Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very charming old building in a historic town.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Love the old feel of the building!! Nice retrofit renovations!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

It was just okay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Bed comfortable and bathroom clean, but air conditioning very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Everything was perfect!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Flavored water and cookies upon arrival. Overall great experience.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hampton Beach, Exeter Academy
The hotel was convenient to the Exeter Prep School and perfect. It was very clean, staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for downtown Exeter

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: comfortable, older facility - quite inn-like and by my reckoning charming. The chef is really quite good; the food is among the best in the area.
Cons: A bit of modernization: plumbing, curtains, etc. will be needed at some point. My toilet ran... but nothing major
Location: Exeter is a nice (small) place. The NH seacoast: Portsmouth, Hampton is nearby... Good base for local tourism I suppose (leaf peepers, etc.)
Enjoyed the stay, the bar the food. The physical plant is a bit frayed around the edges, but the building has charm. I stay here every time i come to town, which is once or twice a year. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kira from Nyc

Charming

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely lovely. No complaints. A free breakfast, even just bagels or something, would have been a nice addition. Will definitely come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and charming historic feel

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
For the price, we were expecting more. Enjoyed many of the older features and restaurant. Staff were friendly and helpful. Smelled cigarette smoke coming from adjacent room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by juan from Jersey City, NJ

Comfortable, cozy, convenient

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Cozy rooms, perfect place to stay while visiting the Academy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin from Fort Collins

Great location, but a little weathered.

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there for three nights while house shopping and wanting to be immersed in the downtown area and shops. The area was recovering from pounding snow, so parking was a premium and tight. The hotel is weathered a bit, but nice. The hotel staff is very nice and they have daily/nightly fresh cookies which is a treat. The room is drafty, we used the extra pillows to block the cold air from the window edges, the shower sprays water all over the sink and floor, compiled with no bath fan, it is a steamy adventure. Watch out for the iron as ours has plastic melted on the surface, forever staining the sleeve of a shirt. Good channel selection on the TV and great location in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay for short visit!

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay for short visit!