Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Nice hotel for the price. Near many restaurants and fast food. Also close to six flags
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Room not ready at check-in time

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Staff doing a better job of following their own procedures
The staff people we met were friendly enough, but didn't really seem to have their act together. Check in time is posted as 3 pm. We arrived at 3:30 and our room wasn't ready yet. What's more, there were two people behind the counter when I arrived, and while one of them was checking me in, the other literally ran over to the room I'd been assigned to check and see if it had been cleaned yet. You'd think in 2015 they'd have a better system than that. The room was nice and comfortable once we got in- the only problem was the drain in the shower was very slow. We reported this our first morning in the hotel and it wasn't yet fixed by the next morning when we checked out. To be green, we usually decline housekeeping services, especially in such a short stay. Normally we just put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door all day and housekeeping knows to skip our room. This hotel doesn't have Do Not Disturb signs; at least our room didn't. They did have a card in the room saying to call the front desk and let them know if we didn't want housekeeping. We did that, but housekeeping came anyway while we were gone and did a full servicing of our room, including removing towels that we'd carefully hung up for re-use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Comfortable enough for the price but...

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The toilet leaked all over the floor and the microwave didn't work. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Springfield College Graduation Visit

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Access to truck from room location
Cons: The cleaning staff should be fired and Managers could hire new staff that knows how to clean a room and make beds with clean sheets and clean bathtub
Location: Good location , close to highway , easy to find
Arrive late at night to a Gentleman on staff eating dinner . Office door was locked and I thought I was to late to get in . He later buzzed me in .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rome new york

room smell like cigarette smoke

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: better upkeep needed
Location: shopping and restraunts were good
room smelled like cigarette smoke floors in room dirty door safety lock was broke
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Smell-probably pet stains on strip of carpets

Posted May 18, 2015
It was ok except for smell For the price. Staff is doing what it can for a tired place. The towels were like something that spas use to remove dead skin. Shower was strong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield, CT

Excellent service

Posted May 13, 2015
Excellent service all around!! Clean room, quick service. Mall and restaurants very close and highway exit very close... So convenient!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Don't get the smoking room

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I stayed here because of the price but that's it. I got the smoking room because my sister smokes and didn't want to be fined for smells or anything. I know it's a smoking room but the second you walked in the smell was horrid. I felt like I left their smelling like an ash tray. Also. The air conditioner SUCKS. Had it on high all night and the room was so hot we were all sweating- all night. The ac was useless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from saint john nb

Great dealand clean

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed 2 nights, the room was clean and there was a lot of amenities in the area.great price worth the stay.only complaint was both nights the men working the office we hard to understand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Red Roof Inn not too bad/not the best

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room was not bad, comfortable enough, The only thing I didn't like was no continental breakfast and had to go to lobby for coffee. Most motels have coffee pots in room and offer some sort of continental breakfast in lobby