Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

less than inviting

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: the included breakfast was ok
Cons: guestroom d├ęcor, lighting and amenities
Location: we stayed only one night and moved on (thank God) --don't know about area attractions
the guest room did not live up to expectations created by the lobby. it reminded me of a salvation army intake center-- Spartan, old, shop worn furniture, dingy walls and dim lighting. though it may have been clean, it didn't instill confidence that it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom panama

the reviews weren't what i found

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The room had a terrible smell to smoke. The air condition wasn't working. The bed sheet's were old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Facilities kept well just to noisy due to location being so close to highway 95
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Decent hotel near I-95

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Easy access to I-95, staff was very friendly and welcoming and accommodating.
Cons: Cleaning of room could improve but was not to the point of concern. Pool debris should be cleaned out on a daily basis.
Location: Deerfield is a wonderful city with great restaurants and close access to larger cities such as West Palm Beach. Excellent family friendly beach.
Good hotel overall. Many upgrades were being completed to the rooms when we were there. Our room was nearly finished (i.e. hardwood floors, new wood furniture, etc) which was very nice. However they forgot to install the baseboard trim so it really appeared unfinished. Also, the housekeeping could have done a better job. A back slider door to a small balcony was permanently fastened shut and therefore they failed to clean the track which was hidden by curtains. Also, our child slept on the pull-out couch and I would have liked to have seen the couch steamed cleaned or spot treated. The outdoor pool area was very nice but needed to be cleaned. Much of the debris from the palm trees remained at the bottom of the pool and they never cleaned it the six nights we were there. The breakfast items remained the same but was a good addition to our stay. The fresh popped popcorn and two free drinks at the bar was a nice touch. I would be willing to stay again but would suggest to management that they focus on the daily details of room and pool cleanliness instead of simply working on finishing touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
I LOVE this hotel, staff, room, pool, Jacuzzi, breakfast. I would stay here again. I would like a bigger fitness center though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

All rooms are not the same.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfasts were excellent. Receptionists were great.
Cons: Charge less for corner rooms. Less value.
Location: Great restaurant 2 blocks up 10th St.
Corner room's balcony overlooked interstate in one direction and garbage collecting center the other. Very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: everything ,except the lack of help
Cons: the help
Location: n/a
nice facilities,nice room,but no one could help us with our suitcases
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom the real northern NY

Older hotel in process of remodeling.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Provides Basic hotel needs and staff did a good job with housekeeping. Happy hour is from 3-4 pm when everyone is at the beach. So did not get a chance to enjoy. If u need a bed to sleep in and plan to be outside enjoying the weather it is a suitable place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In midst of renovation

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Pleasant workers.
Cons: Chairs & tables around the pool were old, missing slats in the chairs, cracked table tops.
This older hotel was in the midst of badly needed renovation & updating. Overall, it was clean & ok for our purposes of merely having a place to stay, & they did their best to be unobtrusive as they worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Renovating. So a few things were closed. Should be nice when finished.