Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

This hotel was wonderful

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: We liked everything this hotel had to offer.
Location: The Maya Ubud is about 5 minutes or so out of town so there is easy access to temples, shopping, or just walking or biking.
The Maya Ubud was a wonderful hotel, the views were breathtaking, the pools were wonderful and relaxing, the food was great. My husband and I would have no problems staying here again. The rooms were clean the internet access in the rooms was not very strong, but the the lobby wifi signal was strong and if you wanted a little more privacy you could go to the computer room where there was 4 computers to use. The free shuttle from the hotel to Ubud ran every hour and made it easy to get back and forth and when the shuttle stop running at 5 pm there were plenty of taxis available for a nominal fee. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

delux bungalow with pool villa

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I was so exhausted when I arrived due to lack of sleep and working so hard. I woke up during the first night disorientated not knowing where I was or what time of day it was. I looked up to see white drapery over head and the sense of peace and comfort that enveloped me made me question if I was still alive or had died and gone to heaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida and Singapore

Maya Ubud is a spectacular resort!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We had a glorious 4 days at Maya, and it was difficult leaving this resort. The people, the food, the room and every other amenity couldn't have been any more spectacular. This is known by the locals as a 5 star resort and it is nothing shy of 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Siddharth from Singapore

Perfect place to relax

Posted May 22, 2014
Everything was perfect. Complete luxury while maintaining the illusion of being one with nature. Carry insect repellent as you will need it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SpotBoo from Atlanta USA

Beyond Luxury

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The most luxurious resort we have ever visited. Amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sonya from Toronto, Canada

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of service was remarkable. The hotel was very well maintained and clean, especially to my North American standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Perth, Western Australia.

Beautiful experience

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We spent 4 nights in a deluxe garden villa with the jungle view. Very relaxing and tranquil setting. Highly recommended. Loved the nature trail and breakfast. The spa was a bit expensive but very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sabri from Dubai

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Unbelievable experience and superb choice. We'll definitely go there again and recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from San Francisco, CA

Quiet retreat in Ubud, river and jungle paradise.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Location: Only slight downside: shuttle does not run at night when the action really takes off in Ubud.
Everything from the staff, to the room, to the food was simply outstanding at this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Perth, WA

Great Resort

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Great experience would highly recommend staying here!!! My boyfriend and I will definitely be staying here again next time we come to bali