Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hull

Hotel easily located no problem parking etc.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Easy to find at the end of a tiring journey
Cons: Positioning of washing facility
My only complaint was that sink would have been better located within the shower room rather than the sleeping area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veronica from N. Wales

days inn, north Stevenage

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Being able to have a wide choice of food at the services next door. We have stayed there before and it's nice to know you can take your dog there.
Cons: more disabled parking spaces
Location: We visit our daughter and family.
Value for money. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and pleasant. Very handy with the services next door. The only complaint was that there were only 4 disabled parking places and we found that people were parking overnight without displaying disable badges ie mostly white vans! Otherwise, our stay was very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by DJKTRox

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I was staying at this hotel for one night whilst I visited family, so I was just looking for a cheap stay. The staff member I encountered was friendly, and sorted out the issue where Expedia hadnt forwarded on my reservation for one night, smoking room. So after sorting out a new room, I got to the room which was a non smoking room. So that was the second thing that was wrong but I shrugged it off as I would just go outside. I had never stayed in a hotel chain before and had never used a room key that was a card and wasnt told I had to insert the card in a holder by the door for anything electric to work. The cleanliness was a little concerning as the carpet around the edges was coming away and dusty, the bathroom was quite bad. Mould and grime around the shower door, the grout on the white floor tiles were black with dirt. There was a weird stain around the toilet handle and the shower looked like it hadnt been cleaned in a long time (limescale!). The room was very hot, and couldnt open the window very far so I tried the air con, which did nothing so I ended up just opening the window again. The carpets in some of the public areas were worn away too. On the plus side..cheap price, you get free wifi but this is not a secured network. You also get freeview tv which meant I didnt miss my shows! The bed was fairly but wasnt made properly. Didnt even notice the motorway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fiona from N.I

Good location for family wedding.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: It's position close to motorway.
Cons: Breakfast ,saw later two for £10 advertised this could be an option when booking.
We had late check-in which was no problem staff very helpful we had breakfast in complex only complaint would be couldn't get continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful return stay.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I had stayed in this hotel before and found it adequate for an overnight stay but on this occasion was very disappointed. The entire upper floor was too hot and my room had utterly inadequate air conditioning. I could not sleep all night due to the uncomfortable temperate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Bournemouth

Decent, no-frills hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Decent, no-frills hotel at convenient location. Room was clean and comfortable, and had chocolate biscuits!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location close to motorway

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Clean Friendly
I turned up with a booking for a different date . No problem our friendly receptionist had a room and sorted out the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to amenities

Posted May 31, 2014
good hotel and enjoyed the experience and was nice to stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tim & les from cheshire

every nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: location and service's
Cons: their beds.
Location: location was lovely and peaceful, not a lot to do around the area, but there is a lot of eataries.
every thing was lovely apart from the bed, it was as if you were laying on top of the springs, we could actually feel them against our bodies. the bed really was not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maz from Carlisle

Stay here twice a year for many years now.......

Posted May 20, 2014
Easy to find, straight off the A1. Stay twice a year to visit friends who live nearby. Our 1st visit was when it first opened, when everything was new, so really impressed. It has changed hands a couple of times since those days, and seems to have maintained it's standards. However, although clean and comfortable still, the shower rooms are looking a bit tired. Love the sink being in a separate area, outside the shower room. The mattresses are not as comfortable as the original ones they used have when the place was first built. Our room was quiet which resulted in a good nights sleep. Good choice of facilities in the food court. As always though, good value and the staff are faultless.