Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Great hotel & Location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The hotel is within minutes of Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Busch Gardens. It is surrounded by various excellent restaurants.
Our room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was satisfactory, although no buffet was offered on the weekdays. The abbreviated menu had less selections. The weekend buffet was wonderful, offering both hot and cold foods, assorted pastries, cereals, eggs, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from herndon, va

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Comfort, clean and relatively new. Breakfast was also much better than expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Historic Area

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice clean hotel close to the Historic area. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to dining areas and quiet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean and friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
When we first checked in, they ran out of rollaway bed, and the room toilet was broken. We were immediately upgraded to a suite. Breakfast was tasty and staff was very friendly. Food was good with large quantity, facility was clean and well maintained. Location is excellent. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Our 3 night stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Location: This hotel is centrally located for Williamsburg, Yorktown and Jamestown. I would recommend going to the Williamsburg visitor center & go from there.
My wife and I spent 3 nights at the hotel as we visited Williamsburg fir our anniversary. The hotel was very nice. The room was very spacious (one king) and had all the amenities (refrigerator, microwave, coffee, etc). It was clean and well maintained during our stay. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia.

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Check in and out were quick and accurate. Around 8:00, I heard music coming from first floor. I had a sick child. The front deck moved us from 2nd fl to 4th fl within mins. However, noise from banquet still carried up there but was a bit better. Crystal was very caring and called us to see if new room was better. Yes, but still not as quite as I would have wanted. Later music stopped. However, temperature of room was freezing. Wall thermostat claimed 74. Figured out it wasn't attached to unit in room. Had to manually control the AC. It was a pain. First room was setup to automatic turn on and off. This new one didn't. My child had a fever do it was challenging to make the room comfy. I would have called the front desk again, but it was near midnight and we were so exhausted and already moved rooms. I was surprised on check out no one asked how our stay was. It was nice to have breakfast included but didn't stand up to other hotels that provide a continental breakfast. The hotel is very nice and clean otherwise. And again, I was impressed with Crystal and other staff trying to make our stay more comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Great location, newly remodeled

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Newly remodeled
Location: Restaurants and about 10 minutes from Busch Gardens.
Newly remodeled, modern design. Bathroom is a little small though. Indoor pool with hot tub. It did get a little crowded at times. Convenient location. Restaurants nearby. No complimentary breakfast available.
1 out of 5
by Joseph from Northampton


Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel, that we every staid in. The check in was a nightmare. Only one girl at the desk and the line was wrapped around the lobby. The wi fi was a joke. It wouldn't stay connected, even though we had an acess code. This never happened at any other hotel. We had to wait for the room to be cleaned until after 2 30 most days. Then there was always something missing, like, washcloths, toilet paper, or cups. The bathroom was dirty. The beds were horrible. They were so uncomfortable. It is hard to believe that this hotel was remodeled this year. Even the hallways were dirty. I will NEVER stay at a Holiday Inn again.
3 out of 5
by Walter A from Pennsylvania

Good Choice if visiting Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quiet hotel, close to Colonial Williamsburg. Clean room, bed is a bit on the soft side for me, but service was quick to respond to our need of towels and toiletries. 7-11 across the street, and a few restaurants in walking distance, and plenty within one-mile.