Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tahoula from VT

Most beautiful place I've visited

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, views, private beach, pool, room
Cons: Free shuttle to airport
Location: Located in Southampton with its own private beach, and only a short walk from many other beaches and secluded coves. Plenty of cool running trails.
I am so glad I found this gem of a hotel. The staff were exceptionally friendly and professional, every meal I had there was delicious, and my room had the most beautiful view overlooking the infinity pool and off into the ocean. I cannot say too many good things about The Reefs and am already looking forward to going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tate from Virginia

Nice place steps from a private beach

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: quiet location, excellent hearty breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: no complaints
Location: Nearby golf and tennis. We went to the Lighthouse. Tribe road walking trails were terrific-old railroad path.
My wife and I just got back from our "babymoon" in Bermuda. We had never been before and it was excellent. The Reefs is a top notch resort. It's not "prime" season so there were maintenance folks getting things tidied up for the crowds but this didn't bother us and we didn't feel like we missed out on anything. The hotel is on a hill overlooking the water and the views are amazing, just like the website and expedia show. A short walk down the property leads to a private beach. We swam, but only briefly as the water was still a little cold. The daily breakfast was fantastic and a nice way to start the day. Taxis are easily available and there are bus huts for pick up and drop off right outside the hotel. The location is away from the "city" part of Bermuda in Hamilton, which made it very quiet. We slept with the sliding doors on our patio open every night- very safe island and resort. Overall a terrific stay, we would return without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by thomas from new york

Best beach hotel i've stayed at

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: eveything
I have spent the last 10 yrs enjoying more then 2 visists a year to bermuda.....the reefs is my new favorite hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

what a view! AMAZING

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Stunning location. The staff was great and super friendly. Very relaxing time. Rooms were nice and updated, but could probably be cleaned better (found a dirty hat from previous guest under bed, plus a random pill.) We traveled with kids and were hoping for better kid amenities. Otherwise, I'll be back for sure (without kids).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Best place to stay in Bermuda

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Private beach.
Cons: Hot water could be hotter. Toilet paper holder is on the wrong wall. (You asked)
The Reefs is the best place to stay in Bermuda. Private beach. 3 restaurants to choose from. Daily tea and cookies. Bus stop across the street. Walking distance to Horseshoe Bay ( if you're a walker.) Hot water in the Shower could have been a smidge hotter( that's how I like it). Took the cloudy/bit cooler day to go into Hamilton/Crystal Caves and the Perfumery in St. George. Highly recomended. Was reluctant to rent moped due to busy and winding roads but will do it next time I visit as I will be more familiar with region. It was our 1st trip and a great one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Beautiful property, excellent location and staff

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: It's located on the beach and rooms have a beach view, convenience to get to the rest of the island.
Location: Gibbs Hill Lighthouse, walking Horseshoe and other beaches closeby.
The location is great with a small, private beach at the bottom of the cliff that The Reefs is built into. There are bus stops just outside the lobby, so getting around the island is convenient. We were fortunate enough to upgrade to a room in the Club section, and it was outstanding. Our room, and the facilities in general, were clean and fresh. Very well maintained. Renovations are seemingly ongoing, which is good as the improvements ensure a quality experience. Unfortunately, we didn't get to enjoy any of the restaurants as they were all closed for ... you got it ... renovation. It turned out to be a good thing though. It pushed us to go out to other restaurants, and we enjoyed all of them. Henry VIII is just a few minutes from the hotel and was very good. The Dining Room at the Lighthouse was also very good. I'm sure the restaurants at The Reefs are also very good too. Lastly, my husband and I checked out a few other hotels on the island and, as a results, are even more convinced that the Reefs is the best! Few of the others even have a beach view, and the beach is a long walk away from the rooms. I highly recommend the Reefs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location on the reefs is excellent

Posted Jan 4, 2014
We visited The Reefs for four nights during the Christmas break of 2013. December is the not the best season for Bermuda as the weather gets cooler (65-70F with winds) and most everything looked shut down and deserted. The hotel had an excellent Christmas dinner available as well as great buffet breakfasts although the prices were steep. The view from our hotel roof and the balconies were excellent but the beach area was quite tiny. Bus stops are conveniently located near the hotel, although the nearby well-known Fairmont Southampton might be a better option to visit the famous Horseshoe beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superb

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: service phenomenal
superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheldon from Toronto, CANADA

Beautiful room and the sounds of the sea

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Everything described above
Cons: WiFi service.
Location: See above
We certainly had the off-season God of weather on our side as we had four glorious days and several quite acceptable ones. The sounds of the sea against the rocks outside our cliff-side room was very soothing and I haven't slept this well in decades. And just a two-minute walk to the pink-white sanded private beach.The included breakfasts were excellent and satisfying and the afternoon tea was just fine. Taking the bus into Hamilton was very doable as was the visit to the Masterworks gallery a quite unique and world-class collection. And the staff was polite, friendly, efficient and welcoming. My only cavil was that the Wifi in the room didn't work, but I didn't miss anything important and there was wifi in the main building. We are certainly planning on returning.