Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Ghetto beachside

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Lost my reservations Room they gave me not ready for guests. A/C inoperative loud and obnoxious guests at tiki lounge if you are over 30 and are looking to relax, avoid this place
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Only hotel in area with a bar

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Not paying for parking and cheaper alcohol
Take lots of extra money. After you pay for hotel they take a daily fee approx $10 a day then you leave a $100 deposit then it's valet parking only $8 a day with tip $10. Beers at bar $6 liquor drinks $8. Our remote didn't work, called down to reception maintainance guy showed up and told us it was broken and left.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

great beach!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The location and beach,
Cons: Service is not wonderful, it is lacking and you really need to make sure you are not being given a room that is privately owned as they will not help
Location: The breach and the restaurant as well as the bar is nice - spent alot of time waiting while I listened to people complaining about their rooms...
The main staff members/desk are rude and could care less about customer service. The valet staff is wonderful and the pool/bar staff were pleasant. We arrived after two cruises and were told we could not get our room until 3pm and did finally get in approx. 3:30pm. Found the TV did not work (would have loved to see the news) but the staff member who came up was very pleasant but unable to fix it. I looked behind it and found that it was from the unit next door (owned by the hotel) and the TV that was broken was swapped out to the unit owned by another private person. They would not fix it and told us to use the cabana but it also did not work so no news for me... They have fixed it up and it is much better just the staff at the main desk were rude.. I had to wait for some time while people were there to complain. I did ask for the fee back to use the facility as we were basically sitting for hours waiting in our clothes so we just walked on the beach... The restaurant next to the hotel is expensive but very good with great waiters. If you are going to go here make sure it is not a privately owned room as they use that as an excuse to not do anything for you and will not assist you. The location is great but again the service is lacking... we had room 705 the TV was from 703. feel sorry for the private owners...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy recomendable

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Fue muy placentera la estancia, lo malo que llovió para poder disfrutar la playa, la alberca, y el bar... Pero muy bueno!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RI

So so rating!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Outside! Lobby!
Cons: Smell in bathroom!
Location: Lots of .shopping and eatieres.
Tiki Bar awesome! Lobby beautiful! Receptionist great! Grounds nice! Smell of bathroom in room.....disgusting smell! Mattress on bed lumpy! Elevators too few working!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec

Wonderful location, gorgeous beach, room a 2+.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Beautiful beach and restuarant right on the beach. However the rooms need some TLC. No safe in the room hence we had to lug all our ipads, cameras, passports, etc with us. They seemed to be short of towels and faceclothes every day. Badly insulated we could hear everything in the hallway and adjoining rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg mb

At least it was on the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Booked through Expedia got to the hotel and found out they have a hotel charge for booking online, valet parking is not an option, got into our room the doors didn't close proper, it was supposed to be 2 queen size beds but more like double beds, bathroom was gross and seemed unfinished! The only thing it had going for it was the ocean view!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Updating which I could see was in the process.
Location: A grocery store 2 blocks away.
After reading the reviews on here I was wary about booking a room. Because of the Tiki bar and being right on the beach decided to try. I asked to see my room before I checked in and was given a choice of three. All three were clean and comfortable. The furniture was a little worn but ok. I had booked a king with a microwave and frig but the one I was shown didn't have any so I was glad I checked first. The double had them so I chose it although it was right in front of the elevator. Other than the elevator clanging all night was a good room with a balcony of city. The food at the Tiki bar and the Tokyo Blue was great! Pool was filthy and in need of repair. So the 15. a day pool fee is a rip off... They don't allow your own chairs, towels or umbrellas or food on the beach and the staff polices it....The wifi went down during stay so that was disappointing...If you want a hotel on the beach and not expensive than this may be your place...The staff were all friendly and helpful...If it wasn't for them would have been a failed trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on the beach, rooms remodeled

Posted Nov 18, 2014
overall nice stay, would return, matress could have been more comfortable, location and ambience a+
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Hotel sur la plage a fort lauderdale

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Personnel à l'entrée ayant un mauvais caractère, on dirait un club/discothèque et non pas un hotel. On voit des débris partout dans les corridor, le tapis dans chaque étage etait tellement sale qu'on dirsit qu'il n'a pas été nettoyee depuis des mois. La music est tellement forte le soir qu'il est impossible de dormir. Hotel s déconseiller surtout si voyagez avec des enfants