Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the only good thing

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location, stream that ran through property.
Cons: Everything. It was horribly outdated, the room had stained carpets, all the linens were dirty and had hair on every towel. The room was musty,spiders
Location: National Park and decent restaurants
The location of this hotel is the only good thing about it, so I'll start out on a good note. There is a beautiful stream that runs through the property and the hotel itself is right on the strip where everything is going on. That is where the positive notes stop. The room was dirty, dark, musty, there were stains on the carpets, hairs on every linen and towel in the room. The bathroom was small, the air conditioning only knew one mode, COLD! and it blows directly on you while in bed. There were spiders in the room. To get to our room from the hotel parking lot, we had to walk around a giant hole in the concrete where there appeared to be work that had been started, but apparently was not ongoing. We only stayed in the hotel because we got it cheap and we were only there for 2 days to hike in the park that was close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

For the price - very impressed

Posted May 9, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great location to downtown Gatlinburg. Large room with amenities. Third motel I've stayed in in Gatlinburg and this was the best for the very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Motel für den Preis

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Zimmerausstattung, Lage, Frühstück o.k.
Cons: Personal könnte freundlicher und aufgeschlossener sein
Location: Wandern, angeln, schwimmen, Minigolf spielen im Ort
Great Smokey Mountains are really great! Tolle Ausblicke, schöne Wanderwege, schwimmen im kleinen Tennesse super, aber sehr erfrischend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Nice, older hotel with great location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The location was the best thing about this hotel.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast was not good and the mattress were very hard. The rooms are older and could stand to be renovated.
Location: The location is right on the strip of downtown Gatlinburg. You can walk to almost all of the attractions and restaurants. That was very conveinent.
The location of the hotel was very nice. We could walk to many of the attractions and restaurants in Gatlinburg. The staff was friendly and helpful with answering questions about local events.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Decent hotel. Cheap. Friendly staff

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Long weekend in gatlinburg. Location of the hotel is ideal. Things could be better, like condition of rooms and amenities. Overall it wasn't terrible and it wasn't fantastic. Decent cheap place to stay for a long weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

nice stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Room was comfortable and quiet. Staff was kind and helpful. I spilled my coffee in the lobby and they wouldn't let me clean it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Hill Tn.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Walking distance to downtown and very convenient to shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Great location. Walk to shopping & restaurants.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Great location for us. You can walk to restaurants and shopping. It is also within 2 miles of the entrance to the national park. Courteous staff.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to vacuum the carpets before a check in and when it obviously needs it while doing a daily cleaning.
Location: Within walking distance of many shops and restaurants.
The bathroom was very clean and the towels fresh and clean. The beds were comfortable and linens & pillows were fresh and clean. The only negative was the carpet obviously needed to be vacuumed. It wasn't vacuumed before and during our stay. Otherwise, I would have given 5 stars for cleaniness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Great Location

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: The rooms were a little dated and needed a little maintenance work. Everything worked.
Location: All of Gatlinburg is within walking distance. Right across the ride to Ober Gatlinburg.
We were tired of the drive to Gatlinburg from Pigeon Forge and looked for an affordable hotel in Gatlinburg and found it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I love the location of this hotel. The room was very clean. The only negative was the light on the balcony.. The curtains couldn't block it all out so the room wasn't as dark as I'm use to. The blinds on the balcony door need replaced.. It was a great hotel for a 3 day get away.