Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Shrewsbury, MA

Absolutely LOVE this place!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Rooms could use a little updating but was clean and comfortable. There was some minor storm damage that was already being repaired.
Location: Lighthouse, King Henry VIII, Waterlot restaurant (excellent!) but honestly just hanging at the resort was great too!
We have been to Bermuda 5 times and always stayed at the Princess South Hampton (which is lovely but big). We decided to try the Reef based on the reviews and were soooooo happy we did! It felt like our own little slice of heaven. The accommodations are great,. Views are beautiful, pool, beach, etc. And the staff was wonderful. Super friendly but professional at the same time. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Amazingly situated

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfast, which we had included, was really excellent: Everything you can think of AND superb coffee -- plenty of it!
Cons: We were in a room right above the beach restaurant. Unfortunately there was a very noisy fan plus the smell of fried food which were unpleasant.
Location: Near the best beaches; handy for the buses. Several other excellent restaurants nearby.
A very pretty resort with a spectacular view of the ocean. Spacious and comfortable room. Friendly staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Restaurant particularly good, although expensive. We were expecting to do more walking in Bermuda, but the roads are narrow and busy and there are very few sidewalks. There is the Railway Trail, billed as a walking trail, but it was pretty much impassable after the hurricane in October. Buses are a good way to get around, and quite cheap. Food generally expensive everywhere, but we had several excellent meals including at The Dining Room, The Newport, and the Pickled Onion. Very friendly island, and we felt very safe. I think it was a great destination for a short, relaxing, luxury getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Wonderful stay, right on the beach

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The food and the staff were great.
Cons: The rooms were not five star, but they were nice and the bathroom had been remodelled recently which was nice.
The hotel was conveniently located for us in Southampton Paris, close to the Port Royal golf course which was a great track. The food at the hotel was excellent and the spa was small but very nice. Rooms were only ok, but clean and a decent size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Couldn't have been better

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Great location, stunning views. One if the few hotels in Bermuda right on the beach and The private beach is perfect -- clean, chairs and umbrellas, staffed with someone to bring you drinks or rent you snorkle equipment, etc. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location right on the beach with a beautiful view!
Location: Everything is right at the hotel, snorkeling gear, kayaks, boards, swimming and spa. Do need to travel to get to sights.
Was a quick three day get away. Rained half of the time so was glad we were at a Resort with a spa!! Just a taxi ride away from sights and restaurants. Can't wait to go back next year!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You should go!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Wonderful location! Super friendly and helpful staff! Personal attention to guests. Great food! Excellent beach. (We didn't use hot tub or pool but they overlook the beach and ocean from a high perch and seemed fabulous!) loved the Reefs! You should go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Sisters getaway

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location Seclusion Friendly staff
Location: Easy bus ride to both city of Hamilton and Dockyard Yummy Sushi at Pearl in Hamilton Morning walks to the Lighthouse
This was the perfect getaway for my sister and I. The Reefs was beautiful, relaxing and we really enjoyed the available activities on the beach...paddle boarding, kayaking & snorkeling. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Cami at the front was a delight and Jame, the bartender, was so very sweet. Thank you for making our escape such a pleasant vacation. I think we might have to make this an annual event!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Amazing place

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The staff and the location were wonderful! Being right next to the beach was a huge plus!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

High expectations not met

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Expected a fabulous stay judging by the website and reviews. Bermuda is a beautiful and special island deserving of a hotel more consistent, updated and well managed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Breathtaking views from the room!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was small and convenient to get around. The views from our room were spectacular.
Cons: The service was spotty. Sometimes wonderful and sometimes very slow. The high speed internet was free but also spotty especially in the room.
Location: Great location with wonderful sea breezes! Walking distance to other cute restaurants, some private beaches, and bike shop on site.
Our room was small and rather simple but the views are amazing! We loved the small boutique feel of the hotel.