Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Cornwall

5mins from Belfast International Airport

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the family link to it all, it was warm and opening, not the cold bog standard hotel where you feel like your in then out.
Cons: Full Ulster Fry needed some additional bits like beans, black and white pudding and pancakes.
Location: Nuts Corner market, Golf, Drinking, Nightclub, shop, cinema!
Very welcoming and pleasant stay, all you could ask from a family orientated business, very clean and very comfortable, whether you are just chilling in the TV room or in your room, free Wi-Fi was a winner and the food was very good. Close to amenities less than 5mins in a car to fast food, chippy, pizza, Chinese or Tescos. Taxi fare is cheap enough if you fancy a few drinks at the top of the town. Five minutes from the airport is also very handy so no rushing around hours before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan B from Dallas, TX, USA

Country Comfort

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised staying at Keef Halla. The pics do not do it justice. Great location on a main road and the way to all the Northern Ireland sites; easy to find, yet you feel as though you are deep in the countryside when there. It is very comfortable, tastefully decorated, clean (!) COMFORTABLE rooms and a sunny dining room. This dining area sets the mood for the day--happy! "Tanya" :) Lorraine helped us with what attractions not to miss and even threw in some sites which were local favs and not listed in any of our books. Charles was very welcoming and helpful! Great B&B...thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duncan from Sutton Coldfield

Unbelievable quality for the price

Posted May 12, 2014
Stayed 2 nights and couldnt fault anything about Keef Halla. The place is immaculately decorated, the twin room and bathroom we had were really big. The breakfasts really sets you up for the day. Only 20 mins in the car to Belfast. Would recommend to anyone wanting a perfect base to tour Belfast and Giants Causeway Thanks Charles and Siobhan for your wonderful hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mandy from london

A new discovery

Posted May 11, 2014
Despite being from Co Antrim, and flying to International most times I visit, due to a family wedding in Hillsborough, we decided to stay near Adwrgrove..What a wonderful place.. Cosy, and welcoming ad Charles could not be a better host. Would stay again,,,and again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam T. from Upland, CA

An amazing place to stay.

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We met the owner and he was fabulous! Very welcoming and kind. He showed us around the house and to our room. After doing so, explained the breakfast and how everything worked. Lastly, he also went over all the details of things in the area and where we could find a meal, even as late as we were. Some fantastic restaurants nearby! Before moving on to room features, I'd love to add that the service the entire stay was top notch. Very accommodating and brilliant. - The room was full of great amenities. Tea, coffee, water, and even two little chocolates. Radiators that could be adjusted and big windows to view from, and even in the cold, open. The shower was not what American's are used to but I found it more than enough for space. The bathroom came with all the usual accommodation-supplied items (soap, shower cap, etc). The beds came with enough linens to be toasty warm. The trouser press and iron was nice to have, and the TV fun to watch. Breakfast was served, not just buffet, and was fresh and delicious. The coffee was strong and proper and really tasty! It came with more great advice and conversation. I can't say enough positive things about this stay and was very very pleased. I can't thank them enough for making the start of my Ireland tour memorable. - One more thing to note is that even tho they are very close to an airport, not once did I ever hear a plane pass by or so close. There was not a single noise from it so don't let that put you off from a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rbose from glasgow

Can't ask for more...fantastic!!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was great, very comfortable rooms, great breakfast, verything was just perfect! will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allie from Aberdeen, Scotland

Nice B&B

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Homely, good food & friendly staff - really good showers & big en-suites!
Cons: Decor could do with a little updating & would def recommend getting the floorboards between floors replaced as they are squeeky & the wi-fi is iffy!
Location: About half an hour drive into belfast city, about an hour n half to the giant's causeway & the north coast - def recommend a sat nav though!
Really nice B&B, bit out of Belfast itself but very handy if travelling around the area or if flying in/out of Belfast International airport! Breakfast was excellent & they are happy to make almost anything you'd like! Plenty of parking space which is great as you'd need a car if staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Uk

Excellent small hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room surrounded by country side. My review would have been a perfect 5 for everything but it is situated on a busy road so my room at the front would have been noisy with the window open. Window closed - perfectly peaceful! I hope to return and stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JJD168 from NI

All You could ask for

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Rating scale is up to 5; Keef Halla is 5 and more. Everything is to the highest standard and there is a willingness to consider how to make a reasonable effort to stretch in the intersts of the client
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Peter and Barbara from South Australia

Excellent hosts

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Keef Halla Country House was most enjoyable, hosts were outstanding and very helpful in suggesting nearby restaurant for dinner and an offer to do our washing (which we took up!) Our room was outstanding in cleanliness, quality of furnishings and size. Breakfast was first class. We would most definitely stay at Keef Halla House again and also highly recommend to other travellers.