Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely modern resort with amazing food

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Amazing secluded location with brilliant food
Cons: The road into the resort is still a track at the moment but they started work on the proper road while we were there so it should be sorted soon
Location: Secluded location with snorkelling reef on nearby Green Island
We spent 8 days at Nonsuch Bay for our honeymoon in early August 2014. We had a 1 bed apartment which was right next to one of the three pools and had a lovely view down to the bay. The resort was lovely and quiet so we had a really relaxing time. There is a sailing/water-sports club on site and when your staying on the resort lots of the activities were free including sailing, kayaking, paddle-boarding etc. The restaurant on site (The Bay at Nonsuch) is amazing, looks right out over the beach and the bay, the food is BIG, we never managed more than one course but its great. Lots of local fish on the menu and had a big BBQ one night. Zoe on reception is so lovely, happy and helpful so look out for her!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from UK

Top value for money and excellent staff attitude.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Good layout of site especially restaurant. Always cooling breeze blowing giving a great feeling although actual air temperature around thirty
Cons: Main access road to the resort
Location: English Harbour, Nelsons Dockyard, Devils Bridge, Betty Hope plantation
Food was excellent with menu changing completely every two days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kara from Toronto, ON

Beautiful location, friendly staff!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nonsuch Bay Resort is beautifully kept and set on a scenic hillside with great views. The resort is 5 star - modern units are FULLY stocked (everything you could want in the kitchen, washer/dryer, hair dryer, wifi, and very clean). I was there with my mom for four nights. It was low season, so the whole island was pretty quiet and Nonsuch was no different. There were a few couples there and some young families, but this is not your place if you're looking to party. The pools are amazing, the beach is not. We knew that ahead of time from the other reviews, and rented a car. We drove the whole island and saw many of the beaches, and in my opinion Half Moon Bay (which is 5 minutes from Nonsuch) is the best beach on the island. The staff at Nonsuch is super friendly and will go out of their way to help you with any request. If I weren't the type who likes to travel to new places, I would go back to Nonsuch Bay Resort in a heartbeat!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by conetta from scotland

huge rooms

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel staff were very pleasant , but the location is poor. The beach is very small and not kept in good condition. the road to the hotel is awful , room cleaner was not too good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by martha hamilton from NYC

a missed opportunity by management

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nonsuch Resort is quite remote from English Harbor and Nelson's Boatyard, the nearest center for restaurants and stores. Added to the distance is quite a long stretch of unpaved and potholed road. The result of the resort's isolation would be an impulse to hang out at the resort's beach and eat at the restaurant -UNFORTUNATELY, the beach is quite unappetizing: excessive seaweed and algal growth - and the restaurant is ridiculously expensive and nothing to rave about. We took daily taxis to beautiful Half Moon Bay to swim - and additional taxis to English Harbor for dinners and spent less money than if we chose to eat in at the resort restaurant. The best thing about Nonsuch was its contracted car service with VERNON'S - and the incredible kindness of Antiguans in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by we are newly re from new city, ny

A wonderful gorgeous place.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
It was a fabulous place ! Quiet, idyllic, food and service excellent. Pool and beach well maintained and lovely,. Bay has seaweed unlike other beaches in Antigua. Go to long bay for a pretty beach. Nonsuch could use another restaurant for variety. There are activities like sailing and snorkeling and kayaking. But no night life which was fine for us. All the activity is on the other side around St. John. The apt was lovely. A little pricey to stay but worth it. And cabs can take you everywhere, forget Harmony Hall for dinner, we heard so much about it and the food was subpar. The restaurant and bar at Nonsuch was superior. We loved it and hope to return soon !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette from Toronto, Ontario

Just what the Doctor ordered.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Tranquility, luxurious suites, quaint beach and high caliber dinning.
Cons: A small, beachfront grille would be a great addition by providing a simple lunch and beverage on the beach.
Location: Like most Atiguan properties of this caliber, it is a bit off of the beaten path. Several beaches and landmarks are within a 15 or 20 minute drive.
The entire property was well kept, well managed and an absolute delight all around. This trip was booked for the purpose of being in the sun, fully relaxed, away from the crowds and with some self pampering in mind. Nonsuch Bay Resort provided everything that we had hoped for. Hats off to the chef for the amazing and creative meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Km from Uk

Super relaxing and friendly

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely 8-day break. Fab weather, easy atmosphere around the place. Staff very friendly and chilled. No hassles, left to our own devices but in a good way. Will return. If you want to do get away from it all, this is the place. Do think about getting a car rental though: taxi fares to other parts of the island rack up quickly (everywhere is 30 minutes and $30 a pop!), so if you want to go to the tennis court or a gym then on-costs start to bite. This aside, just a great spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill and Linda from New Jersey

Winter Getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Relative newness and looking forward to the new additions. Away from the west coast activity. If you want it you can take a short drive.
Cons: The road leading to the resort needs to be paved. (Which will be in the future)
Location: The resort provides you with many avtivities which you can take advantage of. We relaxed and enjoyed the resort and only did a short trip into St John
Looking for a winter break just a three and a half hour flight from Newark, Nonsuch Bay Resort is the place. Only five years old and growing, this resort was just what we were looking for. The one bedroom apartment was clean, comfortable, and spacious for us. While we ate our meals at the restaurant, the kitchen provides you with the option to cook and eat in. The restaurant provides an excellent breakfast choice, lunch selections( if necessary) and a dinner menu that changes every 2 days. Thursday is a barbecue with a cocktail hour before where you can meet the other vacationers( who tend to be very interesting from many countries). While the beach is relatively small and does have some seaweed it was fine for our swimming needs and if you fell it is bothersome, there are three infinity pools. The resort also provides many boating and sailing activities. Being on the east coast of the island there was a constant breeze and not an annoying bug to be seen. It was a wonderful experience and one we will revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill and Linda from New Jersey

Winter Getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Relative newness and looking forward to the new additions. Away from the west coast activity. If you want it you can take a short drive.
Cons: The road leading to the resort needs to be paved. (Which will be in the future)
Location: The resort provides you with many avtivities which you can take advantage of. We relaxed and enjoyed the resort and only did a short trip into St John
Looking for a winter break just a three and a half hour flight from Newark, Nonsuch Bay Resort is the place. Only five years old and growing, this resort was just what we were looking for. The one bedroom apartment was clean, comfortable, and spacious for us. While we ate our meals at the restaurant, the kitchen provides you with the option to cook and eat in. The restaurant provides an excellent breakfast choice, lunch selections( if necessary) and a dinner menu that changes every 2 days. Thursday is a barbecue with a cocktail hour before where you can meet the other vacationers( who tend to be very interesting from many countries). While the beach is relatively small and does have some seaweed it was fine for our swimming needs and if you fell it is bothersome, there are three infinity pools. The resort also provides many boating and sailing activities. Being on the east coast of the island there was a constant breeze and not an annoying bug to be seen. It was a wonderful experience and one we will revisit.