Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Motel in the Area

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Comfortable bed, drive-up room, effective air conditioning, pleasant patio and the perfect location for the southwestern Utah canyon country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good stopover for Bryce Canyon and Zion nat'l Park

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Good room, friendly desk staff, sound restaurant, setting amidst green of the golf course and awesome rocky hills.
Cons: Greater chance of eating at the restaurant. There isn't a lot close to the motel other than petrol stations, a Subway, gift shop, golf course.
Location: Easy access to Bryce and Zion. Kanab is about 25 minutes away. The amazingly positioned Best Friends Sanctuary is nearby but needs to be booked.
We had a single storey room which was comfortable and had everything we needed for 2 nights stay. Real small town feeling with very friendly staff and good comfort food at the Thunderbird restaurant. We would like to have eaten there on the second night but at 9 pm there was a 20 minute wait and we'd been out all day so we opted for nearby sandwiches from one of the 2 adjoining petrol stations. Bit disappointed as the restaurant wasn't full. Look out for the starry sky at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great Hotel and Service!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great Experience! Staff was great! Clean Rooms...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice hotel. Good for families. Clean room. Spacious with extra large rooms. Refrigerator included. Only begative is that they did not have a micro in the room. Excellent restaurant!!! Yummmm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Nice, clean, spacious. Got there late so didn't use any of the facilities. Staff was nice and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Hotel near Zion National Park

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Everything about our stay was wonderful.
Location: This hotel is a perfect spot between Zion and Bryce Canyon. We stayed two nights and were able to tour both parks easily.
We didn't have to drive far to reach this nice hotel between Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon. The people were very friendly and the room was clean and neat as well as comfortable. Nice pool and great place to relax after a day of hiking. The restaurant was a nice place to eat within walking distance of rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to Zion National Park

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We loved the decor, the history of the establishment, and the dining room for breakfast! Excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Quiet & comfy

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Traveling to Zion and Bryce national park. Stayed one night, quite, clean, and comfortable. highest ratings for this type of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A. CA

Best hotel on a 15 hotel road trip

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Every single thing
Cons: Move it closer to the East Entrance of Zion Nat Park! §:-D
Location: The setting was beautiful, and though it was kind out in the middle of nowhere, it was on the route we were traveling, and was perfect for us.
It was a long way out of the East entrance of Zion, with nothing but endless forests, but it turned out to be well worth the drive. Absolutely charming room with every amenity you could want. Quiet. Clean. Wonderful bed. Cheerful, helpful staff - We called them when we thought we had taken a wrong turn on the way and they assured us we were on the right path and told us exactly how to get there. they were right over the hell and presented a lovely vista as we descended into the valley. We had a late checkin and it was handled with ease. The rustic wood cabinets and fixtures in the room were a delightful touch. We had wonderful fish and chips in their restaurant and I bought a super sleep shirt in their gift shop. On every trip I always put a one word comment at the top of each of the various hotel's confirmation page. On the Thunderbird Lodge page I wrote "Exquisite". That truly summed it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Zion NP

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Large balcony over looking the pool. Wish I would have planned ahead to get there in time to play golf.