Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's what you make of it

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Initially my experience was not so stellar. But, having stayed for almost a month I learned to make the best of what I was given for the price I paid. The staff was friendly, accommodating and that really made a difference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Dirty bathrooms

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The bathroom was extremely dirty you could feel the grease on the floor of the shower! And the air conditioning stopped working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Cost
Cons: Bed Sheets and Bed Spreed were stained looking dirty. Towels stained and very rough.
Location: Nice Sports Bar next door.
Staff was kind and helpful. They extended my checkout time without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room clean , reasonable price

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: reasonable price, parking right at the room.
Cons: don't disturb with room service before check out time.
Its a studio with full size bed is little small for 2 adults, but its ok for short staying. Room is Clean. shower no bathtub. overall good price for 1 night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The room was very small but this was the best price we could get in Austin. For some reason, the hotels are very expensive there. There was a burn mark on the quilt, and water rushing out of the shower head actually hurt.
2 out of 5
by Sandra from Shreveport La.

very poor quality but you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: new furnishings, new sheets, better telivisions
Location: plenty of resteraunts and downtown without being too busy
Found a deep discount on search as we were entering Austin. Jumped on a room that smelled like an old cigerette break area despite being a non-smoking room. Bed looked as if it was placed in the room 20/30 years ago. Shower leaked and there was an old towel on the floor sopping up water splashes. We were immediately given a better room but it to was not that much better, it was just less used. The hotel was definately one used by long term temperary workers whos company wanted to give them the cheepest way to go. Not recomended no matter the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by cat from austin, tx

Biggest hassle ive ever had with a hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
I book a room for three nights here for an amazing price on the weekend. I paid and nowhere on their website did they say that i was going to need to do anything else when i checked in. I get there tell her my reservation and she says okay you're all set once you pay a 100 deposit. WHAT?!? Your kidding me, why was this not said bef ore? So i ended having to pawn something of mine to get the deposit. I don't own a major credit card either, that was the other option instead of paying 100 cash, but i believe they put a hold on a 100$ on your card. So i get back with my money 4 hrs later after finally figuring out what to do. When i get there she takes the cash and says okay thank you, and just to let you know we mail you back your deposit in 7 days!!! What!! How many surprises are they going to pull on me? I don't even have a perm. Address so i had to use a friends. And why mail it? I've never known a hotel to not be able to give back the deposit the day of check out. I was already ready to go somewhere else but if i did i would lose even more. So finally i get checked in, the cherry on top though was when she said since i was staying for less than 7 days that i got no maid or room services. If i need towels or anything i would have to go down to get them, and when i did do that two days later a different receptionist questioned who i was and what room i was in and also made me to back upstairs to my room because i had to turn in my dirty towels if i wanted new ones. This place
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com