Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Sisters getaway

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location Seclusion Friendly staff
Location: Easy bus ride to both city of Hamilton and Dockyard Yummy Sushi at Pearl in Hamilton Morning walks to the Lighthouse
This was the perfect getaway for my sister and I. The Reefs was beautiful, relaxing and we really enjoyed the available activities on the beach...paddle boarding, kayaking & snorkeling. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Cami at the front was a delight and Jame, the bartender, was so very sweet. Thank you for making our escape such a pleasant vacation. I think we might have to make this an annual event!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Amazing place

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The staff and the location were wonderful! Being right next to the beach was a huge plus!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

High expectations not met

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Expected a fabulous stay judging by the website and reviews. Bermuda is a beautiful and special island deserving of a hotel more consistent, updated and well managed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Breathtaking views from the room!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was small and convenient to get around. The views from our room were spectacular.
Cons: The service was spotty. Sometimes wonderful and sometimes very slow. The high speed internet was free but also spotty especially in the room.
Location: Great location with wonderful sea breezes! Walking distance to other cute restaurants, some private beaches, and bike shop on site.
Our room was small and rather simple but the views are amazing! We loved the small boutique feel of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wake up to the sound of the ocean.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Loved my stay here. I had a mother daughter vacation. We were treated well, the staff is friendly and we both felt very taken care of. We look forward to going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Paradise!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location and can get to any part of the island easily.
I have been a frequent traveler to Bermuda over the last 30 years but this was the first time I have stayed at the Reefs and it was everything I had heard about and more. Great location and views. Staff and food were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great vacation for relaxation!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Our stay at the Reefs was fabulous! It was so beautiful and relaxing, and the service was excellent. We highly recommend it for honeymoons and anniversary celebrations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from New Jersey

Cliff side

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The only way our stay could have been better is if I were writing this while still in our room. Cleanliness, comfort, attentiveness, quality of food, amenities, staff - all top shelf. Oh my! What "a room with a view". Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Massachusetts

Excellent hotel & staff

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Location: Dockyard-snorkeling off catamaran, watch glass blowing, eat rum cake, national museum Crystal and Fantasy Caves Shopping in City of Hamilton Relax!
We were pleasantly surprised by The Reefs. The room was updated, just as shown on line, the staff warm and welcoming, the food excellent, and the view perfect. Small, cozy, friendly feel. Every comfort has been considered. Great place for teens, adults and couples. Amazing included breakfast. Great private beach, located just below infinity pool via an easy walkway on property (not too steep). Snorkeling/kayaking right on private beach. If you want the famous Horseshoe Beach, it is only a 15'ish' minute walk down the street (or easy bus ride right outside hotel for $4/person). If you have younger children (10 and under) and want lots of group activities for them, consider the Fairmont just down the street. Otherwise, enjoy the privacy, serenity and elegance of The Reefs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from New York, NY

A Real Find!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, beach, staff.....
Outstanding experience; small hotel with exceptional service, staff that gets to know the guests and are extremely attentive. Will absolutely go back. Food was very good, including a daily tea.