Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE TERRIBLE

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERTHING
Location: Colorado Springs
when we checked there was no hot water we had to wiat until 10:30 PM to take a shower and the staff said and I quote "What do you want me to do about it" we had booked 2 nights but checked out the next day the lobby had homeless druck people sleeping on the sofa. there were homeless drunk people hanging out side the front door. they seemed to be friends of the staff. the carpet are so dirty you can't tell what color they should be. everything was fitly in the hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Can't beat it for the price. Location is a little sketchy though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Not bad

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I had a nice stay and i would definitely come back .
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Loveland, CO

Yuck!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Chose it for its location & price, and decent Expedia review. Location was ok, older part of town. But motel was very rundown, room was unclean, stained bedspreads, dirty & threadbare towels. I'm not a clean freak or germophobe, but I was grossed out, even though I wasn't expecting much for the price. The staff was friendly and competent, though, and the free breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

The pillows were very uncomfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2014
The staff was nice ...the pillows were very uncomfortable... Its good for a few night really liked the Rate ... Very inexpensive... Clean and Fresh rooms..
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Not recommended unless desperate for a cheap hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast in the morning was nice.
Cons: Plumbing, actual counter top in bathroom. Cleaning comforters as well as sheets.
Location: Colorado Springs. Hard to figure out how to get to. Close to Garden of the Gods and other areas of town.
I thought the entrance to the hotel was clean and would be a good nights stay. However, as I entered the hotel room I could smell the bathroom. Smelled like there was a plumbing issue. The space of the whole room was odd as the bathroom was as big as the room where the bed was. The toilet was not sealed to the floor. There was a board with paint slapped on and bolted to the wall next to the sink to be used as a counter. The shower dripped all night. When taking a shower the water did not drain very fast and the water was coming out of the shower head full force. I think I used a good 20 gallons of water taking a 10 minute shower. The bed looked nice, but on closer inspection with the light on the comforter was in need of cleaning (or burning). There was dog hair on the comforter and spots I don't even want to mention. The overall stay left me feeling weird and worried some creepy crawlies were going to come out during my sleep. Needless to say, I will never stay at this hotel again nor will I recommend it to anyone. It's worth the $20+ a night to stay at a cleaner more kept up hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Great location in Colorado Springs

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Good location for all the attractions in Colorado Springs
Cons: Staff training
Location: Close to all the Colorado Springs tourist locations and not too far from the CBD.
When checking in the hotel had lost our reservation and the receptionist was not particularly interested in helping. That got sorted out and a room allocated which we could not get into as someone else was in the room. The room we were finally allocated was fine and the hotel location is very central to the Colorado Springs locations. Overall the room was ok but the staff let the place down. Not a bad hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and thus get your monies worth

Posted Oct 6, 2014
If someone wants a place to just sleep and is more concerned about not overspending, this is a fine place. The staff was friendly and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wi

Convenient but a little rough

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The hotel is under renovation but still needs work. The free breakfast was blah. Not much. Stayed there 4 days had to ask for more toilet paper twice. No extra rolls where left when room was cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Muskogee Ok

Travelodge

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Near Old Town Colorado Springs
Room not as big as I expected. Only one chair to sit in at small table. Did not clean certain areas.