Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Average at best

Posted Jul 17, 2014
This hotel needs some serious updating. The stairways are falling appart. The paint is peeling off of the walls. The entire place has a foul smell. There were bugs in the kitchen. I am convinced that all of the neighborhood kids use the facilities such as the basketball court as their own personal playground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Great value for the money

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Having never stayed at this hotel I was not sure what to expect. However after checking in and seeing my room I have to say this it wS a very good value for the money. Lots of space and good amenities made it ideal for the weekend stay I was needing. I will return to stay here on my next trip to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Always a great stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: spacious rooms, feels like an apartment/condo and not a typical small hotel room.
Cons: Could still use some minor updating, although it looks like they have recently made some changes for the better
Location: close to restaurants and shopping, movie theater close by, very close to interstate.
I travel extensively for work and have stayed at this property many times, always a great stay. All rooms are suites, with kitchens, separate sitting area and sleeping area. Really nice property and nice staff.
1 out of 5
by tae from indy

Dont waste your money

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We had to move rooms 3 times because the air conditioning did not work. The manager said they just bought 5 he chain and they didn't check them yet. I have stayed at Wyndham hotels before and this is nothing like them. It felt like motel 6. The rooms are old and not to clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Business stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The customer service gets an "A+", and the cleanliness was also an "A".
Cons: The look needs updating, but I know that the owner is doing so, and of course, that takes time.
Location: I only was there to work, so cannot comment on that.
I can only say that if this Hotel was updated restaurant and design - wise, it would be rated 5 Star. The staff went out of their way to accommodate me and anything I merely even mentioned needing. I was taken care of beyond their duties, and even though the rooms are not the most designer look, it was well maintained and very clean and comfortable. The beds were new and very nice. Customer service still lives at this Inn! The breakfast I could equate to, "like eating at Grandmas', and filled you up with a quite large assortment of hot and cold choices. Yes I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekday getaway

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Better than other hotels at a higher price. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Indianapolis, IN

Great place to stay!

Posted May 22, 2014
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I will be travelling to Fort Wayne for work regularly, and I doubt that I will even consider another hotel in the area for my stays. The continental breakfast spread is awesome! The room was clean, kitchen stocked with dishes, cooking utensils, pots and pans, corkscrew, everything you could possibly need. Really great place to stay at a very good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed issues

Posted May 20, 2014
The bed was so uncomfortable that I 3 need up sleeping on the couch. The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Chicago

Reommended Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Great place. Clean comfy well appointed rooms. Friendly staff. Really good place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from Indianapolis, IN

Good for overnight stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, kitchen to keep drinks cold during trip.
Cons: Could use updating and review plumbing issues.
Location: The mall is near this location as well as the site for the Vera Bradley sale. There are restaurants nearby as well.
Second year staying at this hotel during the Vera Bradley sale weekend. It's not the fanciest place in town but it has a homelike feel, rooms are large and it is close to the sale location. The location is nice because it is close enough to the sale site that you don't have to deal with a lot of the traffic around town. There were some weird noises in the pipes after using the bathroom that we did not experience last year, but we were in a different building this year. The area is quiet. Breakfast is sufficient for being free - biscuits, scrambled eggs, make your own waffles, breads, juice, cereal, yogurt, water, coffee. The price makes it right for the overnight stay we were looking for.