Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Horrible hotel, reviews and photos misleading.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Not one thing, except leaving.
Cons: Simply cleaning the rooms, halls, common areas, and not letting the staff's friends, relatives and kids have the run of the place.
I check the hotel out online. I looked at the photos and read the reviews. I am not sure kind of mental condition the review writers were in, but I found the hotel to be a ramshackled building with questionable clientele, dirty rooms, dingy carpet in the hallway that smelled of smoke, urine, and dispare. The exercise room just off the pool was equipped with grimy, sticky, lint covered equipment that were jammed into a small room, I'm not sure if they worked it looked nothing like the photos posted online. There were "No Smoking" signs posted on the entrences, the hotel clerk on duty at 5:00pm when I checked in had her arms covered in various tattoo many of which appeared to have been homemade probably the result of a late night of binge drinking with former inmates. She said, "no smoking in my hotel". After checking my room I went to the car to carry my baggage in, the clerk was smoking out front in her t-shirt. I believe her children, sister's children or some relative's children resided there. They "got a ride home from school" so I assume home was the hotel. As I came in with my bags one of the young girls was screaming at the other, no words, just screaming. I was lucky enough to get a parking space directly in front of the entrance in a fairly lit area, but I still feared that my car would be broken into. Most residents and employees looked like ex-cons or junkies. The hotel completely misrepresented itself online and I question the ligitamcy of the previously reviews.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado springa

Cigarette butts surround entrance.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful. The towels were disgusting. The were grey and nasty!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio Texas

REALY

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Stuck to snow storm, called to let them know we wouldn't be there the 1 night but will be there for the 2 night and when we showed up THEY cancelled MY reservations and I had to pay again. It cost me $180.00 for 1 night stay!!!!???? And will not even pay back 1/2 like website says!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom in

bad bad bad

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down
Location: garden of the gods
you could hear people fighting and yelling at each other. lots us cussing. the room was awful, and smelled. the staff was nasty and coughing all over the place. wouldn't even look at us as we checked in. just awful. place needs to be shut down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay...

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Close to Old Colorado City, Garden of the Gods, and Manitou Springs. Easy access and walkable.
Actually better inside than out, but improvements are improving that. Comfortable and clean rooms, kudos to the owners for reinvesting so close to a lot of great places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Staff didn't change the sheet when they are asked to, strange smell~
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Good for nothing

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Worst room maintainence. Restrooms are terrible. Roofs in the room are wet and leaky. Not good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2.5/3 Star type of Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Location, dog policy, breakfast, and staff.
Cons: Room ware and tare. Maybe some deep cleaning. Signs getting into parking.
Location: Location is good for the following: Old Colorado City downtown. Garden of the Gods. Pikes Peak.
I stayed here for one night. It did the job. The room looked "warned". If you want it to look nice, not here. Sink was falling apart, huge stain on roof in shower, etc... But I didn't care for look so it worked. Seems like its not the best neighborhood, but I didn't need to go out after dark. A bit tricky getting into hotel area. Otherwise I was satisfied with the stay. I might stay again or recc'd. Price is also why I stayed. And the dog policy is affordable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE TERRIBLE

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERTHING
Location: Colorado Springs
when we checked there was no hot water we had to wiat until 10:30 PM to take a shower and the staff said and I quote "What do you want me to do about it" we had booked 2 nights but checked out the next day the lobby had homeless druck people sleeping on the sofa. there were homeless drunk people hanging out side the front door. they seemed to be friends of the staff. the carpet are so dirty you can't tell what color they should be. everything was fitly in the hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Can't beat it for the price. Location is a little sketchy though