Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice Hotel Near Main Village Strip

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Stayed in a loft suite. Room was comfortable, clean, and the staff were great. The only downside was that housekeeping does not clean your room on a daily basis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whistler, BC

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. Loved the loft bedroom and bathroom upstairs. Kitchen facilities were helpful. Only gripe would be the uncomfortable sofa bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

An older hotel with a nice heated pool & hottub

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The outdoor heated pool & hot tub, location, room cleanliness and price.
Cons: Note for hotel mgt: You may want to secure the gate to the outdoor pool area as we noticed guests from other hotels entering the pool area for a swim
Location: There is plenty of shopping in the two villages (Whistler & Upper). Tuesdays are "open mike" night at the FireRock Lounge in the Westin - excellent!
Pros: The hotel is in a good location close to restaurants and upper village. The outdoor pool & hot tub were clean and the water was hot. The rooms have a kitchen & dining table and they are clean and affordable. Cons (Minor): We did not realize the studio room had a Murphy bed and there was no housekeeping service. The hotel is older and needs freshening up Parking is extra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Perfect for two!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Loved having 2 bathrooms and 2 fireplaces, a great kitchenette and DVD player too. Staff were always friendly and so helpful...directions, suggestions, even help with how to make the DVD player work! Great location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the main area of town.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Location to main street.
staff was cordial but stayed out of your way. Room was clean and spacious. Bathrooms clean. Not fancy but very homey!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Amazing!

Posted May 16, 2016
Cons: Unfortunately, our fireplace did not work. That's really the only flaw I can think of!
My boyfriend and I decided to take a little weekend trip to Whistler and I'm so glad we decided to stay at Mountainside Lodge. The hotel is located in the Village but not quite where all of the hustle and bustle is which is nice because it was super central AND quiet. We arrived in Whistler at around 11:00am. Check-in at the hotel is 4:00pm, but we decided to check and see if they could accommodate an early check-in. The 2 staff members at the front desk were so friendly and helpful (unfortunately I cannot recall their names). At first, they advised that our room was not ready, but a few moment later, they informed us that they could switch our room so that we could check in early. Our room was on the 4th floor and we had a beautiful view of the mountains. Our suite came with a fully furnished kitchen (plates, cutlery, pots, pans, included), a dining area, and a wall bed. Such a cute, CLEAN space! The bathroom was surprisingly really clean as well-it even came with a jacuzzi! I suggest parking at the FREE day lots (4 + 5). We even parked overnight in day lot 4 (first row only)!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the hub of town

Posted May 2, 2016
Walk everywhere, no car needed . Clean, quiet and secure in the middle of whistler village. Welcoming friendly staff morning noon and night. And you meet the whole planet here, maybe the Universe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The heated pool was AMAZING!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

The friendly staff truly take care of you.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I called in to check that my reservation included what I really wanted- when it didn't the staff member went through an upgrade option for me so that I would have what I wanted. He made sure to set aside a room that would work and I was ecstatic with the suite we got. The front desk staff were very friendly. When we requested bubble bath/body wash they offered us extra shampoo in place of - very resourceful and it worked great. The room was spacious and we love the kitchen to be able to store some food and drinks for our time there. Only downside was we could hear loading trucks in the morning which woke us up earlier than we would have liked (we are night people so it was a reasonable time for most).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Super Lage - direkt bei den Liften - was will man mehr