Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to beach

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: View.Close to beach.Clean.
Cons: Wi Fi. Breakfast.
Location: Hollywood near for food places.Walk on boardwalk.Nice bar near hotel where they make it right there.
Very good for the price.Pity no balcony with such great views.Even with a full kitchen l would still like a breakfast in the hotel every morning if they had it included. New rooms.But l would not get a pull down bed next time,too hard for me. Wi Fi needs improvement.Overall a nice stay .Would return.Plenty to walk to on boardwalk.Do not believe all the bad reviews you hear about this hotel.Some people just make up stuff.Happens for all the hotels.l have never yet come across stuff people have said in all the hotels have booked since 2004.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: near to the beach
Location: wonderfull
Room rates was good the personal is nice i lke in the next vacation stay in this hotel mi experience was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I was told parking was free. And when I checked out they charged me 7 dollars. I went to get a spoon at the front desk and the lady told me to go to the hotel next door to get one, horrible and unprofessional staff. A waste of my money, also I have a pending transaction for 14 additional dollars that I don't know what is for, will be calling soon to see what going on! Do not stay here!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york /miami

bad experience ever..!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
not enough parking space per guest ended paying $ 30. they dont clean your room at all ..they want to charge $ 70 phone room never worked they dont allow late check out,check out is too early 10.00 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: It is right on the beach, it has a swimming pool that is very clean, and it is within a walking distance to very good restaurants on Boardwalk.
Cons: Probably room service: at least the garbage could be emptied every day and some packaged coffee every second day.
Location: Location is perfect: on the beach. And 5 minute drive to Hollywood town center where there are plenty of good restaurants.
I was there for a mini vacation and I had a great experience, staff was very nice and accommodating. This hotel was exactly what I was looking for: right on the beach and within a walking distance from restaurants. It has a swimming pool that is very clean. The room I had was big and clean, and had a microwave, a fridge, and a coffee maker. I would definitely go back there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Not a real hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I booked a room for 3 nights (weekend) as a hotel room on Expedia, however this place is a time-share. This place did not operate like a normal hotel. For example, they won't change your sheets every day, they won't give you new towels (they only have an exchange for fresh towels every Wednesday if you've been there for longer than a day) and check out is 10 am. Whenever I asked them why they have these weird strategies, they said "were a time-share" umm ok, I don't know why it would matter, but if I book this as a hotel room and don't know it's a time share- then don't treat me like your time share people. Now for the actual room/hotel, the shower was the worst thing ever. It was a sprinkler. It took me twice as long to shower. If you need extra soap, tissues or toilet a paper- that's $0.50-$1.00/ unit. I informed the cleaning lady that the 1st floor bathroom had no soap in the morning, and then went to the same restroom maybe 5 hours later, and still no soap. Finally, I had to make a trip down to the front desk when I saw a visitor say to the employee, "we asked someone to change or sheets and no one came and this was still in our bed"- holding a paper towel as she looked visibly horrified. I don't know was in there, but I can guess. Only perk was location, and u can get better service somewhere else that's beachfront in Hollywood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ody from florida

Excelente choice

Posted May 27, 2014
We stayed for Memorial weekend & it was truly worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from Chicago

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent location. very, very nice clean rooms. picture perfect oceanview. really enjoyed it