Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Views

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Views, room, friendliness of staff
Cons: Service was slow.
Location: Other beaches near by
Nice property, views were beautiful, staff was very friendly. Room bathroom was very pretty. Restrauants slow but food was good. Location was good. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Everyone at the hotel made us feel special.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The view was unbelievable and the service was perfect. The hotel itself was charming and well kept.
Cons: More snorkel gear on the beach.
Location: The hotel staff suggested Wed. night in Hamilton and we had great meal, craft fair, saw Gumbay dancers, and the Regiment parade. We went to St. Georg
The hotel staff was so helpful to us and showed us all we needed to know to navigate the island. They were always glad to see us and truly made us feel special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Good but can be better

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Beach Front Restaurants
Cons: Entertainment! There is pretty much nothing going on except on Saturday which ends at 11:30.
Location: go to the beach!! you can walk to it. it's a bit far but you can do it. it's gorgeous in that area
We stayed at The Reefs for 4 nights. lovely location with beach front restaurants and lovely staff for most of the times. Breakfast was amazing which was included. Lunch and Dinner are pricey but that's Bermuda thing. Coconut was an awesome restaurant. Again it’s pricey. two ppl cost us $200 to dine and wine but it’s worth it. The housekeeping is majorly lacking. For 5 days, the person never stocked up our soaps, shampoo, etc….had to call to ask for it but still no one was delivering them until I wrote a note one our door. One strange thing that happened to us that I called the front desk for a cab but waited around for 45 min before I realized this person, Michael, never called any place for us. Pretty upset with the front desk so I called and left a VM to the mgr. Few days after we left Bermuda to NY, we got a call from a mgr. apologized for not knowing this sooner. Not sure we will return to this place. It’s a lovely place but the service is not consistent and for that kind of money you pay, this should NOT happen at all. It deserves better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia suburbs

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Intimate resort, beautiful room and balcony overlooking ocean, cliffs, and private beach. Infiniti pool, hot tub, and restaurants with ocean view. Complimentary kayaks and snorkeling. Distinctive cuisine, wonderful bar, and full breakfast and tea time included. Courteous, friendly service and concierge, even arranged airport cab. Short flight from northeastern cities. Fun activities daily and entertainment nightly. Short walk, 20 minutes, to Horseshoe Bay Beach, top ten worldwide beach, but arrive after cruise crowds and explore nearby coves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Lee, NJ

Warm & Friendly

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The cove beach is its best attribute
Cons: Room could have been more update with electric outlets & desk space.
Location: Great dining
The Reefs is a smaller more intimate hotel as compared to the Fairmount South Hampton. It is situated on the side of a cliff much like the Mediterraneon vertical hotels in southern Italy. Staff are extremely warm, friendly & always willing to assist. Bermuda is known for its warm & friendly people, the Reefs employees are no exception. The hotel strengths are its private cove beach access, restaurant whether it be the pool restaurant, The Cove or the restaurant Aqua Terra. The ocean view room came with a complimentary full buffet breakfast. Also, the lounge & common areas are nicely appointed without being overstated. The hotel weaknesses are geographicly caused by being set on the side of a cliff. There are lots of stairs, inclines and those with physical limitations might find this a problem. The pool and area while very nice, is small. There are probably not more than 15 lounge chairs. The ocean view room didn't not provide any space to set up a laptop to stay in touch. The terrace was very nice & spacious but I found it impossible to stay outdoors due to the extremely loud room air conditioner that vented to the terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Everything you will want in a Bermuda hote!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Everything - they even have a pizza oven!
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: There is a moped rental across the street, so no need to go all the way to town to get one. It is conveniently located on the south shore, so you ar
This was a last minute reservation but everything about our stay was perfect! The beach is amazing- with everything you need at your fingertips. Coconuts restaurant is perfect for a beachlunch, yet magical in the evening with ocean views and the sound of waves in the background. The staff is extremely attentive and the amenities are wonderful. There are several dining options and the most complete breakfast buffet imaginable. Our room was spacious, clean and updated - and the balcony overlooking the ocean was just delightful! There is nothing commercial about it, just a beautiful and relaxing resort! We will definitely return to the Reefs and recommend it to all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome and very friendly

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Great trip. I was there for my honeymoon 25 years ago and it is still wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice for Bermuda, old-fashioned, frustrating

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Fantastic views. Very pretty beach.
Cons: Bellman rarely around for a taxi, reception staff to really don't feel it's their job. 8:30 am call to reserve a taxi 4 hours later rude awakening.
Location: $50 taxi from/to the airport, $30 to Hamilton or Dockyard, 25% more on Sundays. No, you can't Uber it. But there is a bus stop in front ($4).
Stayed in one of the hotel rooms, ground-level pool-side. Small pool with view over ocean, usually with kids in it, and a dozen uncushioned chaise lounges. And a large hot tub that sometimes hot, sometimes not so hot. Larger, nicer pool with cushioned loungers only to be used by fractional ownership rooms, so empty a lot. Room was pretty standard for Bermuda, decent size, two twins joined for a king, concrete pillows. No sound insulation on the door that faces the pool area, so everyone talking outside is clearly audible (so you have to figure on the reverse?). Avoid 313. Nice views but door is on a corridor everyone uses to go to the beach and restaurant. Also not great when the DJ plays the old standards until 11:30pm (Fridays). One of the nicest resorts in Bermuda, makes you think the island needs an upgrade. Water out of the faucet pretty brackish. Bellman's unprompted suggestion, walk up the hill a quarter mile, the pantry store sells water. Yeah, you know what, I'll take that tip back now, use the money to buy me some water. Seriously, at $600+/nt you can't provide all-you-can-drink bottled water? A couple of cans of Dark & Stormy don't make up for this, but it's a nice gesture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

amazing views and beach.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: location and amenities
Cons: f
Location: great beaches nearby
Loved the atmosphere. You can tour Bermuda of just hang at the hotel. Lots to do and small enough to be personal. Very romantic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Qaint, nice Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: Need larger pool and sitting area as well as an Adults only area, we have 6 children and left the children at home and wanted a quiet vacation.
Problems- Extremely small pool and sitting area (8 chairs) Lack of Adult only areas. Beautiful location, extremely friendly staff and very clean.