Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland Tx

Close to down town

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was ok, not exactly where I would stay at but, it was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The staff was friendly. The rooms open out to the outside, which I was fine with, but others prefer an interior to the hotel. The only major disappointment was the breakfast; there was only cinnamon buns and dry cereal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Never again

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole hotel needs updating. Better air conditioners. New beds.
Not in the best part of town. Hotel is old and in need of updating. The air conditioner was so loud and making terrible noises we had to turn it off just to get to sleep. This in turn made the room horribly hot. Room was overpriced for the quality of room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam from Texas

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was not friendly, booked 3 rooms(at the same time for group travel) and in one the a/c was broke and the bathroom door wouldn't shut all the way, was not fun to be at in the middle of 90+ degree weather.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Days inn

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel. Don't expect much from the contential breakfast. Location is close and convenient to 35E.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathie from Market Center, Dallas

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a little disappointed with the breakfast and although the room seemed clean, it smelled a little funny. The beds were comforted and the bathrooms were clean. It is conveniently located next to Denny's and easy access to the highways and places we needed to go. Overall, it was a comfortable place for a night at a fairly good rate.
2 out of 5
by Darrell from North Texas

Good location, but lacking any polish

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The desk clerks were pleasant, but not charming or overly friendly.
Cons: Everything could be improved about this place. It was just OK.
This was a clean enough hotel in a nice enough location, but it wasn't anything worth writing home about. We got spooked because we saw a spider in our bed, and that made us jumpy. The A/C worked well, so that was a good feature. The breakfast was pretty crummy. 100% breads/carbs and we couldn't eat a bit of it. Overall, it was a cheap disappointing room. I should have spent $20 for a nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Maine

Pretty standard

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was pretty standard for a Days Inn. Nothing special or wrong with it. Location is pretty close to downtown so it's fairly easy to see the sites.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scotty from West Texas, Oilfield

Crapy, but it wasent to costly

Posted May 22, 2014
Old hotel, clean but plain, old crapy bed, but cheap I guess, I would spend the extra money and get a nice place next time Im in big D