Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great Value across from the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel has clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. Free parking.
Cons: My stay was in early December, and I would have liked the pool temperature to be warmer.
Location: Great location near the northern end of the hotel strip on Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd. across from a nice sandy beach. Nice waves for body surfing.
I asked if there was a shopping center nearby. Staff member went out of her way to bring me a brochure and provide me with directions. Pool area is nice for sunbathing and shade. I also appreciated some of the small touches including apples at the reception desk, beach towels and beach chairs to put in the sand. We had a nice king-sized bed and spaceous room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

always read reviews

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Booked hotel because of comments about proximity to night life and price. You definitely get what you pay for here. Staff not that pleasant. Added safe fees. And heaven help you if you try to check in before 3 pm. I booked a room w/king size bed, didn't get one told its a request not a guarantee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

On the beach, unique style, staff not friendly

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: No argument the best location, walk cross the street to get on beach, free parking is a big plus with this location.
Cons: update the elevator, remove the wall on the reception desk, looks like they try to hide something behind the wall.
Location: many things available, best is the beach.
the stuff are not friendly, no sure it is legal that the safe charge of $2 must be charged no matter you use or not. Room is pretty clean, porch over looking the beach, amazing in morning to see the sun rising. The elevator is an antique.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

good overnighter

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Directly across the street from the Ft Lauderdale Beach
Cons: needs a makeover to remove the popcorn ceiling
Location: Great location comfortable bed located next to shopping and restaurants
Large comfortable bed I was charged a mandatory unexpected $2.22 for the in room safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denmark

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Miami, Fort Lauderdale
Its a very nice hotel with freindly staff 20 meters from the oceanbeach, 15 min from Fort Lauderdale Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CHESHIRE, CT

Beach and Golf Trip

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Beach across from hotel was great, Deck restaurant saved os time getting to out t-times and food was fine. Parking lot has night guard, nise pool
Cons: Front desk very busy at check in, reserved rooms and called day before to confirm. But still had to check in and out of a room as they overbooked.
Week of beach and golf with 6 freinds, rented 3 rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Old motel across from beach

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Staff are wonderful attentive,eager to make your stay pleasurable, The facilitiy is old and smelly apeared in bad shape Colege population might not mind it. This might not work for people w sharp senses or people who are not wiling to test their survival skills
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Für eine Nacht Ok.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Das Hotel ist für eine Nacht vollkommen Ok. Jedoch von mehreren Tagen würde ich Abstand nehmen. Die Zimmer sind sehr hellhörig, die Zimmer sind stark abgenutzt; WLAN ist nicht immer erreichbar oder zu langsam. Eine komplette Überholung wäre nötig, da dass Hotel in Jahre gekommen ist. Für den Tresor werden 2.50 $ pro Tag berechnet, wobei man sich den Tresor unter den Arm klemmen kann, da dieser nicht verschraubt ist. Ggf. ein paar € oder $ mehr ausgeben wenn man länger in Strandnähe Urlaub machen möchte. Pluspunkt: kostenlosese Parken hinter dem Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel in toller Lage, Preis-Leistung ok

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Die Lage am Strand in Fort Lauderdale ist super.
Location: In Fort Lauderdale Beach direkt am Strand. Keine Restaurants in der Nähe. Strandaktivitäten sicherlich möglich.
Die Lage direkt am Strand ist sehr schön. In direkter Umgebung gibt es allerdings nur Hotels, keine Restaurants oder ähnliches. Mitarbeiter waren nett, Zimmer sauber. Gerne wieder für die erste Nacht nach einem langen Flug.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to the beach, but ....

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The beds are plush. The decor is interesting. The cafe looks very fun for breakfast. It's near the beach and near all the walking streets.
Cons: Clerk service at the front desk. Those people are spacy and seem not to care.
Location: Right across from Ft Lauderdale beach and on the restaurant and bar strip. The famous Swimming Hall of Fame and Ft Lauderdale Aquatic center.
Interesting decor; a step up from funky, but definitely not slick luxury. The plush beds were made up with clean sheets and blankets; the color scheme was royal purple, silver and white. Yet the room was cramped; not well designed for two people to do morning personal grooming. I had 3 encounters with a desk clerk. During the first encounter, I was told that even though I'd paid, there would be a $100 hold on my credit card. The clerk took my debit card and my ID, but never returned them. It was late, and I was exhausted, and there was a commotion in the lobby so I didn't notice. Then the next morning, as we were checking out, I was told there would be a charge added to my card for a safe (I didn't see a safe, and definitely did not use one). I also made a local phone call because my cell had no reception in the room, and I was charged for the local phone call as well. Even with all this, the clerk did not return my credit card and ID, and in the prior night's confusion, I also didn't notice it was gone. In the middle of the night, I felt a huge insect bite on my ankle. I thought of those dreaded bed bug stories. In the morning, we checked the sheets and it didn't look like there were bedbugs, but I am still waiting to see if my itching spreads. Later in the day (at the airport) I realized my loss, called them, stated my room number, and they immediately found my ID and card. The clerk told me he'd leave a note for the next day's clerk to mail it to the address on my ID.