Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nature

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was just great enjoyed driving to Knysna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario, Canads

Beautiful hotel in a lovely setting.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
A short drive to the Numbi gate of Kruger National Park. Hotel accommodations were clean and comfortable and the Orange Restaurant on site has great food. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Lynette

Relaxing stay at Tonquani Lodge

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
From our arrival to our departure,we were more than impressed by the friendliness, helpfulness and professionalism of every single staff member ensuring a relaxing ,private and comfortable stay. We stayed in the spacious honeymoon chalet,and the spa bath, heaters,fireplace and electric blanket were perfect for the chilly winter evenings. And no leaving the room on a cold winter morning for breakfast - the option of room service was welcome and well utilised! The breakfasts were delicious and well presented with a daily choice of fresh homebakes.The kettle braai also came in handy while we relaxed on the private deck surrounded by nature.The spa treatment was professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
just beautiful. Staff were so helpful and caring.
4 out of 5
by Rob from Amsterdam

Romantic hide-away

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
lovely serene setting, very friendly staff, secluded, romantic wooden chalets. A pity we only booked a 1-night stopover; we would have liked to stay longer
5 out of 5
by Alexander from London

Gorgeous and romantic

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Probably the most beautiful chalet I've seen, highly recommended for Honeymooners! Aside from the great room size, double bathtub and shower, we also loved the generous breakfast and cooked options. Great attention to details was everywhere, including having a hair conditioner and cotton pads which I appreciated. Location feels secluded, about 1 km up the main road, and a few minutes driving to knysna waterfront centre. Service was also amazing, everyone were nice and helpful beyond expectations. In short - thanks for a really great stay, please stay like this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean , quite and Very Friendly

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: personal
Cons: More knowledge of which lodge it is you are actually booking on booking not on payment.
Location: Good location, although slightly outside Knysna. Lots of things to do nearby depending on your preferences
Staff were very welcoming and very accommodating. Lodges were lovely and location secluded and quite Didn't realise that payment would be required in local currency so subject to variation. Also 50% was due before arrival this too wasn't made clear on the Expedia site. Expedia quoted £ price could never have match Rand even thou the Rand rate was the most favourable in decade.
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Brisbane

Great Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night, staff friendly, happy and helpful, flowers in the room, extra attention to detail obvious and appreciated - great night
4 out of 5
by geoffrey from LONDON

great return visit

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
charming people and everything as you would expect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Lovely chalets in a beautiful garden

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: We liked the room on our arrival, the garden, the staff, the location & the food - that's about everything!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
We had a lovely time at Tonquani - quirky little wooden chalets set in a beautiful garden. The staff were fantastic & the breakfast was very good. The location was quiet & peaceful but only a few minutes drive to Knysna Quays which was full of restaurants - a very busy & lively place.