Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelpia

Loved the free breakfast

Posted Apr 15, 2015
My husband and I stayed here while visiting our son. It was reasonably priced and clean. The best part was the free hot breakfast. The only issue we could find would be the wifi. It's unusable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice hotel to relax.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Clean and the price included Continental breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Location: Near the Ft. Lauderdale airport (15 minute drive). Very convenient.
This is the first time my family and I stay at a Quality Suites and we had a wonderful experience, no complaints. We will stay again at a Quality Suites. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was disappoionting

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Everything listed in my experience section.
Location: Location was good. Right off 95 & close to the university.
Hotel staff were friendly. Room was a disappointment for the price! There was no hot water, there was no stopper in the sink so could easily drop something down the open hole. Toilet wouldn't flush unless you held the handle down the whole time. Few TV channels. AC wasn't great. Had to set it at 65 to keep it cool. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Bay, Florida

Your Average Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was super!
Cons: The floors in the room were disgusting. I ended up laying towels down because there was so much stuff on the floor. :o
Location: n/a
We had a last-minute business meeting come up and we needed it quick. I booked this hotel through expedia, it was the cheapest I could find so I wasn't expecting much. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We were exhausted and she got us into our room quickly. The grounds were well-kept and well-lit. The location was perfect because it was directly off i95 and we needed to get back on the road in the morning. The water in the shower was hot and the bed was clean. Our floors were not clean. The TV and fridge worked. The breakfast was hot and the food was fresh.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Not a nice place for the money.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: The cleanliness in general. Also providing real glassware & mugs would be good!Breakfast was also sub standard.
Location: nothing
The couch was filthy with seat pillows that did not cover the entire length of the couch. I would not let my dog sit on it. We were traveling with our dog , but after 3 other dog friendly places enroute to Florida down I75 this was the worst.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom carbbean

Ok

Posted Mar 8, 2015
This hotel was decent for a 3 night stay, was in town for business, very close to the 95. The staff was very excellent, will recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this place is a dump

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: update the rooms, cleaner, new carpet
Location: not much going on
seriously, I understand it is "IN SEASON", I live in florida, but to charge close to 140 for this place, I was afraid was going to get bedbugs. this is at best a 75.00 a night hotel, and that is just because it is in florida, put it anywhere else in the country, and its 59.00
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway. Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel is close to highway. Staff was friendly. Hotel needs a makeover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota, Colombia

well educated and excelent breakfast

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, rooms and pool.
Cons: The fllor of the common areas and corridors.
Location: The Sawgrass mall is close by as well as the Deerfield beach althoug the Hallandale beaches are the best and only 15 miles away.
The hotel is confortable and secure. Its well mantained althoug the floor of the entire hotel has been removed like they are about to install a new one. Breakfast its the best since every day is different and you can eat all you can. Staff people are super nice specially the african american guy who attends the breakfast. He is one of a kind who is willling to do anything the customer asks.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Would rather go somewhere else.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Staff. Room. Lobby. AC. Elevators. Breakfast.
Location: Nothing really.
For the price I paid I was expecting much more. This hotel has potential, but seems like no one wants to improve it.