Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at the Ocean manor beach resort

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: If you want a hotel right on the beach, it is nice.
Cons: Upkeep of rooms .... Although nice, it could stand some improvement.
Location: You can walk about a mile down the beach and there are a number of restaurants and shops that are nice.
Hotel is nice and right on beach. If you want an ocean view it is important you make sure with the hotel that is what you are getting. Because I made a reservation saying oceanfront but that only meant hotel is on ocean but at first I was given a city view, to get ocean view I had to pay additional with hotel. Room was nice but could have used a little upkeep. View was beautiful of ocean, although I had to pay extra for it. Tiki bar right downstairs was very nice on then beach, with good food, good staff and very nice ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel with an excellent staff and Tiki Bar

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The staff is excellent and accomodating. They responded to anything I asked swiftly. The Tiki Bar is so much fun, and the beach is beautiful. The hotel is within walking distance of a supermarket, drugstore, gift shop, and places to eat. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Expensive bar and clothing shop inside the resort. No ice machine within the resort😂
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Best stay ever

Posted May 13, 2015
Had a ocean front view room . Best was looking out to the ocean everyday . Had a blast !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
The experience was overrall good . The hotel was very run down and the hotel will charge and overcharge for anything they possibly can . You have to pay for valet parking every day you are there , rent lounge chairs for the beach , drinks are 10 and 11 dollars a pop ....they list breakfast as an amenity with a surcharge but you can plan on spending $30 for a typical breakfast for 2 . Good vibe and atmosphere in the hotel tho .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Go for the tiki bar alone!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The tiki bar, beach access, and pool area were truly amazing. They were the only reason we didn't cancel our reservations and change hotels.
Cons: Everything about the rooms. Basic maintanence and repairs are desparately needed, and the cable TV is a complete joke. Not even worth turning on.
Location: Lauderdale By the Sea is a short drive north and has great shopping and restaurants. Otherwise everything you need is at the tiki bar onsite.
Spent our honeymoon at Ocean Manor Resort in May 2015. Everyone on staff was very friendly and accomodating. The tiki bar was the best we could find in Fort Lauderdale, and was absolutely the best part of the hotel experience. It was worth the stay, even though most of the other aspects of the hotel was disappointing. If it weren't for the amazing tiki bar, we would have never stayed one night - let alone all 6 nights. Our room was a disaster. We got two double beds instead of the king bed we reserved, and faced a $300+ upcharge if we wanted to get it changed. The bathroom was too small to fit two grown people in at once. The shower leaked all over the floor, and never stopped dripping. The "fully stocked kitchen" came with one knife, a small frying pan, and a 2qt sauce pot. The refridgerator door had no door handle (it was designed to have one, it had just broken off). Two of the four burners on the stove were broken and inoperable. The walls were so thin that we could hear every conversation from the room next door and directly above us. The tile floors amplified any footsteps with shoes that were taken in the adjoining rooms or room above. Terrible hotel for kids, or anyone that requires peaceful sleep. The indoor restaurant - Tokyo Blue - was closed the whole week. Seriously, if you care about anything other than beach access, pool, or tiki bar - DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL. If, like us, you're only going for those things, this place is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted May 3, 2015
Would stay here again. Great price and even better location. Right on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Did not meet my expectation

Posted Apr 25, 2015
This hotel is very old with nice renovations. Most of the consistencies that you find at a chain or name brand hotel aren't there. We did not receive any informational packet for the hotel and surrounding area like at other hotels. We had to ask for a "do not disturb" sign for our door and the cleaning staff did not abide by it. Luckily, we were sitting on our balcony when they checked in on us by coming into our room unannounced. The staff was friendly but I would not call them hospitable. Some units are owned which I assume is why the staff was hardly hospitable and helpful. There was a lot of ruckus through the time we were there. Ambulances, crime scene investigators, accidental alarm soundings, no hot water for more than one day.. The Bamboo Tiki Bar on site was convenient considering Tokyo Blue has closed. This hotel is more than a mile from any nice restaurants or attractions. In my opinion, there was nothing great and nothing terrible about the hotel. If I go back to Fort Lauderdale, I will stay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida Resident

Hotel was old and needs upgrade

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location and right on beach
Cons: The overall hotel needs fixing up and valet service was a total ripe off. Very rude valet service also.
Location: Lots to do restaurants and beach enjoyment
The hotel bed was comfortable and was right on beach but very old and shabby room. We had a suite which was very large and full kitchen but was not even given a complimentary tea bag or coffee in room which I thought was strange. For $570 ( which I paid for one night) I felt we could of had better service. On a scale of 1-10 I give this hotel a 5.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island New york

Hotel was not clean!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: I would suggest that the housekeeping manager or interior manager audits the level of cleanliness throughout the hotel.
Location: On the beach front, lots of restaurants, bars and shops.
I would not recommend staying at this hotel. It was unhygienic and there was a smelly wet substance that appeared to be vomit in the hallway of our floor.The room was not clean, the bathroom had sand and scum left in the shower, the beds were not made the curtains were disheveled. The valet lost our ticket and ultimately brought us a car that wasn't ours.