Service und Frühstück ..
5 out of 5
by Alexander from London

Gorgeous and romantic

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Probably the most beautiful chalet I've seen, highly recommended for Honeymooners! Aside from the great room size, double bathtub and shower, we also loved the generous breakfast and cooked options. Great attention to details was everywhere, including having a hair conditioner and cotton pads which I appreciated. Location feels secluded, about 1 km up the main road, and a few minutes driving to knysna waterfront centre. Service was also amazing, everyone were nice and helpful beyond expectations. In short - thanks for a really great stay, please stay like this!
5 out of 5
by Peter from Dübendorf (Schweiz)

Tonquani Lodge & Spa war ein Aufenthalt wert!

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wer Entspannung im Grünen, in urwaldartiger Umgebung und bei Vogelgesang sucht, der liegt hier richtig. Dabei unterstützt sehr zuvorkommendes Personal die Behaglichkeit. Die kurze Distanz in die Stadt lässt sich mit sehr billigen Taxidiensten und lieben Drivern überwinden.