Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sandy Bed Sheets

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Good location. It was just 2 blocks away from the boardwalk.
We arrived and check-in process was quick. The place looked and smelled clean. When it was time to hit the sack, we noticed that the bed sheets were sticky and still had plenty of sand all over them. It was too late to contact anyone as everything shuts down after 11pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Our sheets are through a linen company and changed after each stay. You have written anonymously and we had no guests complain of sheets...are you sure you stayed with us?? If there was an issue we would have gladly addressed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Good Location, Helpful Staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Stayed at Esplanades for soccer tournament weekend. Good hotel for families. Pool was nice and the common areas made hanging out with the other families enjoyable. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review- we hope to see you again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
We booked that afternoon after a change in plans. We chose this one because of its rating, but we don't know how it got this rating. Thankfully we checked in immediately because the office closes at 5pm. Desk attendee was very friendly. But then we saw our room. I know Hotels.com gets the lesser inventory but this was a real surprise. Up 2 flights of stairs to the smallest hotel room I have ever seen outside of Europe. Double bed with about 4 feet space around it. One small lamp not but not possible to have it near the bed for reading. There was a small ledge at bathroom door that I caught my toe on every time I entered. There were only 3 other cars that we saw, and it is off-season, so they definitely weren't booked up. We only did the one night thank heavens. As we checked out, she admitted we got the smallest room, not didn't say why. We did get a good recommendation for Sunday brunch, so it wasn't a total loss. I'm writing this now because this hotel came up as a suggestion for another trip and I'm thinking NO WAY. Location is really good for boardwalk and restaurants, but won't book through Hotels.com because I wouldn't want another tiny room.
5 out of 5
by Craig

Great choice at a fair price in Wildwood NJ

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Esplanade suites is in a good location in Wildwood near the convention center. Very clean, and great service with a smile. Second time staying here Easter weekend. Kelly P is the GM and she will make sure your stay exceeds your expectations. If you will be in Wildwood for a few days to a week, Esplanade Suites is a great choice at a fair price.
5 out of 5
by Toni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen O'KEEFE Thompson from north Jersey

a clean comfortable place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
rooms are plenty spacious for a family of 4...sufficient drawer space and small closet
5 out of 5
by jorge

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was great all my kids are happy and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close and convenient to the beach!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, convenience
Cons: N/A
Staff is wonderful and accommodating, had a pleasant stay and would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here during our trip to do the Polar Plunge in Wildwood New Jersey. It was a short walk to the convention center so the location was perfect. It was in the off-season so there weren't any crowds, but it was a very comfortable room with a lsofa bed, large TV, small kitchenette, and little breakfast bar. The room was clean and the staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Close to everything. Great location for Polar Bear swim. Special Olympics.