Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

The best hotel on the island

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The Reefs was fantastic and exceeded our expectations in every way. Incredible view, friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfasts and access to a variety of activities (tennis, snorkeling, sea kayaking, among others) were some of the many reasons we loved our stay. I would absolutely recommend this first rate hotel to couples, families and anyone who appreciates a wonderful get-a-way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Overall a pleasant experience. Problems that did emerge were resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Loved the hotel and the staff

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The best part of staying at The Reefs was the friendly staff. Everyone was so personable and seemed genuinely happy to be working at this resort.
Cons: The lunch and dinner food prices are a bit steep but I'm guessing that is true for all the resorts in Bermuda.
Location: The private beach is so beautiful and peaceful. The Gibbs Lighthouse is within walking distance and offers panoramic views of the islands.
We spent nine nights at The Reefs for our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. The friendly hotel staff, delicious food, private beach and breathtaking view from our room made our trip such a pleasant and memorable experience. We are ready to go back! We had breakfast included in our stay and it was an impressive menu. They were very accommodating on customizing our meals too. We stayed in a Cliffside room and the view was gorgeous! It was worth the upgrade to get away from the Poolside rooms (which are a bit noisier). The infinity pool is even more beautiful in person and same for the beach. Our favorite time of the day was lunch at Coconuts including a Dark & Stormy drink (local specialty). The food is pricey but very tasty and high quality. I've been to Bermuda once before and stayed at The Fairmont Southampton. The Reefs was absolutely a better choice and a better experience. We met several other guests that come back year after year to The Reefs and we can tell that the staff treat them like family. We hope to continue to be part of The Reefs family too. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Cons: The room patio furniture was uncomfortable.
The staff and local community were friendly, helpful and a joy to meet !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Best location out of all the hotels on the island. Incredible views and beautiful private beach with free paddle boarding and kayaking. There is a moped rental store across the street as well which is extremely convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Shrewsbury, MA

Absolutely LOVE this place!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Rooms could use a little updating but was clean and comfortable. There was some minor storm damage that was already being repaired.
Location: Lighthouse, King Henry VIII, Waterlot restaurant (excellent!) but honestly just hanging at the resort was great too!
We have been to Bermuda 5 times and always stayed at the Princess South Hampton (which is lovely but big). We decided to try the Reef based on the reviews and were soooooo happy we did! It felt like our own little slice of heaven. The accommodations are great,. Views are beautiful, pool, beach, etc. And the staff was wonderful. Super friendly but professional at the same time. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Amazingly situated

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfast, which we had included, was really excellent: Everything you can think of AND superb coffee -- plenty of it!
Cons: We were in a room right above the beach restaurant. Unfortunately there was a very noisy fan plus the smell of fried food which were unpleasant.
Location: Near the best beaches; handy for the buses. Several other excellent restaurants nearby.
A very pretty resort with a spectacular view of the ocean. Spacious and comfortable room. Friendly staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Restaurant particularly good, although expensive. We were expecting to do more walking in Bermuda, but the roads are narrow and busy and there are very few sidewalks. There is the Railway Trail, billed as a walking trail, but it was pretty much impassable after the hurricane in October. Buses are a good way to get around, and quite cheap. Food generally expensive everywhere, but we had several excellent meals including at The Dining Room, The Newport, and the Pickled Onion. Very friendly island, and we felt very safe. I think it was a great destination for a short, relaxing, luxury getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Wonderful stay, right on the beach

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The food and the staff were great.
Cons: The rooms were not five star, but they were nice and the bathroom had been remodelled recently which was nice.
The hotel was conveniently located for us in Southampton Paris, close to the Port Royal golf course which was a great track. The food at the hotel was excellent and the spa was small but very nice. Rooms were only ok, but clean and a decent size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Couldn't have been better

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Great location, stunning views. One if the few hotels in Bermuda right on the beach and The private beach is perfect -- clean, chairs and umbrellas, staffed with someone to bring you drinks or rent you snorkle equipment, etc. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location right on the beach with a beautiful view!
Location: Everything is right at the hotel, snorkeling gear, kayaks, boards, swimming and spa. Do need to travel to get to sights.
Was a quick three day get away. Rained half of the time so was glad we were at a Resort with a spa!! Just a taxi ride away from sights and restaurants. Can't wait to go back next year!!