Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

For our pre-cruise stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Location between airport and cruise port. Free Wi-Fi. Breakfast OK. Shop and restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Nice, friendly staff. Picked hotel because it was close to port. Having a pick up from the airport and shuttle to ship the next day was imperative.
Good experience! Was there only overnight. Great hotel if cruising! Close and shuttles both ways...from airport to hotel and from hotel to ship.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice place to stay before or after cruise.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel personal were great. Tons of info. They dropped us off at port. Easy to walk to resturants and shopping. Shula's burgers best burger I have tasted. Little walk to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that we were the perfect location for all your needs. I am especially pleased to read that you received great service from my staff. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice place to stay, very good value.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: Many places near by to eat, shop. Need to rent car or trolley to the beach, 10 minutes.
Stayed there one night pre cruise. 10 minute ride to cruise port. Very friendly staff. Free shuttle from the airport, Small fee to cruise port. They even took us back to the airport after the cruise! Nice facilities, but no pool. On trolley line for beach, but only runs to 6:30pm. Overall very good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your great remarks about your experience with us. We are glad to read that you were pleased with our shuttle service and convenient location. We would like to thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location, close to many areas for visitors

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Close to convention center
Cons: Great place!
Location: Convention Center, Beaches, restaurants, and shopping. The International Culinary Institute is a GREAT place to eat.
The staff went out of their way to assist in filling a requests. I asked about where to find a store that sold something. Not only did they look up a store location, but they called the store to make sure item was in stock and then requested the store hold the item until I arrived to pick it up. This hotel is great condition, real clean, and very comfortable. Hotel is located close to many areas for visitors, including the convention center, beaches, and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Joe - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are proud of our staff for going above and beyond to assist you. We are glad that you had a great experience with us. Thank you again for your positive review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice Hotel for the price

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Easy to find, clean, no utensils or tea/coffee making in the room which is inconvenient. The provide this downstairs until 9.30 so again inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Debbie - Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your kind comments about our convenient location and the the cleanliness of our hotel. Still, I do apologize that the amenities in your kitchen did not meet your needs. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from On. Canada

Reasonable price

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: Laundry facilities need better maintenance
Everything is not new but most are in good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to post a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our laundry facility did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our maintenance staff to ensure that it gets more attention and that everything is functioning properly. We are glad that you had a comfortable and affordable stay at our hotel. Again, thank you for review and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

extended stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not sure I would stay her for an extended stay but it is fine for a few days. Kitchenette was more than adequate. Convenient to airport and cruise port. Not sure why they charge for shuttle to port, it's closer than the airport. Not a kid friendly hotel - nothing to do but watch TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Melodan from St. Catharines

Exceptional staff!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is nothing special as far as amenities go, but the staff were all very hospitable. I didn't notice that they didn't have a pool when I made the booking, but we were only there for one night and the staff made all the difference anyway. Oh, I forgot to mention, the room comes with a full kitchen, which would be nice if you were staying for an extended time - hence the name?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SUE from MI

close to port & everything

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was fine, breakfast was just ok, coffee wasn't good and know real cream. Like the pick up from air port and a shuttle to the cruise port (was a good price of $4 each! )