Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
just beautiful. Staff were so helpful and caring.
4 out of 5
by Rob from Amsterdam

Romantic hide-away

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
lovely serene setting, very friendly staff, secluded, romantic wooden chalets. A pity we only booked a 1-night stopover; we would have liked to stay longer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Hütten!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Die Großzügigkeit der Hütten.
Cons: Ja! Restaurant in Betrieb nehmen.
Location: Außerhalb. Langer Fußweg zur Waterfront.
Wir waren nur eine Nacht dort und können uns kein abschließedes Urteil erlauben.
4 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fredrik from Ystad

Beautiful family cottage and great hospitality

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place hidden in the forest. Great breakfast by the pool every morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle kleine ruhige lodge ..

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Wir hatte einen tollen Aufenthalt. Sehr ruhig.. tolles Holzhaus mit Klimaanlage Tv Wlan terasse.. Tollem Service und Frühstück ..
5 out of 5
by Alexander from London

Gorgeous and romantic

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Probably the most beautiful chalet I've seen, highly recommended for Honeymooners! Aside from the great room size, double bathtub and shower, we also loved the generous breakfast and cooked options. Great attention to details was everywhere, including having a hair conditioner and cotton pads which I appreciated. Location feels secluded, about 1 km up the main road, and a few minutes driving to knysna waterfront centre. Service was also amazing, everyone were nice and helpful beyond expectations. In short - thanks for a really great stay, please stay like this!
5 out of 5
by Peter from Dübendorf (Schweiz)

Tonquani Lodge & Spa war ein Aufenthalt wert!

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wer Entspannung im Grünen, in urwaldartiger Umgebung und bei Vogelgesang sucht, der liegt hier richtig. Dabei unterstützt sehr zuvorkommendes Personal die Behaglichkeit. Die kurze Distanz in die Stadt lässt sich mit sehr billigen Taxidiensten und lieben Drivern überwinden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Clean , quite and Very Friendly

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: personal
Cons: More knowledge of which lodge it is you are actually booking on booking not on payment.
Location: Good location, although slightly outside Knysna. Lots of things to do nearby depending on your preferences
Staff were very welcoming and very accommodating. Lodges were lovely and location secluded and quite Didn't realise that payment would be required in local currency so subject to variation. Also 50% was due before arrival this too wasn't made clear on the Expedia site. Expedia quoted £ price could never have match Rand even thou the Rand rate was the most favourable in decade.
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Brisbane

Great Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night, staff friendly, happy and helpful, flowers in the room, extra attention to detail obvious and appreciated - great night