Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Good for a one night stay. Would not stay there again though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Fun time !

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The pool and staff was excellent , but the rooms needed up dating on microwave and refrigator and fresh coat of paint would make a world of a different
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Disappointing

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Good location to go to beach. A few restaurants within walking distance.
Room not very clean. Horrible continental breakfast because there is not much to choose from. Rude employees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach. Nice TV. Dated decor.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Room clean, air conditioner worked great. There was an odor in the room. The toilet didn't flush correctly. Bathroom door wouldn't shut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

An Alright Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Showers wasn't that cleaned. The pool pump wasn't working. They do have flat screens in the room. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast was nasty. They have some nice restaurants around this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Fl

Plumbing problems

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was nice and had a number of things, more like a full breakfast. Waffles as well as the usual's.
Cons: Might want to add fruit to the menu.
Location: Location was great. The beach, stores and even a casino within walking distance. Also, very close to the air base. A short drive to a mall.
After checking in and later that evening, we found the water pressure to be so low that it took 15-30 min for the toilet to refill. In the morning the shower was either hot or scalding. As much as we were gone, we decided to stay and not risk moving everything to another room. And the problems were not consistent. One time the pressure was up, another, down. We just used a bucket to refill the tank.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown hotel and beach is across very busy street

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Hotel could really be nice but holes in walls patched and never painted. Nasty hair in tub and on counter even in refrigerator. Very nice fitness room though. Bed was very comfortable but when upgrading mattresses they needed to buy sheets that fit. Pool says it's 5ft but deepest part came up to my chest and I'm only 5'3. Hot tub was the coldest pool! They were charging $159 per night and I would never have paid that for the condition of this property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T Mississippi

One night

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Stayed over might in two doubled but suggest 2 rooms. I booked the hotel before I checked the reviews. I was pleased that the room was better than the reviews. There were still a few issues but for overnight and location it met our needs. I will say that the staff was as friendly as was possible while having much work to do to get ready for the next nights guests. Over all I give the front staff an A for effort and a C for the hotel. Please remember this is a old hotel chain so remember the saying. You get what you pay for. For our needs it worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great staff; disappointing room

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Likes: friendly greeting, fitness center, and close proximity to beach
Cons: Needs improvement: cleanliness of rooms, service when there is an issue with a room, but most of all-breakfast!
Location: The beach is across the street. Nearby restaurants that we loved were Shaggy's and the Blue Crabhouse.
We were greeted by a friendly, helpful woman who provided great information about getting to the beach and the restaurants and attractions that were available nearby. Unfortunately, when we reported that we could not get the toilet to completely flush, the response was to leave us a note telling us to hold down the handle. (We had already been trying this.) We eventually were able to get it to work with at least four flushes needed for each job. Other issues - there were stains on the comforters. The continental breakfast was terrible. Both kinds of waffles tasted bad. They did have a new fitness center which was excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Bathroom was not in good condition. Toilet was loose. Tub was not clean. Ice maker was too far from room.