Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Great location, clean rooms/comfortable beds, nice views, hot breakfast.
Cons: Facility policies can be updated.
Location: This hotel is in a great location right on the strip. There are several good restaurants nearby with lots of sight seeing and shopping to do.
We stayed at this hotel during a weekend getaway. Our room was in an excellent location. Our back door led to a balcony with a great view of the mountains. Our room was clean with comfortable beds. I enjoyed the hot breakfast but felt there could have been a couple more options. My only complaint with this hotel was the upper pool/hot tub policy. It was right outside our back door on the same level. One evening, we thought we'd take advantage of it while no one was using it. Staff told us it was for suite guests only. Personally, being that no one was using the facility, I felt this policy was unnecessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
It was ok. The people at the front desk were friendly. Tried to talk to some of the cleaning staff and they had nothing to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Clean and Friendly Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: The advertising of the room. We were told we would be creekside and while "technically" we were creekside there was an other building in front of us.
Location: Gatlinburg is fantastic! So many things to do. Defiantly go to Ober!
Arrived for check in and they had my room ready to go. We did have to drive around the block to get to the parking lot because this is a multi building hotel but we were given very clear directions and a map so it was very easy to find. The room was very clean and well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The decor was verrrry dated. Lamp shades were broken. Blinds on the door were missing slats. But, the front desk people were friendly and helpful. The maid was efficient and punctual. And, the room was furnished with all of the necessities. The location of the hotel was it's best asset!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst room in Gatlinburg

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing was good at this hotel.
The hotel was located downtown and convienant and included Wi-Fi in the rate. When we got our No smoking room, it reaked of smoke. The room was in disrepair, Torn Window curtains, Blinds and lampshades, doors with Gray tape and holes. The shower curtain had mold across the bottom, halfway up the curtain. There was even mold on the picture hung over the bed. There were wet towels on the floor of the outside walk going to our room. The Carpet was filthy. The Bed Sheets appeared to be the only thing clean in the room.When my husband complained to the clerk, that was the only room available.Becuase it was late when we got there, so we went ahead and stayed that night and they agreed to refund the 2nd night when we left the next morning. Of course that did not happen. So now I have to deal with that.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom central Illinois

Was just o.k.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Close to convention center and downtown.
Cons: Pest control for sure. Smell of room. More power outlets for todays technology.
Location: Location was fine. Anything you think you want to do in Gatlinburg is very near the location.
While the hotel was very close to the downtown area and convention center, the room cleanliness was lacking. I will say the beds appeared to be fresh, as were the linens. However the room smelled musty and one of the bedspreads had a cigarette burn hole in it, even though it was a non smoking room. There were spiders in the bathroom each day. One day, AFTER the hotel staff had cleaned the room, there were still sticky soda can rings on the table. We stayed in a room next to the pool (the pool was not open, wrong time of year) but there was a small steep incline we had to navigate every day that was a bit dicey at the end of the evening after a few drinks. The hotel staff was friendly, the breakfast was fine. Parking was fine. The room also lacked enough power outlets to, plug in the coffee pot, laptop, curling iron and phone chargers all at the same time. I have stayed in Gatlinburg numerous times, it was fine, but I would not stay at this hotel again and I would not recommend it to a friend (that I liked). We survived with no bed bugs or anything stolen, so I would rate a 2.5 to low 3 out of 5. (also the mini-fridge WAS mini, but at least it had one).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom taylor, Michigan

better to invest into a nicer motel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It was close to all the shops
Cons: Update the rooms and replace the carpets. Nasty! Spray for bugs.
Location: The tram was directly across the street, and the hotel is right on the Main Street.
This hotel is very out dated and dirty. There were stains in the carpet and the little frig had built up ice that looked like it was there for many months. I woke up on my last morning with some kind of bug bite that was very painful. Nothing threatening, but a sore bite just the same. The only plus side was it was on the Main Street where all the stores are.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
I was given a ro that someone had smoked in. Notified front desk and asked to be moved with no response! Front desk clerk was to busy eating from breakfast bar or on personal cellphone to care to help! I checked out a day early!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Feces left on toilet from previous guest. Not clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many restaurants and convention center

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More helpful response when we reported the cable was out. Desk clerk just told us no one else had reported a problem.
The room was fine, but the cable TV was not working and the desk clerk the first night was not helpful. At checkout a different desk clerk explained that the cable company had upgraded boxes and that there had been issues since then.