Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Not the room I booked

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: GYM
Cons: Give what is booked...dont sell it..
Location: Middle of the town
They gave me two single beds instead of one that I booked month in advance. (two twin beds instead of one twin bed) The lady said they are fully booked, and I told her I booked much in advance and they confirmed my room. She said they dont have it, later she came back with it and asking me to pay about $40/day to have it because is bigger room which I refused to. I sadly managed with two single beds for the days I was there.
5 out of 5
by Nick

? Rate quoted compared to rate charged

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great. Close to metro and dinner was good at the hotel. My only issue is the rate quoted on hotels.com. They fail to inform you of the additional service fee you need to pay. The rate was also different and I literally had to re negotiate my rate at check In.
5 out of 5
by Nicolette

my home away from home.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
we stay here once or twice a year when in business trips. Accommodating staff. Clean rooms. good location :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
A short 2 day stay. First time staying here and it was great. We arrived at 9am and they managed to check us in given a slight change in the choice of our room type. Great stay and enjoyed ourselves. The 2 train stations are walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muscat Oman

I liked the quality of beds and pillows.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I felt I was welcome from the moment we were processing the check-in. The smiling faces of the bell boys and the front desk staff made us we were at home away from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel overall

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel all around. Staff were very attentive... except at the Chinese restaurant on the fourth floor, where it took a very long time to get an English-language dim sum menu (really, they don't automatically give them to Westerners?). Subsequent service in that restaurant was pretty spotty, too. But again, everything else at the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Usually stay in Baiyun or Garden Hotel, first time in CP. Staff far more friendlier, Breakfast was far superior. Generally a better all rounder for a Business Trip. Don't except GBP at the desk to exchange money but otherwise all good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable and good

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
service good, reception are very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A "Brand Name" doesn't assure quality ..sometimes!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Great location in Guangzhou city centre. Good breakfast.
Cons: Lots. Staff training. Room furnishings. Consideration.
Pretty disappointed with this Hotel. Presented on-line as a high quality 4.5 star hotel - but in reality is in need of a full refit. The décor in lobbys/passageways scream 1970's. Room was good size with a new, very flash bathroom - but the room itself looked very tired and in need of a good repaint and refurnish. Special mention should go to the hotel housemaids who decided at 11pm to service the room next door - and happily slammed the service doors repeatedly for nearly an hour straight. Laughed at my request to show a little consideration to the guests by quietening down a tad. Poor effort! Thanks too to the Canadian front desk Manager who refused to facilitate conversion of a two night remaining stay into two rooms for one night. This despite the fact l had prepaid for my accommodation (7 nights in total) and they did infact have extra rooms available they were prepared to sell me. Disappointing!