Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wedding stop

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The suite was spacious and neat, my guests were impressed.
Cons: We had the room for 2 nights, on the second night a few of us keys were deactivated which required a trip to the lobby. Very inconvenient.
Location: It was close to the airport and the beaches were nearby..
I recently stayed at the hotel for a wedding. The staff was friendly and accommodating,the room was spacious and clean. I would definitely recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

In need of major rehab!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This is a very noisy hotel as it is next to I95. The rooms smell of cigarette smoke. The bathroom door handle almost came off in my hand. Used soap was still in the shower stall when I arrived. Unable to control room temperature to raise it. Felt like a refrigerator. So had to turn a off in Summer! All my belongings smelled of smoke and cheap air freshener several days after visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice and clam

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It was a quite place and relaxing. I would go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Nice hotel and nice amenities. Close to the beach. Continental breakfast was ok. All other service was impeccable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Nice rooms...lacking basic hotel service training

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The bar guy was helpful and knew more about the area than anyone. The breakfast was fine.
Cons: Hotel service 101 for staff and intense retraining for management
Location: South of nowhere and nothing to do!
The staff were pleasant but seemed out of their element when faced with a customer complaint. The room was large with two tvs and a small balconey. I could not help but feel a general indifference among the front staff which I hopefully is due to poor training as they were generally pleasant, but at times unhelpful. Some were small details, which are important to guests, others monumentally contrary to basic hotel service. Examples: - they seemed to not know the nearest rental car dealer and other places around the hotel (though granted it is in the middle of nowhere) - When I asked the lady one morning if the newspaper was today's she replied offhandedly 'I believe so' Ugggg...not a major thing but so unprofessional -When I complained about the service people opening my door when I had asked them to wait she explained to me they don't speak English! Like that matters... -When I phoned to complain my room had not been cleaned even though I asked for cleaning at two, and had been out for hours, the same front desk girl basically said 'What do you want me to do about it?' - Three times people knocked on my door and when I asked them to wait, they tried to open anyway....one time was the housekeeping manager! No wonder the housecleaning is such a mess.. -Upon leaving , had to move housekeeping carts out of the hallways as the just left them in the middle of the walkway I believe most of the problems are poor training by management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Run Down

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Location: nothing was near out of range.
terrible will not recommend anyone to stay the hotel needs renovation. The only thing that was good was the comfortable bed & breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to get away for the weekend

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Close to the highway
Cons: Breakfest was a little disappointing a little better selection would be nice. The staff could be a little nicer .
Hotel is a bit old but comfortable and very clean. The only problem was the weather it rained most of the week end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stanley from Bahamas

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The room, the price and the breakfast.
Cons: The tub drain was slow, and the carpet needs cleaning.
I chose this hotel because of the ability to part of the main bedroom from the couch bed. My son is 17, giving him some privacy and the wife and I the same. The second TV was a plus. I reported the tub problem and the desk clerk changed the room. She was very professional.
2 out of 5
by Niki

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: The rooms and the general maintenance.
The room had paint that was peeling off the walls. The carpet was filthy, the bathroom door could not be closed without dislocating one's shoulder and even though I paid for a non smoking room, the room had a musty, smoky,pungent smell. Their were always unsavoury characters loitering outside the rooms and smoking which probably contributed to the smokiness of the room. I stayed with my two sons in room 234. I complained to a Germaine who was at the front desk on my third day, reason being that I had to work the first two days and returned very late to the room on both occasions. He took a note of all our complaints and apologized profusely and even offered to change my room, however, after waiting for over and hour that morning and then being told that the new room still had to be cleaned I left for work, later than I wanted to and by the time I returned, being already six months pregnant I did not want to move all my things at that hour of the night, especially since I was told that there was a shortage of trolleys. Thank fully the front desk staff and the environment there were pleasant but the rest of that hotel was a disappointing MESS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Excellent stay while we were there!!! From the receptionist to the cafeteria it was great. Hats off to the lady that does the breakfast In the am. I forgot her name but she was very helpful during her busy time. Thanks a lot!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Karina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable experience. We look forward to your next visit.