Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Will from Houston, Texas

Keep Looking

Posted Mar 23, 2014
When we arrived, our keys wouldn't open the first room, so they had us switch rooms. Upon using the bathroom, we found numerous body and head hairs on the floor, in the tub, and in the laundered towels/washcloths. When it came time to turn in for the night, sleep was elusive due to the sounds from the train yards directly across the street where they continuously shuffled cars back and forth from at least 11pm until 6am, not to mention the hourly trains that blew their horns as they crossed the intersection. The train is not the fault of the facility or employees, so if you are a deep sleeper as I am, it probably won't be too much of a bother (my wife is another story, so, needless to say, I didn't get much sleep either, though not directly due to the trains). On the other hand, the housekeeping staff is either nonexistent or, at the very least, leaves a lot to be desired. Personally, I won't be staying at this Days Inn again.
2 out of 5
by Curt from Fort Worth

Won't be back...

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to my event
Cons: Everything
Room was in very poor condition, plaster peeling, poor fitting exterior door, very low water pressure, and sink took almost 30 minutes to drain one bowl of water. Although not filthy, the housekeeping could stand improvement. An exterminator would be in order as well...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than what you pay for

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Well painted walls, shower courtain, sheets, pillows and conmforter looks like new, furniture in the room in pretty good shape, coffee in the room.
Location: There is a dillarsds close, restaurant in the hotel, also nice waitress.
Staff personnel is pretty kind and polite, and make you feel like at home, I was there for a cowbows game with my wife, they have a free shuttle for the stadium, even though instalations are modest they get you good value for your money!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to six flags

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall condition of room was poor. heater did not work, light bulbs over dressing area were out, and holes in ceiling. had we not arrived close to midnight i would have addressed these with manager. I will pass on this hotel in future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by will from California

No Problems but.....

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Management let me check in early so that was a plus. Staff was friendly. Even for close approximates to a railroad yard that wasn't bad. Could pave the road leading to the back part of the hotel. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was fine. Loved the shuttle service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ms. Hall from Dallas,tx

NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all I made a reservation for NOTHING!!!!!. The room I requested was not available and the amenities I requested had to be brought to me later. I requested a microwave and a fridge which was not given until about two hours of being there. I was given a different check out time while making the reservation but told something different by the front desk. This was the worst experience of my life.
1 out of 5
by ruben from san antonio

Not good.

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Not much.
It took forty five minutes to check-in.front deck had no idea what he was doing.the doors in both room wound not lock. The in the golf cart got loud with us.I am a wandan member and I stay at the days inn in port a and I have had these problems.