Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tyson from sydney

Beautiful hotel across from the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: the look, the feel, the pool, the bar
Cons: need a little paint and maintenance attention, the restaurant needs a better design
Location: great barrier reef and inland rainforests
A really nice hotel, very classy and clean, a really relaxed feel and very warm and welcoming environment and very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel with a great location.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: It is called a boutique hotel , and that is what they offer and what I liked the most!
Cons: The restaurant !!!
Location: Lots of day trips can be booked easily from Palm Cove : to the rainforest , to The Great Barrier Reef ......
Nice hotel, great location just across the beach, friendly and helpful staff ! The restaurant needs some improvements !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murch from Cairns

Palm Cove Perfection

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: The ambience of the hotel/pool area and the relaxing aspect of the restaurant
Cons: Some of the older areas are in need of refurbishment, but this doesn't detract from the quality of the Hotel
Location: Just read about Palm Cove online. There are so many things to do.
This hotel is centrally located on the Palm Cove esplanade, and is close to all the best restaurants and shops. The Reef House restaurant is very relaxing and serves quality meals. The rooms are finished in tropical decopr and very restful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by madian from sydney

It an amazing stay

Posted Nov 9, 2013
2 out of 5
by Powelly from Sydney, NSW

Disappointing!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Not very much!
Cons: A lot, but it is OK for older people. Much older!
Location: Not much! It's a fair way away from Cairns.
It was a hotel that was a mutton dressed as a lamb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron from new york, ny

Paradise!

Posted Nov 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from NZ

Laid back environment on beach front

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Excellent food. Wine list over priced. Staff very friendly but reception understaffed on our arrival. Ambience relaxed, casual, friendly - old style architecture. Village shops just three doors away. Beautify uncrowded beach right out front. Restaurant spills out onto the front lawn. Underground secure parking. Didn't want to go home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rappy

Lovely place, great location

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: The spa on the verandah and choice of two pools
Perfect for our 3 night break away. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2013
Pros: Everything. Can not fault it.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect
Absolutely loved this hotel. It's the second time we have stayed and can not fault it. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and very helpful. The little touches complete your stay i.e. welcome drink and evening cocktail for guests, free wi-fi and free parking. The hotel is clean comfortable and very relaxing. Can't wait to return!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D.D. from Sydney NSW, Australia

Nice hotel, watch out for ants!

Posted Dec 30, 2012
The hotel is lovely upon arrival. On closer inspection, it could use a good cleaning. Our room was just the basic one, but it was very nice except for the tiny ants that were everywhere. However, they seemed to be all over the town, so I'm sure it's a problem everywhere. But don't leave any food out or use the kettle because the ants had moved in. The freshwater pool was amazing and was where we spent most of our time. Th hotel is very close to restaurants, shopping, and buses. We ate at the hotel once for breakfast and wouldn't recommend it, there are better places down the street. Everytime we needed a staff member it usually took a few minutes to find one, but they were all very helpful. I would stay here again, mostly for the pool and the location.