Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Cons: Everything.
AC wouldn't work - had to push to get a room change. It was 109* outside and it was obvious they had multiple open rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

DONT EVER EVER STAY AT THIS PLACE!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear the building down and start over
Location: Don't know was there for a party
I reserved two rooms, one for my handicap sister and one for my husband and myself. We first check into my sisters room which was down in a dingy dark hallway and in the room the windows hardware would not work so the windows were stuck open, and the screens were bent, this was on the ground floor with an ally outside. It is astonishing that the hotel would rent a room like this to anyone especially a handicap women. Definitely not a safe place plus it is is the bad park of town.nohing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and old

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Old building. Very noisy. Needs to be rebuilt. You can't expect a 40 year old building to last forever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patti from Sacramento

hotel stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
The office was wonderful and very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from Garden Grove

Awesome

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was so clean and the employees are very nice. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tehachapi, CA

Good Motel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Motel rooms are older but clean. Great water pressure and hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KevinS from Chico

No Cable

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Besides a slight mix up at check-in, the room was great but there were very few working channels on the television.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Great price, good location, ok room.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Price, location, staff, wi-fi, coffee.
Cons: TV guide (which channels are what content). Some kind of indication that a switch needs to be flipped in addition to the thermostat to use the heat.
Location: Chico near the university. Great downtown area with lots of restaurants and sights.
I booked on-line in order to visit Chico State. It was, as advertised, within walking distance. Positives: Price, location, friendly staff, free wi-fi, good coffee and decent continental breakfast. Negatives: so-so mattress, noisy nightlife (in the adjacent rooms - very thin walls, I could hear everything in neighboring rooms). I had to ask how to turn on the heat in the room. The TV had a selection of channels, but was missing the one I wanted to watch. (No guide to speak of).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Won't be back for a second visit.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
When you open the door the smell was awful. Not sure what was causing the odor, but it was bad. My 3 year old found an empty soda bottle under the bed, and I found someone's hair brush under the other bed. Needless to say they don't clean very well.