Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Billum, DK

3 km (1.9 miles) til Dealey Plaza

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Afstanden til centrum. Fra WiFi.
Cons: Det skal være billigere.
Location: Texas Ale Project (micro-)bryggeri en lille km fra hotellet, åbent torsdag, fredag og lørdag. Eller ingen seværdigheder lige i nærheden.
Slidt og "lurvet", men det er okay, og det virker. Man bør kunne få mere end det for ca. 500,- pr. nat i USA. Restauranter lige i nærheden men heller ikke meget andet.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Crete, IL

Nervous Stay

Posted May 20, 2015
This inn was comfortable and had some amenities (minus a fridge and microwave). But I wouldn't recommend it for a long stay. I could tell the bed hadn't been cleaned because there were stains left behind from various guests (me included). And I had to spend every night killing or watching for spiders. Thankfully I wasn't in the room very often. Comfy place, but I'm never returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hollywood, CA

Good Location

Posted May 20, 2015
VERY dated rooms, great location, but there are literally 6 other hotels next to this one. Rate was good, but not good enough. WIFI was decent and an OK "breakfast". Was much quieter than I initially thought, which was good!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom r

Tv

Posted May 20, 2015
TV was never fixed fridge almost fell over bathroom fan was loud
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
freundliches Hotelpersonal, gutes Frühstücksbuffet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: nothing to like
Cons: Cleanliness and rate could be lower
Floors were filthy and no furniture moved and cleaned underneath and the first room I got the a/c did not work. Overall the place was a filthy rat hole and I will never stay at a days inn.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
good place, you get what you pay for, light complimentary breakfast, quiet, safe, clean enough, free parking 10 minutes from downtown Have a denny’s in front
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Texas

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: cheaper than the Anatole
Cons: better breakfast
It was a decent place to sleep and that is what I needed. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This place is a good bargain if you are going to meetings at the Anatole. And about one third of the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

My Disappointed stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: the staff and cost only
Cons: room quality
I choose this hotel based on the pictures and cost of rooms. The cost was true to what was advertised. But the pictures were deceiving .The room, the linen, comforters were dirty and appeared to be soiled. There were bugs in the bathroom and it was very small. If your looking for cheep and just something to lay your head down , then this is your place. But if you want quality, comfort, cleanliness , then you may want to just pay the money for it. On the other hand the hotel staff were courteous and very helpful. Made the stay less complaint better
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good location, but worst hotel in area

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Location, and fantastic view of downtown Dallas. Microwave and mini-fridge in room were nice. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: UPDATE furniture, and correctly fix issues instead of poorly repairing them.
Location: Market Center, steakhouse around the corner, 24 hour Denny's In parking lot.
Great location for walking to Conventions (either at Market Center, or at other Hotels, such as Doubletree across the street). However, furniture in rooms is extremely out of date (looks like it's from the early 80's), the walls are discolored and lots of shoddily done repairs, and the bathrooms are borderline unusable: you cannot sit on the toilet unless you turn sideways, as one's leg cannot fit under the countertop if sitting correctly. Our travelmate's room's bathroom, you could not close the door if sitting on the toilet -- you had to step to the side of the toilet to close the door, before sitting down. the only updated portion of the room was the flat-screen TV, tho the reception was not that great. was nice to have a mini-fridge and small microwave in the room, but not a big enough plus to counteract the negatives. Another positive was the bed was comfortable. No pool -- it was a concrete square filled in with dirt with a flower in the center of where the pool once was.