Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas,Virginia.

My favorite place to stay in Williamsburg

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to the sites, great breakfast.
I stayed here while I was in town for the last four years while my son attended William and Mary. Our trip this time was to enjoy the local attractions before heading to VA beach. This hotel is very family and kid friendly. I called ahead and they were able to place my room and my friends room side by side. The front desk staff are always polite and professional. Freshly baked cookies were in the lobby during the evening for us to enjoy. The kids were able to swim in the pool until 11pm. It is also located right across the street from 7-11 so it is easy to get gas before heading out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charge for Breakfast, Hell No!!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing. It is ordinary
Cons: Stop charging for breakfast. offer better breakfast.
Location: Williamsburg. What else.
Charging for a breakfast that is even below par to the other hotels around. Really? I will not stay here anymore because of that. There are other hotels around that has same rooms and free breakfast and better service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This hotel was very convenient to restaurants and close to Colonial Williamsburg. We were very impressed with the facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you. Look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty sheets!! And the bathroom floor was sticky.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Sheets were dirty on our beds. We called the front desk and told them about the problem we left the room for over two hours and when we came back they had not changed the sheets. We have two little kids that were ready for bed and no clean bed to sleep in. So we called the front desk again and about 20 min later a man came to our door with one set of sheets (we had two beds). So at almost 11pm I have to make the beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted May 16, 2017
Great internet pricing...Erika at the front desk was superb... Meals were tasty...swimming pool was fun...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
We were only there one night but if we went to Williamsburg for a week it would be our choice for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, Bad Treatment

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was clean and comfortable, I booked online and did not get the room I paid for! I would not stay again with how I was treated!
5 out of 5
by Ed

Very good Holiday Inn stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fairly new Holiday Inn that includes some large suites, which is the type of room we stayed in. The price felt a little high but we couldn't complain about the accommodations generally. The rooms were big, the beds and furniture comfortable, and the layout useful. My only suggestions to the hotel include: more and easier to use power outlets in the bedrooms, better quality toilet tissue, and ventilation for the bathrooms. The location is fairly convenient and near Williamsburg, although getting out of the parking lot and heading toward town requires making a left turn across four lanes of traffic on a major road. Not ideal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID THIS HOTEL

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
AVOID. Absolutely worse nights spent in a hotel! When booked through Hotels.com, reservation confirmation makes it seem like breakfast is included. When you check in, hotel staff (rudely) say it is not and that they cannot control what Hotels.com puts in their confirmation information. This seems like a well-rehearsed response so it must happen often. Even number rooms face the street and there is horrible road noise. (Windows don't seem to be insulated against noise). Room walls are very thin - you can actually hear people going to the bathroom in the room next to you - not that I tried to listen - just can't help not to...To make matters worse, deliveries for some reason take place in the early morning. Was awoken at 4:34 a.m. one morning to the sound of the back-up beeping of a deliver truck, and awoken the next morning at 6:32 a.m. to the sound of the Budweiser truck backing up right outside my window. Not sure why they need to deliver beer at 6:32 a.m. - or perhaps I do - it is so people who have been awake all night can try to fall asleep after listening to cars drive by all night. Do yourself a favor and stay anywhere else but here...
3 out of 5
by Lorie

BREAKFAST IS NOT COMPLIMENTARY - $14.00

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast is advertised as complimentary - IT IS NOT! I think it was $14 and it was cold and limited. Rooms are very nice and very clean.