Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and clean quit room.
Cons: Only improvement I would like to see is the addition of bacon and eggs with fruit to the breakfast.
Location: Lots to do. Variety of restaurants. Short scenic day ride to Cripple Creek gambling.
Super accommodations with quality at a reasonable price. Only improvement I would like to see is the addition of bacon and eggs with fruit to the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to where we were we attended conference

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Hotel needs updating but we would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent value for money.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean room with coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Continental breakfast included in price.
Cons: Plenty of parking, decor lightly shabby but clean rooms.
Location: On a main road. Near Pike's Peak Cog Railway and Manitou Cliff Dwellings. 5 minutes walk to Rudy's Country Store and Bar-B-Q; great value.
Only stayed for two nights but had all the facilities we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, CO

Dump

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The location to the attractions
Cons: Pretty much everything expect its location.
Location: Location is near Garden of the God, Pikes Peak, Cliff Dwellings and Cave of the Winds.
Do not stay at this hotel. Dirty, smelly, unsafe, unfriendly and unprofessional staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Budget Friendly Near Manitou Springs

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Front desk personnel were delightful, and breakfast was great.
Cons: Cleanliness of common areas---we observed a single Cheerio on the floor of the hall and saw that it stayed there for 3 days!
Location: Manitou Springs is SUPER for families. The Colorado Springs Bass Pro Shops has a cool bowling alley. Olympic Training Center & Cog Railway: MUST DO
This place is far enough from downtown Colorado Springs to keep from getting into much traffic. It's perfect for families who want to enjoy Manitou Springs, as it is only a few miles away. The price is nice & there are several choices for breakfast. There was not serious attention to detail from the cleaning staff, though. Room was clean, but some issues in the hallway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need repair
Location: Zoo, Seven Falls
The hotel was located near most of the places I wanted to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

ok hotel for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Close to many attractions
Cons: The staff should all be fired and improved.
The staff is very lazy and don't want to work. We asked for simple things like the garbage emptied outside where we sat each night. We were there four nights and I emptied it myself two times. Also I asked to use the computer in the morning and a staff was on the local craigslist eating breakfast from the hotel. She told me it would be awhile because she wasn't finished.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced for the small room it is, too small

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The pool was disappointment, continental breakfast disappoints, room way too small for the price, will never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Disappointing

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was close to Pikes Peak & Garden of the Gods, which we visited.
Cons: It needs updating! Housekeeping could also vacuum the steps. Rooms seemed cleaned, but rest of the hotel did not seem as clean.
Location: It seemed like a run down area. There were some businesses nearby but not right across the road or next to it. It was 15-20 min from Pikes Peak.
We stayed at the Travelodge in Colorado Springs for 2 days & were disappointed at the condition of it. The building was not updated, steps to the 2nd floor needed vacuuming, tiles were broken with a sign on them, the door from the outside remained open until 11:00 pm, which did not give us alot of security. The area it is located seemed run down. The staff was rarely at the front desk, and the breakfast could have had more options besides waffles & small, markeed-up apples. The rooms were clean so we were thankful for that & it was close to Pikes Peak & Garden of the Gods. I had higher expectations for the Travelodge after seeing 3.5 stars on TripAdvisor but I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The price conveys the quality of this hotel. The carpets looked dirty and I believe is the reason our room had an unpleasant odor. The rain caused a little flooding into to hall....another probable cause of odor. The comforters were old with some tears and stains but the sheets were clean and the beds comfortable. There were only 3 outlets in our room so they had power strips and extension cords running to the fridge. You had to unplug things to use other electronics. The pool and lobby areas were clean. This hotel is in a good vicinity to the attractions of Colorado Springs. I live on a tight budget so it was okay for a few days vacation. However, I had expected better quality from viewing the online photos.