Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Everything about the stay was rubbish, food, drink, facilities, nobody seemed to know what they were doing, ok it is a budget hotel but you would be better off staying at home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Clementon, NJ

Great Beach at a Good Price

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location, beach, staff
Cons: Rooms could use updating, but they were very clean; wifi was spotty, but it was nice to take a break from being constantly connected
Location: Scuba, sailing, kayaking, island tours, running (did a 4 or 5 mile out and back along the main road and felt safe), nearby restaurants
We stayed at Jolly Beach resort from March 5 to 14 2015. I don't understand the bad reviews here...yes, the rooms could definitely use some updating, but I'm not there to sit in a hotel room. The room (superior king) was adequate in size with enough clothes storage, and it was very clean. The staff did a great job with daily cleaning, and when we needed another towel or had a problem with the TV remote, they came right out. The food was better than I've had at other all inclusives..the seafood restaurant and the Italian restaurant were quite good. The restaurant staff were attentive and cordial...I would like to single out Kayalamboca, a fine young woman who was a pleasure every time we met her. She should be fast-tracked to a higher position with the resort. The grounds and beach were fabulous, and the kayaks and hobey cats were always available and in good condition. I would not hesitate to return to this resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Room for improvement

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach and the grounds were well maintained. The staff was pleasant, but could not always accommodate our needs.
Cons: Concierge was helpful, but often steered guests to activities that the hotel would get a commission on.
Location: Beach was nice, but full of shells in some spots near the water's edge that made walking barefoot difficult.
The food and drinks were generally good with very few dishes that were above average in taste. Food and drink were served at different locations at different parts of the day and not always available. There times (late morning and late afternoon) when one bar or restaurant would close and you would have to wait for the next location to open. Basic rooms were small and lacked table/counter surfaces. Bathrooms are very small, had poor lighting, crude plumbing, and could use more towel/clothes hooks and surfaces to put toiletries on. Bathroom window and front door had grates and screens. Air conditioning struggled to keep room cool, but ceiling fan helped. Only one 110 outlet was available in the room. A key and lock for the safe came with an extra charge. There were not always enough towels, soap, and toilet tissue left by housekeeping. The casino had a few games but was rarely open. The non-motorized water sports were difficult to find. The multiple vendors and peddlers on the beach could be annoying at times. Wi-Fi was available in the lobby area, but was difficult to access at times due to high usage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ct USA

Had a beach cottage. It was like being in paradise

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Everything great value for money
Location: Beautiful beach Close to St Johns (the capitol of Antigua) Sailing options
Great food Superb service Extremely pleasant staff Friendly management more than willing to please Wonderful visitors Great steel band Good bar staff Certain areas could use a facelift Needs more shops
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom notheast usa

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The grounds, two pools, beach were beautiful. Food and servers were great. There was plenty of room and everything was very clean. Very enjoyable
Cons: As an all inclusive package amenities such as face cloths, conditioners, lotion, and in room coffee maker would be appreciated.
Location: Wonderful beach and pools. Hotel staff are great about informing guests of many tours and what to do on the island.
This resort was a great place to stay for relaxation. The beach and pools were a great place to relax, read a book, and swim. The restaurents and food were great and the wait staff made dining a wonderful experiance. The hote staff were helpful on booking trips and general information. This could be a five star resort if the rooms and amenities were upgraded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay if you are on a budget

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: the rooms and bathrooms need upgrading
this was our 2nd time staying there - we took a larger room this time because the first time it was very small and very little space especially in the bathroom. the staff was very accommodating and the hotel for the most part was okay - needs quite a bit of upgrade in the rooms. television was old and the color was bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great beach .

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Our room was always neat and clean thanks to Patsy and we always had clean towels.
Cons: It just needs to be fixed up they need to put some money in to it ,they have a large resort and 400 rooms what a wonderful places it could be again.
Location: It easy to get to and it close to town, always take the bus.
It is too bad that they are not keeping the resort up. The people are so nice and they do try but with everything so out dated they are having a hard time of it. The beach is the best but a lot of the venders have moved on. The weather is the best and our food was wonderful. I wish they could go in there and do some fixing up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Jolly Beach Resort

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The resort is quite large but not that busy, so the beach is very long. It feels like the whole bay belongs to you.
Location: Not much to do nearby off the resort. St John shopping area is no too exciting. Resort has fun entertainment every night.
Upon arrival first impression was that facilities were a bit dated. But as you step through lobby and get a view of Jolly Beach and the bay this impression fades. The beach is absolutely spectacular. The resort grows on you after a couple of days. All of the staff are polite and accommodating. We had concerns about food quality because this was our first experience with all inclusive. However, we found the food to be more than adequate. I wouldn't say it was first class but it was always good and there were many choices everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good time

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: the chef for breakfast only one and he cooks the egg one person at a time need another chef.
the weather is warm beaches nice and close to rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal-Nord

Hôtel très bien situé.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: La gentillesse du personnel. Les thématiques des restaurants et la nourriture excellente. La plage et les couchers de soleil.
Cons: Quelques rénovations s'imposeraient. Mettre un peu plus de personnel à l'entretien des jardins. Pas assez de chaises et de palapas à la plage.
Location: Il y a une boutique de plongée au bout de la propriété de l'hôtel. La sortie en catamaran, le bateau vient nous chercher sur la plage de l'hôtel.
À notre arrivée nous étions un peu déçus de l'état un peu vétuste de l'hôtel, mais ce fût vite oublié par la gentillesse du personnel et leur volonté de satisfaire le client. La plage assez longue permet de faire de belles promenades. Les chambres sont propres et le lit confortable. La nourriture est excellente et il y a un grand choix de boissons. Souper sur la plage avec un steel band comme divertissement et brunch le dimanche sont parmi les thèmes proposés en restauration. Nous avons simplement adoré notre séjour.