Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Great location, newly remodeled

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Newly remodeled
Location: Restaurants and about 10 minutes from Busch Gardens.
Newly remodeled, modern design. Bathroom is a little small though. Indoor pool with hot tub. It did get a little crowded at times. Convenient location. Restaurants nearby. No complimentary breakfast available.
5 out of 5
by mona from Gainesville, VA

Great hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is lovely. Breakfast was delightful and the staff was very accommodating. Will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good nights rest

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable nights rest.
Cons: I would recommend a return to a continental breakfast ... a much better alternative for families.
Location: Location is great for all local things to do ... Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Shopping and eating.
Needed a hotel after spending all day at the local theme park. Property appeared well maintained. Front desk clerk was efficient but not too welcoming ... very quick check-in. Room was adequate for family of four ... smelled and looked clean. Beds were comfortable with all of the amenities one would need for a comfortable nights stay and sleep. We included the breakfast included deal (not a continental one) which is not really included. Kids are free to eat if age 12 and under. Unfortunately there was only one server and one cook on our stay so an hour and a half later we finally were able to leave. I asked the server if he was alone and he said yes and that most people wait until late to have breakfast. So if you want a quicker breakfast, I would recommend getting up at 6AM or go next door. So, if you are not in a hurry and need a clean comfortable place to stay, this is a recommended hotel ... I would return, but I would opt out of the included breakfast deal and eat next door. Happy Travelling!
5 out of 5
by Cindy from Chesapeake and Richmond Virginia

Great Experience!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience and would stay there again. The room was superb and the staff were very kind and accommodating. We stayed in a large suite and had two adults and three children. Food was great and the children loved swimming in the indoor pool as well as the televisions at each table. Wonderful treat for the kids. Our vacation was lovely. Great stay!
4 out of 5
by Christine from Cleveland

College Hunting

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
On a visit to William and Mary college with my high schooler. Was a nice place to stay along our journey. The front dest staff was very helpful. Breakfast was great. One of the best hotel breakfasts that I have seen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Allergy Friendly Morning Buffet

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one night for Busch Garden visit. At the morning buffet, I asked their kitchen if their breads, potato flies, and pancakes use eggs since my daughter has egg allergy. They kindly show all the labels to confirm ingredients. Also, they separately cooked potato flies and pancakes even though they did not contains eggs. My daughter was very happy to have the safe and comfortable breakfast. I really appreciate their extraordinary services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Easy access to Colonial Williamsburg and surrounding.sites.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

Check in

Posted Feb 23, 2016
It took more than 15 min to get checked in and more than 1 hr to get our suite. We reserved our stay approx for more than 2 weeks in advance
5 out of 5
by Ann from Alexandria

Nicely Renovated!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed in this hotel while our daughters visited William and Mary campus. It was excellently situated for getting to the college, while also being near restaurants, shops, and the Williamsburg sites. I was very pleased with the appearance of the hotel lobby, pool area, and our room. The bed linens were crisp-clean and the mattress, very comfortable. Our room rate included breakfast for two in the Bistro where we had a full-menu of choices or a buffet of hot and cold breakfast foods. I had no complaints and would stay here again-- my husband's only complaint was that he thought it was a bit noisy when the heat kicked in.