Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Whatever perfumed cleaner used to cover up orders only makes the place smell worse. Moldy corners in the bathroom. Yuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Harry P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the odor on your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Guest Services
5 out of 5
by Joseph from DFW

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for birders!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Texas

Good location bad staff service bad bed

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The location for c the hotel is good since it is just off I-10, but the front desk clerk would fall asleep while talking to me and the nex in the room was terrible. Very hard mattress i couldn't sleep so we just checked out a few hours later.
4 out of 5
by Molly from Fayetteville, AR

Nice hotel with many minor problems

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and feels brand new. We were pleased with most of our stay, but had a few problems. The first night we were there the phone started ringing at 5:25am and I called the front desk to see if it was them. They stated that someone must have set an alarm. The phone rang again 15 minutes later, I unplugged the phone from the wall, 15 minutes later the phone on the desk rang! Called the front desk and they came right away and crawled under the desk and unplugged that phone. The duvet cover was missing the zipper, so the comforter inside slid out and was on the floor in the morning. They replaced it, but the duvet cover is made of a silky material and it slid off of us all night long! Also, I had requested a first floor room and when we arrived at 3 pm to check in, the front desk girl said there were no first floor rooms available. She then told me she would put us on the 3rd floor by the elevator and it shouldn't be loud because there were only 3 people staying in the hotel. So, there were no rooms for us on the first floor with only 3 people in the hotel??
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petersburg, VA

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Great staff, good area.
I had a mechanical issue and ended up having to stay in Winnie, TX on the way to New Orleans. The hotel was very nice, clean, great staff, good continental free breakfast. Overall if I ever needed to go through Winnie again I would totally stay here. They also take pets. There wasn't really anything around that I noticed, I know Houston is a little ways away, as is Beaumont. However, hotel was immaculate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great stop over going from coast to coast

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was comfortable and had a pretty good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another Miss with La Quita

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was great, but the room airconditioning unit was musty and moldy smelling. It was obvious they had tried to clean the unit with pinesol due to the overwhelming smell of the cleaner. Not sure which was worse the cleaner or the mold!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: goof restaurants, beach and golf at beaumont or Anuac
great hotel and staff good breakfast , gym and computer room Our 2n stay and will return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointed in my visit.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location. I have family in Winne and the location on the main "drag" is perfect.
Cons: See statement above.
Location: I like the location.
I have stayed at this facility on several occasions and this experience was overall dissappointing. The room: 1. There was a weird odor in the room. 2. Two lamps in the room were tore up. (both lamp shades were broken/falling apart and the standup lamp behind the chair did not stand straight). 3. The chair was grungy (not clean). 4. The bathroom tiles were discolored under the sink as if they were not as clean as the main area tiles. 5. The swimming pool had a greenish color and sand/dirt through on the bottom. 6. The breakfast (day2) was not available as the items were not being restocked as quickly as the guests were consuming them. (there was a new lady working who didn't know where the items were kept). 6. The facility looks as if it needs a little upkeep. Several places where the tiles are separating from the walls. The emergency door as the bottle of the east staircase is corroded (near falling apart). The walls are getting prettty banged up from the luggage carts and not being repaired. The stair access doors constantly open too far, hitting the wall behind them.