Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old, worn, but good on a budget.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
this hotel is very typical of an older style "motel". The property is older and has been upgraded atheistically, but the layout and amenities aren't great. The rooms are row style with the doors opening to the public, the bathroom sinks are in the bedrooms, the "fitness center" had a broken treadmill and cheap elipitia stuffed into an old closet, and the breakfast area is super cramped. That being said, its clean, the staff is super friendly and accommodating (they got a room even though we arrived st 9:30am) and its in a safe area. So if you're on a budget or not expecting to stay in a Westin, this hotel will get there job done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wooster, MA

Needed someplace to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning staff should have known that the tv didn't work, as there was a plug to something on the table.
Hotel is fairly well kept up, considering the age of it. Staff was pleasant and friendly. The complaints I have are: 1. The tv didn't work. Normally I would call the front desk, but we got back to the room after midnight, and wasnt in the mood to monkey around with the staff after monkeying around with it for 15 minutes. 2. The room was extremely humid, even with the ac blowing full blast. It wasnt' hot, but it was humid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Space is not well used

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Towel rack hangs over the toilet paper holder right next to the toilet even though there is plenty of room in the bathroom for a towel rack. There's also no dresser although there was plenty of room for a dresser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nice room for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I would stay here again. The rooms were clean and it was close to where I was going that night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Just Adequate Accommodations

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Desk staff were nice.
Cons: In definite need of renovation, and I would've liked better locks. The chain locks were old fashioned and I didn't feel completely safe.
Location: Walt Whitman Mall is about 10 minutes away. Convenient to expressway and parkways. Many dining options nearby.
My room (one double bed) was dark, unaesthetic and in need of refreshing. The bed wasn't extremely comfortable, but not terrible. The air conditioning unit was extremely noisy and the mini-fridge made weird clicks. The bathroom was fine. The continental breakfast was average. Overall, the accommodations were basically okay for the price, but I will look for better options next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The room and the staff were excellent and I have been going there for every business trip in that area to meet with my clients. The complimentary breakfast has always been great. I have no complaints for this hotel has always accommodated to my needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, NY

Defunct wall jack, smoke alarm beeped at 3:00 am

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to my work-place.
The first night I couldn't plug any of my chargers to the wall jack - it's aged and too loose to hold anything. The receptionist told me the next day that their electrician said it was new????? The last night the smoke alarm woke me up at 3:00 AM and kept beep util I called the front desk and one gentleman tore it off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. The bathroom was cramped for two people.
4 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, clean and quiet room. Location was great. Plenty of dining options in the area. Continental breakfast was one of the better ones I have ever experienced. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Cydney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels