Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel voor cruisers.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Niets
Cons: Beetje ouderwets.
Location: Het bed was uitstekend. De rest matig.
Dit hotel ligt kort bij de luchthaven en Port Everglades en zorgt voor ophalen en brengen ven en naar deze locaties.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno Nevada

Over priced, miss represented

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: close to cruise ship dock
Cons: need ice machine, coffee pot and glasses and cups would be nice
I have never been to a hotel with no ice machine, no glasses or cups in the rooms, let alone a coffee pot. For $189.00 a night it was very over priced. Our group stayed there because it was close to the Cruise ship and we were told that there would be a airport shuttle from the airport to the motel. When we got to the airport, we were told no shuttle, they stop running at 4:30 PM and we arrived at 9:30 PM, we had to grab a cab. I will never stay there again or recommend this property to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Disappointing

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: It was clean, and it was close to the airport.
Cons: Outlets around the beds for charging electronics
Location: Not applicable because I was only spending one night.
There were no outlets around the beds, so I was unable to charge my phone. There were actually very few outlets around the room at all. My room was dark, and dreary. Advertising said there would be free shuttle to the airport, but they were unable to accommodate me either from the airport to the hotel, or from the hotel to the airport. It was very close to the airport, and that was a good thing. And the room was clean. But I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good choice for cruise

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The woman at the front desk was really kind and cool. The business center was not available, but she helped me to print my ticket using her computer.
Cons: The facility was old.
Location: It's close to the airport and the cruise port.
The hotel was a little bit old fashioned and the breakfast was not what I expected. You can see some nutrition bars and coffee at the lobby. That's it. It's expensive for its quality but it's really close to the cruise port. It also provide shuttle from the airport to the hotel (free) and from the hotel to the cruise port ($4 per person). So If you don't rent a car, this hotel would be a good choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cruise overnight

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Convenient, hard beds, so so "breakfast" Great Italian across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: staff and cleanliness
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: Airport/Cruise
Great to spend the night before boarding a cruise or catching a flight
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Québec, Canada

Nous n'y retournerons pas

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Bien situé
Cons: Les matelas / les lits Les déjeuné
Location: Bus qui vous apporte jusqu'à la plage pour 1$/personne Starbucks Wallgreen
L'hôtel est bien situé (commerces, plage, port everglades). Le déjeuné était assez décevant : à notre arrivée a 7h00 AM, il restait uniquement que 2 muffins emballés sous-vide et une barre tendre. Le déjeuné est offert directement dans le Hall d'entré, endroit très étroit et aucune table ni chaise pour manger. L'annonce indiquait : navette gratuite vers port everglades (croisière), nous avons dû payer 8$/personne.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca

Good hotel but the staff are surly!!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Roomy
Cons: The front desk - oh the attitude!
Location: Fort Lauderdale. We just spent some time in the downtown area (los olas) shoppped and bought some art actually and dined.
It was pricey for what it was - but that's Christmas prices in south Florida for you. The room had a kitchenette and was fine for our one night stay before catching our plane to return home to California. The front desk person gave us a room number and when we went in there was clearly someone still in there (it was around 4:45pm so well after check in time). We went back down to the lobby to tell her and her response was "oh someone in there". Not I am so sorry, or any apology what so ever. Her response was humorous in a way and we've joked about it since - but it was clearly the wrong response. The lady in line was like "I hope that doesn't happen to me", which got no response from the front desk gal. And breakfast amounted to coffee and shrink wrapped muffins and granola bars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel de passage

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Cons: Petit déjeuner
Petit déjeuner à peu près inexistant, difficulté de rejoindre l'hôtel à l'arrivée à l'aéroport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg Canada

Excellent location for cruise connection!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
5 minute cab ride from cruise. Shuttle provided by hotel to airport. Shopping, good restaurants and beach within walking distance. Excellent customer service from staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. I am proud of our team for providing great customer service. I'm glad you found the surrounding area convenient as well as our shuttle to the airport. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.