Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst room in Gatlinburg

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing was good at this hotel.
The hotel was located downtown and convienant and included Wi-Fi in the rate. When we got our No smoking room, it reaked of smoke. The room was in disrepair, Torn Window curtains, Blinds and lampshades, doors with Gray tape and holes. The shower curtain had mold across the bottom, halfway up the curtain. There was even mold on the picture hung over the bed. There were wet towels on the floor of the outside walk going to our room. The Carpet was filthy. The Bed Sheets appeared to be the only thing clean in the room.When my husband complained to the clerk, that was the only room available.Becuase it was late when we got there, so we went ahead and stayed that night and they agreed to refund the 2nd night when we left the next morning. Of course that did not happen. So now I have to deal with that.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom central Illinois

Was just o.k.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Close to convention center and downtown.
Cons: Pest control for sure. Smell of room. More power outlets for todays technology.
Location: Location was fine. Anything you think you want to do in Gatlinburg is very near the location.
While the hotel was very close to the downtown area and convention center, the room cleanliness was lacking. I will say the beds appeared to be fresh, as were the linens. However the room smelled musty and one of the bedspreads had a cigarette burn hole in it, even though it was a non smoking room. There were spiders in the bathroom each day. One day, AFTER the hotel staff had cleaned the room, there were still sticky soda can rings on the table. We stayed in a room next to the pool (the pool was not open, wrong time of year) but there was a small steep incline we had to navigate every day that was a bit dicey at the end of the evening after a few drinks. The hotel staff was friendly, the breakfast was fine. Parking was fine. The room also lacked enough power outlets to, plug in the coffee pot, laptop, curling iron and phone chargers all at the same time. I have stayed in Gatlinburg numerous times, it was fine, but I would not stay at this hotel again and I would not recommend it to a friend (that I liked). We survived with no bed bugs or anything stolen, so I would rate a 2.5 to low 3 out of 5. (also the mini-fridge WAS mini, but at least it had one).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom taylor, Michigan

better to invest into a nicer motel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It was close to all the shops
Cons: Update the rooms and replace the carpets. Nasty! Spray for bugs.
Location: The tram was directly across the street, and the hotel is right on the Main Street.
This hotel is very out dated and dirty. There were stains in the carpet and the little frig had built up ice that looked like it was there for many months. I woke up on my last morning with some kind of bug bite that was very painful. Nothing threatening, but a sore bite just the same. The only plus side was it was on the Main Street where all the stores are.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
I was given a ro that someone had smoked in. Notified front desk and asked to be moved with no response! Front desk clerk was to busy eating from breakfast bar or on personal cellphone to care to help! I checked out a day early!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Feces left on toilet from previous guest. Not clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many restaurants and convention center

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More helpful response when we reported the cable was out. Desk clerk just told us no one else had reported a problem.
The room was fine, but the cable TV was not working and the desk clerk the first night was not helpful. At checkout a different desk clerk explained that the cable company had upgraded boxes and that there had been issues since then.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon, TN

Good place to stay for the price.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need to be updated
Location: The location was great.
We stayed 3 nights at Creekside. The room was clean but out dated. Can't tell you the last time I have watched a tube TV. The room needed a total remodel. Seems most of the hotels in Gatlinburg have that same problem from all the reviews I have read. All in all for the price and location not a bad place to stay. Very convenient to downtown, we didn't have to drive anywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville

I would not recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Most everything.
I did not know it at the time, but I had not been checked in properly--even though I had been given my room keys and tag for my car. The following day, after a long and exciting day, my room key wouldn't work. I went to the front desk and that is when I found out. There had been no housekeeping done. He was nice enough to hand me some fresh towels when I asked. Breakfast was not that great. The frozen eggs were cold (not the type of eggs shown on their breakfast bar picture; and there was also no bacon to be seen--except for the picture) The cereal dispenser didn't work and the lady working there had to reach up and open the top and dip a cup in to get the cereal out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson tn

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Breakfast really good. Staff nice. Good location. But toilet overflowed and we didn't know it. Went back in there an hr later not knowing water on floor and fell down.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton,Ohio

You pay for the location, not the room

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The location as I stated was excellent, but the room was not up to par. The walls were dirty, needed a paint job. Carpet was dirty spots from one corner to the other.The door to our room had been kicked in and the repair to it was terrible. The mattress on both bed were lumpy and uncomfortable. The best I can say is that there was some cleaning done just not enough., furniture was out dated. Along with the T.v. refrigerator, and mirco wave( which either worked very well ). This could be a great place, with the right effort put into it. I will say that the staff was friendly and accommodating. Just fix the building to meet the staff well done job.