Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep and not much more.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I chose this hotel because of the price, but I have stayed in nicer places for less in the past. The staff was pleasant at check-in and the parking seemed good. The room was small and needed to be updated. The tv was terrible and only about 18 channels were available. The shower floor needed new tile and the toilet had seen better days. The bed was ok, but 2 of the four light fixtures didn't work, and the two that did were barely holding together.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Only good thing was the proximity to CSU Chico

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Cleanliness
On a weekend when all downtown Chico hotels were booked out we knew smoking room would'nt be perfect before we arrived but even that did not prepare us for the stench in the room. Even my smoker husband thought the room reeked. We had to sleep with the window open. We've booked other smoking rooms last minute but this was the bottom of the barrel. The bedspreads smelled the worst and there were a few cigarette burn marks. The bathtub had a nasty brown stain in it and we're pretty sure the floor in the bathroom hadn't been cleaned. The sheets on the bed were clean however so that must be said. That alone saved us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: We are on a budget, and it was lovely and affordable at the same time.
Location: It was OK.
I loved Chico, and my stay at the Inn. Everything went well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Hotel looked nice from outside, but the inside was old and outdated.
Location: Close to the university
I by accident booked a smoking room, and wanted a non-smoking room. When I booked to a non-smoking room, all that was left was a king with a jacuzzi room, but I didn't want a jacuzzi room. Although I never booked a jacuzzi room originally, I was charged for a jacuzzi room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Unknow from Chico

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
You should not advertise cites like this. That is a cheap motel. Also your rate is extremely high for this type of places. While I was checking in. their standard rates is $40. I would not pay $25 for places like this. it is terrible!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dorinda from Chico ca

Horrible

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was dirty and outdated for $100 per night. Neighbors played loud music. The staff was rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Good Location!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Walk distance from Chico state, relatively quite neighbor.
I took a quick trip to Chico for my daughter's college orientation. Arrived at ABV later night the staff was courteous and quick check in. In the morning very simple complementary breakfast and again well assisted by the staff. The accommodations are reasonable and clean. You have what you've payed for. Quick in, quick out.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Turlock

Bad

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice to be down town and helpful to see the ladies on the balcony.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Definitely will not stay at this hotel again, as I'm pretty sure that the person staying in the room next to me was dealing drugs out of his room.