Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Majidfrom Jeddah

Just average

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just Average
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Beskidt hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Beliggenheden
Cons: Bedre rengøring.
Location: Beliggenhed ok. Tæt på metro og indkøb.
Hotellet er beskidt - rengøringen er elendig - morgenmaden spises i personalerummet og er elendig. Personalet hverken forstår eller taler ret godt engelsk. Få ikke hotellet til at hjælpe med at bestille ture eller taxa, det er dobbelt så dyrt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elliotfrom USA

Reminded me of a time share in a good way.

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its was like a holiday apartment. It is within walking distance of two metero hubs. A major supermarket and 24 Mc'donalds are three blocks away. And there are two sports bars within walking distance. A great place to reurn to after seeing the sights. Once you return, there's not much to do except the TV (2 in my apt.). Take advantage of the 4 ltr. duty free alcohol you can buy at the airport.
2 out of 5
by melissa

niet aan te bevelen

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: De grote van de kamer
Cons: Heel veel. zoals beginnen met het schoonmaken en schoonhouden van ruimtes. Gratis Wi-Fi alleen al in de lobby zou goed helpen.
Location: geen activiteiten in de buurt wel een metrostation, supermarkt en mc Donalds.
Kamer was redelijk groot en van alles voorzien. Er was maar 2 personeelsleden die vriendelijk waren. Kamers werden niet schoon gemaakt en waren geen of te weinig baddoeken, alleen de bedden werden opgemaakt. Kregen achteraf ook nog een rekening voor etenswaren die door de hotel voor ons in de koelkast waren gezet. Het werd nergens aangegeven dat hiervoor betaald moest worden, wij dachten dat dit vanuit het hotel erbij hoorde. Hotel lag ook niet in de buurt dat werd aangeven op de kaart. Voor internet door het hele hotel moet je geld betalen en fors ook als je het nodig hebt, dus ook in de lobby is het niet gratis. Wat je niet wilt zien in een hotel is een kakkerlak.
2 out of 5
by dkfrom London, UK

Orange air freshener does not cover up smells

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: The good: - It’s somewhat clean (but not overly so), Large rooms, The front desk staff were friendly, It has a small pool, close to Spinneys market
Cons: Have actual non-smoking rooms without ashtrays or smokers. Hire more motivated cleaners.
Location: Not close enough to the metro to drag a suitcase to. But close enough to walk if you are motivated and it's not too hot.
The bad: - My non-smoking room came complete with an ashtray and smoky smell. When I complained upon arrival, the porter (who spoke little English) came with a squirt bottle of orange air freshener and squirted everything, so my room smelled like a smoky orange. That was his solution. It appears the only non-smoking thing about their non-smoking rooms is that there is a non-smoker in it at the moment. Not ideal. - The hallway often smelled like wee. Then it smelled like orangey wee after the squirt bottle guy came by each day. - The bed is hard. But not completely uncomfortable. Just the hardest bed I’ve ever slept on. You could see through the threadbare sheets to the blue ticking on the mattress. That's how I knew it was not a plank of wood. - The toilet leaked. - They clean the rooms daily (sort of) but don’t try too hard. There was a bit of mould or dirt here and there. Towels not always replaced. dishes left in the sink. - It’s not close enough to the Metro that you would want to drag your suitcase to and from it. There are few taxis in the area as it’s residential. - There are two TVs but only 1 working remote. There are 4 channels with English shows, but three of them show the same thing. The Ramee is not the most horrible place I have stayed in in my entire lifetime, but it is the worst place I have stayed in a long time. It’s cheap and I suppose you get what you pay for. It's not a high quality hotel but it's not unsafe. I will not be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Cons: Tea towels and dish soap in the kitchen.
Location: Walking distance to the Metro. Also an important factor for me. I will definitely stay there again.
I was transiting through Dubai and had a long layover. The hotel staff gave me some extra time on both ends of my time which was a huge help for me as I'm a single female traveller and it made for a more comfortable journey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by NItesh SInghfrom Mumbai

very shady place

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Shady location
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Elisabethfrom Elisabeth

Okay discount hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Det værelse vi fik til 2 pax var ret stort. Der var 2 badeværelser, gang, køkken, stue med sofa arrangement og spisebord samt soveværelse. På hotellet er der andre der bor der fast så det er til dels også et lejlighedskompleks. Rengøring var ok. Poolen åbnede først kl 11 da vi var der i marts. Motionscenter så ud til at være ok, bestemt ikke stort. Den nærmeste metro station er karama. Hotellet ligger tæt på det store supermarked Spinneys der har døgnåbent. Personalet var meget venlige. Alt i alt et ok discounthotel/lejlighed. Man skal bestemt ikke forvente noget, du får hvad du betaler for. Hvis man bare vil have et trygt sted at sove med god plads så er det helt fint til prisen. Der stod i beskrivelsen af hotellet at alle værelser havde balkon. Det havde vores værelse ikke. Ved ikke om der er værelser på hotellet med balkon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Good value for money.

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Behaviour of staff was cordial and hospitable. Location was quite near to the airport. Local market was also easily accessible. Stay was comfortable and enjoyable.