Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of the Italian restuarant is not impressing. Confused waitress, dry stale bread and the kitchen refusing responsibility because the recipe was someone elses? Not impressive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here several times and the location is very convenient and in a great place in Hellerup and even though the rooms are clean they need an update as feel very dated. Also feel that breakfast should be included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business and pleasure

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Its not a standard chain hotel - its a privately owned and run establishment that understands its clientel.
Cons: Some of the decor is a little tired and the artwork was not necessarily to my taste but this is minor.
Location: Close to quality shops and only a couple of miles from the centre of Copenhagen so you get the best of both worlds. The coast is just 10 min away.
If you want an anonymous samey business hotel this is not for you! But if you want a friendly comfortable place to stay where you don't wake up wondering which country you are in then stay here. The decor is different and the staff friendly but efficient and the Networking Event held every evening Monday-Thursday is a great way for people to meet in a relaxed environment and the drinks are on the house. The two restaurants on site, whilst not owned by the hotel provide excellent food.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Room 3 without a View next to the Kitchen

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The location it was in
Cons: Do not let paying guests stay in room 3.
Location: Nice location, Park, Beach, shops restaurants etc..
I got the last room in the Hotel so the receptionist stated, on the ground floor had to walk through the kitchen to get to it Room 3. Around 2:00am I woke to a sound which I thought the room next door was enjoying them selves but as the sound lasted for at least an hour or more I thought this could be not that type of sound. I could feel the pipes getting hot so I relised it was the heating which repeatedly came on for the next 3 nights at the same time waking me up. The room as you looked out was on ground eye level so you could not leave the curtaisn open when you were changing. The hotel does not have a Gym, some of the furnishings seem old and wiery. I did not like the location of my room it was like living in the servants quaters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom winchester, VA, USA

very strategic to a lot of tourstic activities.

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved my stay and every one was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Bath UK/Seattle USA

Expensive for what you get

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast not included. But, I guess all of Copenhagen is expensive. The bed was very comfy and almost too soft. The room was pretty warm, so the featherbed mattress cover was smothering. The carpet seemed a little old. No fan in the bathroom. It's about a 15 minute walk to the metro station and about 5 stops on that to get downtown, so figure on about a half hour. There are a few restaurants and shops right around the hotel, though, so the location is pretty good (and quiet). I didn't have any interaction with staff other than checking in, so I can't comment on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerriefrom Swadlincote Derbyshire

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elivianfrom Canada

far away to all tourist attractions

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very clean, but highly priced for what it offers, and far away to all tourist attractions. Public transportation to Copenhagen or anywhere else is expensive and inconvenient, as the hotel itself is relatively far to the stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pearlfrom los angeles

Cute hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Romantic
Cons: Beds, room size
Location: Great location up town, safe and close to a lot of great places to eat and see
It was nice hotel.It was cloudy and sunny ,near park. Biking was allowed.you could walk to beach.