Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great hotel with friendly staff, clean, nice pool , hot tub and yummy breakfast! We will Definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Great stopping place

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location, laundry facilities, pool area
We stayed here one night following a cruise. The hotel was easy to access, the room was large, a suite really. It was very hot and the air conditioning didn't work, but when we informed the front desk they immediately sent up a technician who promptly fixed it. We had a week of dirty clothes accumulated and appreciated the guest laundry facilities. The pool was clean, warm, and the courtyard area was very inviting. The price was very reasonable for the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Venice Fl

Highway Noise

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel was nicely renovated and the room was very clean. I got the double bed and there were two tv's in the room and a pullout. The reviews about the highway noise are true, I'm a light sleeper so I did not sleep the whole night between the highway noise and the AC unit that was also very loud. PS the room was not ready either when I checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nice clean hotel but couch and chairs in room were very uncomfortable. Pool and lounge are were nice and breakfast was good each morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Reasonable price. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was ALWAYS friendly each time we approached them. We asked questions about places to go, needed more towels, needed an early check in.
Location: If you travel about 15 mins down the road there are numerous stores and restaurant. Hotel is off the beltway.
The staff was very accomadating and friendly from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The manager went out of his way to keep my friend company while the rest of us were sleeping. The room was clean and very cozy. The pool area was beautiful. Quiet and safe area, off of the beltway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS

Nice hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The view from the upstairs balcony and the nice warm pool.
Cons: Change the toilet seat
Location: We were close to the beaches and restaurants without being in the middle of a city.
We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed the pool and having breakfast every morning without going out. It seemed to have been newly renovated which was nice. However, it was comical that even though everything seemed redone the toilet seat looked like someone had taken sandpaper to it. Seemed silly that something so inexpensive hadn't been replaced. Not really major it just struck us as funny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I got to the hotel and they gave me room to another guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, IN

Never again

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Several items in the room didn't work. I paid for a king bed and received 2 double beds and couldn't hardly fit 2 people in it. The room had barely been cleaned as there were numerous sticky spots on furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom syracuse ny

great renovation

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: location great staff
Cons: rooms nicely renovated but still have old couches
Location: beach close by
Great renovation at hotel rooms updated they do need new couches and chairs hotel staff great managers very visible everyday in dining room at breakfast also had a managers reception a few afternoons a week front desk staff great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I was a bit worried checking into the hotel, based on all the past reviews. However, When I got to the hotel it was AMAZING. totally updates front lobby and rooms, super clean grounds, awesome breakfast menu. Give this place a try and don't mind the old reviews.